Ratings based on 3,323 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Was very happy with Maison Dupuy. Friendly staff and nice rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Maison Dupuy Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location Beautiful courtyard
This hotel was centrally located. We could walk to bourbon street and many other attractions. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Good location--close but quiet

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location and size of room. Staff.
Cons: Updated furnishings. Better pillows.
Location: Everything one thinks of as New Orleans is close by.
Nice big room with outdated furniture. Pleasant staff. Room is far enough from Bourbon Street to be quiet, but an easy stroll there or downtown. Lots of weddings and events make the pool area hit or miss. Bar and breakfast were less than ideal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Noisy room

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location and parking.
Cons: This is an older hotel and could use more updating.
Location: You are close to Royal and Bourbon Streets and there are many good restaurants and stores to visit.
We like to stay at the Maison Dupuy because of its location and ease of parking. The staff is always very helpful. Unfortunately this last visit was disappointing. Construction was going on either above or around our room and the the early morning hammering - 7-8 a.m made sleep impossible. Also several housekeeping calls starting early in the morning was also disruptive. We explained our concerns to the hotel staff and they reduced the parking charges. We hope others do not experience the same situation in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Wrong Weekend to Stay, (but still not good)

Posted Apr 19, 2017
I was so excited to come the NO. We picked this hotel because of the great reviews and amazing photos. The best part was the location away from all of the busy streets, but still walking distance to everything. The hotel is dirty. The carpet makes you question walking on it barefoot. The window opened to an exterior wall that I could touch, no view at all. Two sheets on the bed and no blanket covers. They did have this "decorative" fabric at the end of the bed that was so dirty we almost asked hotel staff to remove it. It was covered in stains, and not just from dirt. We arrived and... there was a wedding going on so the bar, the gym and the courtyard were filled and we were not permitted in those areas. We were told we could walk to another hotel to swim or use the fitness room. The next day we awoke to construction! They were changing the windows above the courtyard. (Drills, wood prying apart, hammering.) Paint, sawdust, and debris fill the pool area and courtyard again. When I went out there, I was covered in sawdust immediately. We definitely chose the wrong weekend for this hotel. We asked why this was not disclosed during booking and the staff did not have an answer. I'm sure the construction will bring nice new windows and shutters, but it was terrible we had to stay there during that and that it affected the common outdoor areas, let alone woke us up. The best thing I can say is we could walk to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trois-Rivieres, Canada

Nice location, great decor

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Great location, right in the French Quarter. Super nice interior garden with nice pool.perfect to rest after big night! And they give free drinks voucher per day to Expedia Gold!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location, nice staff

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The location and the friendly valet service.
Cons: The concierge should be a secluded area: we made reservation with him & he was giving our names and credit card information in the lobby out loud.
Location: Very close to Bourbon Street, restaurants, and touristic area, including the cathedral and the steam boat. Very central but quiet street.
We had an adjoining room and we had not been told about it. Our neighbors were loud (we could hear every thing they were saying and "doing"), and when we complained about it to the management, they responded quickly and the next day we were able to move to a better room. The hotel is very well located in the French Quarter, accessible to anything, in a safe area. Heated pool available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The staff was very helpful. The location was excellent, quiet yet close to activities in the Quarter and streetcars. The room was clean and the staff kept it that way. My only complaint was the mattresses were very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location.
There was nothing about this hotel to dislike. The only small downside was that when we had a couple of hours free and decided to use the pool area, it was closed for a private party. The location was perfect, just far enough away from the Bourbon Street area to avoid any nighttime noise, but close enough to enjoy the French Quarter on foot. We would certainly stay at the hotel again, and would recommend to friends. We were a three generation family, and all of us thoroughly enjoyed our break in New Orleans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode island

No other place to stay....

Posted Apr 16, 2017
4th visit....always a pleasure......without a doubt the best staff in the quarter....