Ratings based on 2,240 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VH

Wonderful hotel and great for watching the parades

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Easy to get and valet service was amazing. Check in was easy and we were able to leave our bags there until we were ready to go to the room. Room itself was amazing, food was delicious! Wonderful experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Big Eay

Posted Feb 23, 2017
We had a great time. Hotel is in the heart of the city and walking distance to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Staff /room

Posted Feb 21, 2017
My check in experience with I believe donte was great he was really helpful understanding and efficient,, the only problem I Had was a non working hotel phone and slow response time to bringing requested items ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Perfect location for the French Quarter, Bourbon, and directy on the parade route for Mardi Gras. Rooms were accommodating & the staff was friendly...definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Very convenient walking distance from everything. I felt safe at this location. However, was not expecting to pay the $45 fee for valet parking thought I would have other options to choose from, definitely caught me by surprise. Staff was helpful. The room service cleaned room. Overall enjoyed the hotel and the location if I were to go back to New Orleans I would stay at this location again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Great walking location

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Very happy to have stayed here, walking distance to great dining , shopping and nightlife
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to everything

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Service
Location: Right corner from French Quarter and walking distance to everything. its about 15min walk to Jackson Square.
We stayed for two days. First day, our room was right next to the elevator, so we could not sleep well because of noises. Next morning, we requested changing a room, but they sent us wrong room where the room was not cleaning and someone else was just used. It was disappointed. However, they gave us free breakfast and $30 thickets for a bar and also relocated the room far from the elevator. Overall, its good place to stay and close to everything. Service is also good too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.H.

NO Marriot

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Hotel was nice overall and staff was friendly.Location was good. We found it very difficult to sleep. The walls are paper thin and you can hear the elevator mechanicals clinking and clanking all night. You can hear people talking as if they are in your room. Was very loud. The shower head is really low. I'm only 5'10" and had to duck under shower head to wet my hair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mi

Pre-Cruise Stay

Posted Jan 17, 2017
It was nice! Great location! Very convenient to get to the cruise port. 2 blocks from Bourbon street which is fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Perfect location in french quarter

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The hotel is perfectly located on canal street with bourbon street just north of you and harrahs and river walk just south of you. The employees all seem to care and the place is quiet and well kept.