Ratings based on 3,370 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
The pillows hurt my neck but everything else was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very Close to Bourbon street

Posted May 25, 2017
This hotel is in a great location located near a lot of action but in quiet enough neighborhood where you can rest comfortably.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Bad deposit review

Posted May 23, 2017
The only think I do not agree with is the fact that I have to wait 3 days from when I left to get my deposit back. It's not like I live in the USA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Lovely hotel in the French Quarter

Posted May 22, 2017
This hotel was wonderful! It's a short, less than 10 minute walk to everything in the French Quarter. The restaurant Bistreaux in the hotel is delicious, and the staff is very nice and friendly. The pool and inner courtyard are beautiful at night and a great place to relax at the end of the day. It was a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice hotel in French Quarter

Posted May 21, 2017
Maison Dupuy is a nice, older hotel in the French Quarter. Feels very safe & has a nice restaurant & parking garage. The bathroom was small & we did not like the shower. However we have stayed here several times & will probably stay here again. It is convenient but far enough from Bourbon Street not to be bothered by it!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Hill, Texas

Maison Dupuy Hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The quaintness, the Historical atmosphere
Cons: furnishing, more seating, and general update.
Location: Close enough as to not be directly involved with the noise and street activities of Bourbon Street.
Staff was excellent. Was moved to a different room the second day for a little additional space and more room, a little more comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Great, quiet location close to Bourbon Street.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Location. Very friendly restaurant staff.
Cons: Coffee maker on bathroom counter took away from needed space. Also, very unhygienic to have it there.
Location: Few short blocks to Bourbon Street. Also within walking distance to the aquarium.
Family vacation with adult kids. Something for everyone. We all enjoyed the courtyard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

My bed felt great!

Posted May 17, 2017
Short walk to bourbon st. Staff was very friendly! Courtyard area is beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes, UK

Close to the river, restaurants and Bourbon Street

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: Nothing
Location: River trip on paddle steamer. City tour. Eating places. French market.
All good, nice hotel, good location, friendly staff, easy parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

6a few short blocks from Bo urbon street-quiet

Posted May 14, 2017
Everything as advertised. The pictures on the website reflect it well.