Ratings based on 2,291 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great. Nice location

Posted May 16, 2017
My experience here was fantastic. Hotel was fancy and clean more like upscale
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel walking distance to all the great sites

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff was wonderful. They were very knowledgeable of the surrounding area and gave great advice on where to shop and eat.
Cons: The room we were assigned was on the back end of the elevator.It became extremely annoying. Guest should be informed if assigned elevator rooms.
Location: The hotel was in walking distance to the casino, aquarium, boat rides and city tours. I did lots of shopping and food tasting.
My overall experience of New Orleans was great. The weather was great and the people welcoming.There is so much history to be learned about here and will be back in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wayne. michigan

Great location

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Most everything.
Cons: Someone needs to inspect rooms after cleaning.
Location: bourbon street and local restaurants,
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel with the exception of the room cleanliness. I dropped one of my items behind the tv stand and found 2 pairs of dirty under ware one male and one female. Also found two pair of socks and another item.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

We got engaged!

Posted May 7, 2017
We had a great stay! Very friendly staff, great location and we got engaged in our room which was such a bonus! Received a lovely champaigne and strawberries to celebrate. Thanks Marriott!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Close to San Antonio, TX

My Trip to New Orleans

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: It was clean and cozy. The people were friendly and attentive.
Cons: Better accommodations for disabled. Control your pricing. Bar prices and food prices are is out of line.
Location: Plenty of things to see nearby: restaurants, bars, shops. Easy to get transportation.
We like to go to NOLA around Easter to participate in the festivities. The last 3 times we stayed at The Marriott. The people were friendly and attentive. Very pleased. I am somewhat disabled and have a mobility problem (weak legs from jumping out of helicopters in Vietnam). This makes it difficult to stand in an ordinary shower. I requested and received a shower with handrails. It was "acceptable" but not comfortable. The room was clean and well kept. The bath room floors were a bit too slippery for one with my disabilities. The food in the restaurant was good, but a bit too expensive as was the bar. SIX BUCKS+ for a single beer? really?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great hotel that is close to the action

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Convenient to the French Quarter/Cruise port Great customer service
Cons: Everything was great!
Location: French Quarter Bourbon Street Harrah's Casino Shopping
This hotel is right on Canal Street and within walking distance of lots of the action (ex: Bourbon Street, French Quarter). The room was clean and comfortable. Our flight brought us in early and they were able to get us into our room even though check in wasn't until much later in the afternoon. If you're going on a cruise, this hotel is within a good distance of the port (less than a $7 Uber ride). The best thing was though, after our cruise we had several hours until our flight took off. I thought maybe the hotel could do a "day rate" for us so we could have a place to store our luggage. They didn't have anything like that, but we were told we could bring our luggage to the bell desk and store it there for the time we needed. I was so grateful. I didn't have to drag my luggage through the streets of New Orleans and I knew it was safe with them. That little extra has now made 4 faithful customers who will now always stay there and recommend it to others. Thanks, Marriott!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

heavenly bed, but noisy.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The facilities, amenities and the staff were wonderful.
Cons: Rooms adjacent to the elevator shaft should be reserved for the hearing impaired.
Location: The hotel is very close to the French Quarter within walking distance of great restaurants and wonderful music.
Our room was lovely and comfortable, but next to a bank of 6 elevators. Sounded like a train roaring through the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: The convience of being allowed to check your luggage after checking out. Our flight left later in the day.
Location: Everything was in walking distance, Bourbon Street, Riverboat,Superdome and cemeteries were accessible by the trolley. All types of restaurants
Hotel stay was pleasant . Never received anything for my birthday celebration.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

worst elevator experience

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: employees are very nice
Cons: elevators
Location: 555 canal street new orleans
worst elevator experience ever. constantly had to wait over 10 minutes to go up or down in elelvator. engineer who designed elevators needs to redo the way in which they work
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler-TX

Beautiful hotel in perfect location

Posted Mar 21, 2017
4 of us couples took a 4 day/3 nights trip to NOLA for my birthday and this hotel was perfect. The beds were comfortable, the location is in close walking distance to bourbon and magazine st. Also has a Starbucks in the lobby. Beware of the daily parking fee you have to pay but you'd have to pay it somewhere anyways. Overall wonderful experience.