Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Y ask for a nickname

Peace and Quiet in New Orleans

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Orbitz
thi was a great choice for someone who didn't want to hear French Quarter sirens and drunks at 3 AM. A quiet residential neighborhood. Easy walk to restaurants and the Charles St. Streetcar line. Friendly, relaxed and homey.
5 out of 5
by SS from Colorado


Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels
If you like to stay in a comfortable place within a 20 minute street car ride to French quarter this is your place. Very friendly and hospitable staff will make you feel part of their family
5 out of 5
by THDC from NYC

Quiet neighborhood

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Pros: Tom and Patricia's kindness and helpfulness, calm neighborhood and the wonderful comfort of the inn.
Cons: Small thing and doors keys could be regrouped in 1 unique keychain.
Location: Magazine street is a long stretch street located 4 blocks away from the Perrier House with just every kind of food and shopping.
The B&B is just excellent in all points. it is conveniently located though a car helps to move around. We rented a car upon arrival at the airport. Parking is most easy at all time just everywhere in the city also right by the inn. While commodities are just blocks away summer temperatures make it hard to walk for doing shopping or errands. Tramway is available just 3 blocks away but schedule may not be the most convenient to come back to the inn from the French district later in the night if an adept of nightlife and great jazz music in the "infamous" Bourbon street. Tom welcomed us elegantly and gave us a thorough brief on where to eat, enjoy jazz clubs ( such as Fritzel in Bourbon street or the Spotted Cat in Frenchmen st.), things to see and visit around and in the range of 1 hour drive away from the inn.There is absolutely no shortage of entertainments one can enjoy from dawn to late night in New Orleans. The Segway tour that departs in Decatur street is a great introduction to discover New Orleans with wonderful tour guides. Also the steamboat (Natchez) p.m tour with jazz dinner was a delightful moment together with the various swamps tours (airboat or more conventional boats).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels
Maison Perrier is a beautiful B&B. Staff was friendly, the breakfast was great. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Fiona from Colorado

Beautiful B&B in the Garden District!

Posted May 29, 2013
Pros: Spotless rooms and a friendly atmosphere
Location: Fantastic location between St Charles Avenue and Magazine Street.
We loved the Maison Perrier! The house and neighbourhood are just beautiful. The location is quiet, residential and feels very safe. We had to park in the street but never had any trouble finding a close spot. The staff was very friendly and we appreciated all the thoughtful little things they provided, including the wine honour bar and munchies in the kitchen. It was a wonderful place to come back to after a day out on the town.
5 out of 5
by J. from Stoff

Perfection Uptown

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed at Tom and Patricia's gorgeous Maison Perrier last week for a "mini-moon" after our wedding in Virginia. Our hosts couldn't have been more welcoming, and the inn itself was superb - beautifully kept and decorated, spacious, quiet, unique, and in a lovely neighborhood just up from the Garden District (and about 1/2 a block from my former apartment). Tom and Patricia are warm, helpful, and yet unobtrusive, and they have terrific amenities on site including a thoughtful book of dining destinations segmented by neighborhood. If you have the chance, stay here and you will not be disappointed!
5 out of 5
by Jus from Washington DC

A great way to spend an anniversary

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels
My wife stayed at the Maison Perrier for our wedding anniversary. We had a wonderful time. Tom and Patricia (the owners) were gracious hosts. Tom gave us a bottle of wine to help celebrate the occasion and Patricia's breakfasts were great. Our room was clean, spacious and beautifully furnished with access to the front balcony. The house fits perfectly into the Garden District and is within easy walking distance to many great restaurants and shops. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by kay from easton, md

uptown between st charles & magazine

Posted Apr 28, 2013 on Hotels
Tom & Patrica are wonderful hosts! The location was perfect for our needs - between St Charles (streetccar) and Magazine St - a perfect location for our stay, We have done all the tourist things and wanted to be in a neighborhood for a more 'local' experience.
5 out of 5
by MikeH.

Excellent Bed and breakfast

Posted Mar 11, 2013 on Orbitz
Wonderful bed and breakfast with very nice amenities. Owners were wonderfully attentive, and the amenities were great. Location is close to the Charles st. Streetcars, and the buses on Magazine street, so we had no trouble getting around town. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Sandra from Chicago, IL, USA

Exceeded expectations

Posted Mar 8, 2013
Pros: The personal service and all around hospitality.
Cons: Breakfast was a little too late in the morning for business traveler.
Location: Location was great if you want access to the French Quarter, but want a quiet, typical, New Orleans neighborhood to unwind.
I was welcomed by the Inn proprietor, Tom, and was pleasantly surprised at the personal and friendly service he and his wife extended to their guests. I felt as though I was staying at a friend's place, without the obligations. I would highly recommend this Inn to business or pleasure travelers. It was clean, comfortable and the bedding was so fresh, it smelled as though it just came off the outside clothes line!