Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by sean from detroit

Good little stay

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Super friendly staff. Shower was powerful! Room clean, and staff made sure to really take care of you. Breakfast was a disappointment as they were out of orange juice, followed by running out of coffee, no milk for my cereal. It was like they set out one item and if it ran out they never tended to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael J from Chicago

Good service, but closing for renovation?

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is a 1960s glass and aluminum building that is about to close for some remodeling work. The lobby could use it but our suite was redone fairly recently. Not luxurious, but modern. We had booked a standard room but the front desk crew upgraded us to a small suite. The staff was the best part of the stay and I hope they will return when they reopen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Staff and location
We're upgraded free of charge checked us in early.central to all New Orleans tourism
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kelsey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Casey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aqeel A. from Austin, Texas

friendly staff

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Out of their way to help their guest. Heard it's becoming a Marriott soon. We could not believe how friendly everyone was. From the sweet lady that checked us in and the gentleman that helped us with our luggage. Great hard working staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jeffrey from Terre Haute, Indiana

Kudos Quality Inn & Suites

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Have made many trips to New Orleans, usually staying at one of two places. Due to last minute changes, Quality Inn & Suites ended up my location for 3 nights, and what a stay it was. I have to commend the management and staff on all levels. I arrived early, not sure that I could check in. Not only was I able to check in, but I was shown and given a choice between two rooms. Thanks to Stanley, Kentrell and all the other staff, my future stays will always be with Quality Inn & Suites of New Orleans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ana Leticia Pierri from Curitiba - PR - BR

Amei!

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Adorei esse hotel! O quarto é enorme e confortável. O banheiro é muito bom e encontrei tudo bem limpo. Também gostei muito das panquecas feitas na hora, no café da manhã. A localização é perfeita! Perto o suficiente do French Quarter para voltar à pé, à noite, sem medo - mas não tão perto que se ouça o barulho na hora de dormir. Agora, o melhor, mesmo é o atendimento. Todos foram muito amáveis e solícitos. Recomendo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick getaway

Posted Aug 11, 2015
We live on the Louisiana golf Coast and have travel to New Orleans dozens of times over the years. This was a spur of the moment trip on a Saturday afternoon where we just said let's go. Got on the iPhone on the way to book a room and found the quality inn. The price was great for its location. Within walking distance to the quarter, and the Riverwalk, etc. it's a very nice and clean hotel. Staff was very friendly. We will definitely stay there again in the future. It's not the Waldorf But we don't go to New Orleans to spend time in the room. It was cool and comfortable and we got a good nights sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Staff was awesome! Hot breakfast was good, room was clean, very convenient to French Quarter.
Cons: Parking arrangements were not good, had to park over a block away in a parking deck, had to take my bags myself to parking garage upon checkout.
Location: Location was excellent, 15 minute walk to French Quarter, but far enough away to get some peace and quiet.
Enjoyed our brief stay at the Quality Inn in New Orleans, staff was great, hotel was clean, hot breakfast was good, hotel parking was inconvenient and not very accommodating, other than that we were very pleased with our stay.