Ratings based on 972 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rhode island

It was just okay

Posted Feb 6, 2016
I thought the hotel would be in the French quarter but it is not. It's About a 20 minute walk away. Location near a homeless camp under a bridge. Small rooms, had Tvs but the cable was out all 3 days, so we couldn't watch anything. the shower had no door and its walls weren't clean. One day house cleaning didn't refresh our coffee supply. The next day they didn't come at all. Continental breakfast was as expected, cereal, bagels, waffle machine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for Mardi Gras

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Hotel is perfectly positioned on the street the Mardi Gras parade come thru. In addition there is a pool and jacuzzi available to use outdoors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very niceplace

Posted Feb 5, 2016
everything is practically there if you go up towards st charles downtown is right there very convenient to get the street car (trolley).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Good location for better price than French Quarter

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The location was good for the price. The bathroom looked recently remodeled and was very nice.
Cons: We arrived at 2:30 and were not allowed to check-in 30 minutes prior to the posted check-in time (3:00). Also, the elevator was broken.
Location: Walking distance to WWII museum and Mercedes-Benz Superdome. Sadly, there was a community of homeless people nearby. However, we always felt safe.
We were in New Orleans for the first time, for the Sugar Bowl. Being unfamiliar to the area, I was nervous about the location of any hotel I booked. Since it was New Year's Eve and the Sugar Bowl, the prices in and around the French Quarter was very high ($400 per night and up). We stayed one night at a similar hotel in Belle Chasse, but felt the location was very remote. So, we chose the Maison St. Charles Quality Inn. The Maison was about $100 more (than the remote hotel) for the night, but the location was well worth it. We were pleased with our change.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stay in NOLA

Posted Jan 2, 2016
The hotel was clean and very accessible to the street car. There was a security guard on the property who was very attentive and made us feel safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good looking exterior - interior questionable

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Responsive of staff. Room safety.
Shower leakage. Unsafe environment in room. Appliances work most of the time. Unresponsive front lobby staff. Not recommended to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from da

Very nice hotel in great location on St. Charles.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Location, was clean, parking arrangement and room opening to courtyard. Also like the breakfast and breakfast area.
Location: Close to downtown/French Quarter and to Magazine St. and the garden district.
Hotel staff very nice and attentive. Loved the courtyard and the breakfast room. Breakfast was much more than I expected and liked the "Community" coffee. The parking was very easy in and out and the room was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really close to any areas of interest

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Overpriced for the area , location, and state of the rooms. Not sure why I had to ask for towels to be brought to my room . Showers have only a partial glass wall so water gets every where. Pay 17$ per day for parking which was just an empty lot that was not secured. So not sure why there is a fee to park there ? Clerk who checked us In did ask if we Only wanted to pay for one night at a time ? I know why now. I can say the breakfast was good. Waffles. Toast. Bagels cereal. Sausage and eggs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Quirky and conveniently located New Orleans Hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: I really liked the ambiance inside the complex of buildings. Really beautiful, quiet and serene. Multiple courtyard areas with seating are available
Cons: Replace all supplies daily. Soap was replaced daily, even though we stayed 5 nights. Towels/coffee/kleenex were hit or miss.
Location: The hotel is quite conveniently located close to the Central Business District (WWII Museum and other museums and restaurants). A short street car dr
We stayed at the hotel 5 nights for a personal vacation. It was our first trip to New Orleans. The hotel is made up of multiple buildings surrounding delightful courtyards. Lush gardens, a fountain, blooming plants, even in November. Several walls have lovely murals. The hotel was very quiet, and I was surprised when I saw the large number of people at breakfast--never heard noises from other rooms. Our bed was not the most comfortable (time to be replaced), but the bed-clothes were nice. Our sink plumbing was reversed (hot where cold normally is) bit that did not cause us any issue. Every day we got new bars of soap even though we stayed 5 nights. However, some days we did not get a full complement of towels. Some days we did not get coffee packets. Kleenex only showed up on day 3. And yes, as some folks mentioned, there is only one trash can, which I moved to the place I found it most convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new orleans, Louisiana

nice rooms, bad hotel staff.

Posted Nov 16, 2015
I really enjoyed the rooms and location and it was a good price. But the housekeeping staff was terrible. The floor was dirty and they didnt replenish our towels, we seen a mouse in the room they didnt bother trying to get rid of it after they said they would. And they didn't wash our sheets either. We tried for days to contact the hotel manager and got no response. So it's a great hotel but the staff sucks.