Ratings based on 1,300 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great location is their best feature.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Decrease the charge of parking within hotel
My experience here was good. But I guess I expected for the cost a bit more fancy but it's old but comfortable enough. The parking was outrageous. I would have not rented a rental car had we known it cost 40 dollars per night. The attendant said 40 for the whole time we were there but that was inaccurate. The location was perfect, far enough away from the loud Bourbon Street but close enough to walk just about anywhere. There food was good, just a bit overpriced but very sweet wait staff. All in all a great time for my first time in New Orleans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette

Authentic French Quarter Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Couldn't really name one thing that I didn't like about the hotel. Valet was quick, restaurant was delicious, balcony has a decent view of the city, the courtyard was absolutely gorgeous, the room was very nice even though you can tell it's an older building. Very good location to get to Bourbon or anywhere else in the Quarter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, great hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The bed was hard, my husband loved the hard bed, it was a little uncomfortable to me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great location and very friendly staff.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
This hotel was easy walking to everywhere in French Quarter. Older building with character and great staff. If u want quieter room get one facing their courtyard as street has party peeps into wee hours from pub across street. No car needed and driving in area difficult as no parking except valet $40 a night. Norm in area. Really enjoyed experience. Was there for NYE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockville, MD

Nice Hotel in Walkable Location

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: The hotel is located in a residential section of the French Quarter of New Orleans, just blocks away from shops, restaurants, & historical sites
Cons: I felt that the parking fee was extremely high at $38/day. I have spent less in NYC for parking.
Location: Nearby are the shops and galleries on Royal Street, Jackson Square, and the French Market.
We arrived at the hotel in a rental car and were immediately greeted by a friendly valet who offered to park our car for us. Checking into the hotel was quick and friendly. The rooms were small, but clean and comfortable. In the lobby, there was complimentary coffee in the morning and infused water in the afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bica raton fl.

Nice hotel great location

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Excellent in all respects. Concierge was great staff wonderful restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

a charming, quite place

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Cons: the shower was pusling like crazy and made the whole bathroom wet, I couldn't get control of it
Despite being within 5 minutes walk to the madness of Bourbon street, this place is a wonderfully peaceful and the courtyard is gorgeous. I was surprised to find the pool really well heated in December, too bad no one was using it. I stayed with my elderly parents and a 5 y/o daughter and everyone loved it. Feels really intimate and inviting. would come back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty hotel but lacking few amenities

Posted Dec 24, 2016
This hotel was beautiful and very central to famous sites around the city. My issue was that no complementary breakfast was offered, $38 for parking a night, and only one microwave available to the entire hotel. All these factors, while seemingly small, do contribute to a less favorable experience and I hope the hotel improves on these. But if none of these are an issue for you, then go for this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sm

Great concierges

Posted Dec 23, 2016
We walked from this hotel in all directions. Miss Dawn helped us rent a wheelchair for my daughter. Don't miss the Celebration at the Oaks at Christmas! The staff was excellent, friendly and very helpful. Food at Huck Finns was reasonable and excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pearland TX

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The only downfall was the pillows were very hard... that was my only complaint. Everything else was amazing!!