Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by THDC from NYC

Quiet neighborhood

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Pros: Tom and Patricia's kindness and helpfulness, calm neighborhood and the wonderful comfort of the inn.
Cons: Small thing and doors keys could be regrouped in 1 unique keychain.
Location: Magazine street is a long stretch street located 4 blocks away from the Perrier House with just every kind of food and shopping.
The B&B is just excellent in all points. it is conveniently located though a car helps to move around. We rented a car upon arrival at the airport. Parking is most easy at all time just everywhere in the city also right by the inn. While commodities are just blocks away summer temperatures make it hard to walk for doing shopping or errands. Tramway is available just 3 blocks away but schedule may not be the most convenient to come back to the inn from the French district later in the night if an adept of nightlife and great jazz music in the "infamous" Bourbon street. Tom welcomed us elegantly and gave us a thorough brief on where to eat, enjoy jazz clubs ( such as Fritzel in Bourbon street or the Spotted Cat in Frenchmen st.), things to see and visit around and in the range of 1 hour drive away from the inn.There is absolutely no shortage of entertainments one can enjoy from dawn to late night in New Orleans. The Segway tour that departs in Decatur street is a great introduction to discover New Orleans with wonderful tour guides. Also the steamboat (Natchez) p.m tour with jazz dinner was a delightful moment together with the various swamps tours (airboat or more conventional boats).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fiona from Colorado

Beautiful B&B in the Garden District!

Posted May 29, 2013
Pros: Spotless rooms and a friendly atmosphere
Location: Fantastic location between St Charles Avenue and Magazine Street.
We loved the Maison Perrier! The house and neighbourhood are just beautiful. The location is quiet, residential and feels very safe. We had to park in the street but never had any trouble finding a close spot. The staff was very friendly and we appreciated all the thoughtful little things they provided, including the wine honour bar and munchies in the kitchen. It was a wonderful place to come back to after a day out on the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from Chicago, IL, USA

Exceeded expectations

Posted Mar 8, 2013
Pros: The personal service and all around hospitality.
Cons: Breakfast was a little too late in the morning for business traveler.
Location: Location was great if you want access to the French Quarter, but want a quiet, typical, New Orleans neighborhood to unwind.
I was welcomed by the Inn proprietor, Tom, and was pleasantly surprised at the personal and friendly service he and his wife extended to their guests. I felt as though I was staying at a friend's place, without the obligations. I would highly recommend this Inn to business or pleasure travelers. It was clean, comfortable and the bedding was so fresh, it smelled as though it just came off the outside clothes line!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Canada

Great place for a taste of New Orleans

Posted Jan 30, 2013
Brilliant place to stay and really made to feel at home will be sure to stay again if we're back in New Orleans. Being Uptown means you're out of the hussel and bussel of the touristy French quater but with the St Charles streetcar and buses on Magazine st getting in and out isn't a worry. Very handy for Mardi Gras Parades! We were in the Desiree Room which was great but a little noisy in the morning as is right by the kitchen for breakfast. If a light sleeper maybe opt for a different room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Molly from San Luis Obispo, CA

Great Bed and Breakfast hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Pros: Tastefully decorated, comfortable, and spotlessly clean.
Cons: mishmash of wire hangers in armoire
Location: Wonderful location in Garden District, near fine restaurants and interesting shops, beautiful vintage homes in neighborhood.
Wonderful bed and Breakfast hotel in the beautiful Garden District, tastefully decorated, good breakfasts to order, great location. Proprietors were helpful and so pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, New York, NY, USA

Wonderful stay

Posted May 23, 2012
Not much to say other that this B&B is flawless. Really.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by janice from new jersey

bed and breakfast experience

Posted Jan 17, 2012
Pros: meeting other travelers
Cons: location of room
Location: great location in garden district
everyone was great. the breakfast was good. our room was next to kitchen so it was very noisy in the early morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Park City, Utah

Very impressed. The owners made every effort to satisfy all. Highly recommend this accomodation.

Posted Dec 12, 2011
Location: downtown
Everything was exactly as we expected. The owners were extremely helpful. The unit is pretty much centrally located. The trolley is four blocks away, and down town district is a ten minute taxi ride. Good food. Everything was very comfortable. If and when we visit again we would use this facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Pawley's Island, SC

Excellent in all ways!

Posted Nov 29, 2011
Location, friendly, good breakfast, super hosts, whats not to like? Our third stay. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ohio

BEST Accommodations in New Orleans!

Posted Mar 21, 2010
Excellence in every detail is the experience at Maison Perrier. Tom & Patricia are knowledgeable and attentive hosts, making dinner reservations and music venue recomendations that only well informed locals would share. The spacious and elegant home is more boutique hotel than B&B, with professional staff, local art and sparkling clean guestrooms. Fellow travelers- families and singles, all mingle at breakfast and the complimentary Friday/Saturday cocktal hour sharing tips and tales about NOLA. Location in the Garden Distrct between the St CharlesStreetcar line and Magazine St make the whole city acessible by streetcar. Purchase $12 3 day passes from Tom for hasslefree travel. Cozy yet elegant, friendly but not obstrusive, this is NOLA hospitality at its best.