Ratings based on 2,948 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Charming hotel with great staff!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Common areas and the staff.
Cons: Update the rooms
Location: Perfect location in the French Quarter so close to many good restaurants and shops. Not too far from Frenchman Street for great live music!
This hotel is very charming and the staff are incredibly nice and helpful. Location is perfect!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Check the bed for bedbugs

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Location, courtyard in the middle of the hotel & bartenders
Cons: Monitoring for bedbugs, waiters be more attentive to customers, desk people more sympathetic, housekeeping report items missing/not working
Location: Café De Monde, Jackson Square
I stayed at Maison Dupuy last weekend, I've stayed there previously with no issues. This stay was definitely not satisfactory. The cable wasn't working when I checked in & the shower curtain was missing. Saturday morning while I was eating blueberry pancakes I found several onions mixed in with the pancakes-what a shock! The third morning of my stay I woke up with several bites, I noticed there were holes in the sheets. The hotel moved me into another room, when I checked out the next morning the girl at the front desk acted like she was doing me a favor moving me to another room even though the bugs were in the hotel's bed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay in NOLA

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Great little hotel that you can walk to all the great attractions from. Staff was friendly,room was clean. Some minor maintenance issues like closet door off track, safe battery dead but if you don't sweat the small stuff a great overall place to stay. We will be going back!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Perfect Location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location, courtyard
We stayed in a standard King which was overall OK. The room was comfortable, but small and there was no natural light as our view was of the wall 15 feet away. Only real negative, our bathroom door didn't close all the way and the maid never replenished the coffee service. The pool & courtyard are gorgeous, and the doormen are friendly and helpful. Stay away from the adjoining restaurant, it's a disorganized mess with horrible service and just "so so" food. Best part of this hotel is that it's quiet, but you're only 2 blocks from all the fun.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Very nice

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Very nice hotel, employees were all helpful. The hotel was right in the middle of everything we wanted to see.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Maison DuPuy has gone downhill

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: I wasn't happy with anything on this trip. Very disappointed
Cons: Cleanliness, customer service, value, meals ridiculously expensive. Room service and poolside service pretty much non existent. Not a good value
Location: The French Quarter and restaurants and clubs are a lot of fun and great food. Many things to see and do such as Jackson Square and the French Market.
To begin, I have been staying in this hotel for 15 years both for business and for pleasure. This trip was for pleasure. I made sure to ask for a balcony over the courtyard and was told this had a premium of $25 per day. I accepted. The first day here, a huge tent was erected covering the whole courtyard and pool. I called the desk and the manager said he would remove the premium charge. This tent remained up for the whole time we were there and finally removed the day before we were leaving. The meals are very expensive and scarce. The room was not cleaned 2 days out of the 4 so we had to take towels from the pool and buy supplies. The water was off for a period one day so we couldn't leave until it was turned back on so we could shower. The room was dirty and when I asked to be moved I was told there were no rooms available. I love New Orleans and will continue to come every year but will NEVER stay at this hotel again. I was told that it was under new management and I guess they aren't worried about losing loyal customers. When I checked out, I told the woman at the desk about our dislikes and she apologized and offered a free breakfast. Unfortunately this was not accepted and we ate somewhere else. Very poor service and accommodations. Completely different from previous stays. Beware
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Very nice

Posted Sep 17, 2016
We are going back in the spring. The hotel is very nice and the staff was very pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome experience

Posted Sep 16, 2016
We were surprised by the cost of the parking. But over all we were pleased with the location and conditions of the Hotel....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel in French Quarter.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Many patrons were also checking in after returning from a cruise. It would be wonderful if an earlier than customary check in was offered.
Only stayed 1 night after a cruise before return home. Staff so very helpful. Plan to return again for a longer stay. Room was beautiful and pool area serene, beautiful and comfortable. Felt luxurious and pampered. As an out of towner with a short stay loved the historic French Quarter setting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Loved the area and the balcony

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Loved everything about the hotel except our experience in the resturant waited forever for water and to place our order but the food wasn't that bad