Ratings based on 1,334 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

lovely hotel in the heart of the French Quartre

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Great hotel with friendly staff in the heart of the French Quartre. Very convenient location, walking distance to many attractions and street car or bus routes to others. Staff were very helpful. Quiet courtyard around a small pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Family reunion

Posted Feb 18, 2017
2d stay at Dupuy. Great location quick check in. Food good quality great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maison Dupuy

Location is everything!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
We found the hotel a welcome beacon in the night after a full day of exploring the French Quarter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Good location, nice lobby but disappointing room.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Good location, lobby is very nice, as is the pool area but our room was very disappointing.
Cons: Room 216 was not good, carpet is old, bathroom old& tiny, red spots on the walls, attic-like, with only 1 tiny window; supposedly a deluxe room.
Location: Great location, in French Quarter, close to French Quarter sights but on a quiet street.
Location, lobby, pool and restaurant are all nice. Our room was not, but maybe it was an exception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bham, AL

Convenient, but quiet French Quarter Location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Close to Bourbon St but quiet. Safe walk to Bourbon.
Cons: Cheaper parking
Location: see above!
Stayed here for my wife's birthday weekend. Wanted something close to Bourbon but not too close and Maison Dupuy fits the bill. Additionally, it is easy to get into and out of with the interstate access.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Not worth the price

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: free cookies
Cons: room renovations are a must
Location: on the edge of the french quarter
For the price, I though we would have had a nicer more updated room. It was straight out of the 1980's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 12, 2017
We loved our stay at the Maison Dupuy. They honored our VIP room upgrade and gave us a total of 6 free drink coupons. We found a public parking area about two blocks over so we didn't have to use the expensive valet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pass on this over priced, no perks

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pass on this over priced, no perks no microwave or refrigerator just a small room and restroom. Very dated and very thin blanket that was rough like a curtain!!! Stay somewhere else!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa Beach, FL

One of my favorites, great location and charm

Posted Feb 11, 2017
This hotel is close to everything. It had a beautiful pool and has garden lights streamed above and covers couch chairs for style. The interior rooms are clean and are not effected by outside noise. The hotel bar is also amazing you don't have to walk anywhere to eat or grab a drink if you don't want to. Love love it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe, Louisiana

Excellent view, ideal location

Posted Feb 11, 2017
I have stayed here several times and this hotel is in a great location, close enough to feel safe and walk, but two blocks back from Bourbon. This time I had a balcony room with the French quarter view and it ended up being with a great downtown view of buildings rising over the quarter, really cool at night. The room however was close to the corner of the hotel and had an akward layout. The only complaint is the room temperature. It was only February and the room never cooled properly. Air unit was running non stop but never felt much of a circulation. Also the sun coming through the balcony didn't help much unless you keep the black out curtains closed, but during the day that defeats the purpose of a balcony room. Overall, a great hotel with a great location. I would suggest a balcony room with a courtyard view though for overall enjoyment. Street noise and the bar on the corner could really be heard on the city view rooms.