Ratings based on 2,265 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

worst elevator experience

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: employees are very nice
Cons: elevators
Location: 555 canal street new orleans
worst elevator experience ever. constantly had to wait over 10 minutes to go up or down in elelvator. engineer who designed elevators needs to redo the way in which they work
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler-TX

Beautiful hotel in perfect location

Posted Mar 21, 2017
4 of us couples took a 4 day/3 nights trip to NOLA for my birthday and this hotel was perfect. The beds were comfortable, the location is in close walking distance to bourbon and magazine st. Also has a Starbucks in the lobby. Beware of the daily parking fee you have to pay but you'd have to pay it somewhere anyways. Overall wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago/Louisiana

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Its a good hotel but busy, which is good for their business but unnerving as a customers. I really liked having door men and police standing in front
Cons: I doubt any voiced consideration will help their situation. besides, you are not the entity to provide changes for the Marriott..
Location: Wonderful location; its in the middle of a busy street with lots of action.
I was unable to get what I paid for; I booked two double beds and I was given a king size bed. Unable to negotiate with the hotel staff. Parking and retrieving your vehicles is a real pain in the derriere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location & great wonderful service.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Did not like that the elevators was such a long wait! I think they had 2 evelators out of order?! Also, our remote control for t.v. was not working. Needed new batteries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

It was nice. I would stay again.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Mostly good. The cons are that valet is too expensive, staff on graveyard shift are not as accommodating as the day crew. The elevators are strange, specific cars for specific floors. This can cause a problem during high foot traffic, 20-30 min trying to leave in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to French Quarter

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Staff organized and friendly when checking in early on St. Patrick's Day as it was chaotic. Valet was $42 + tax. Hotel is walking distance to Jackson Square, French Market, aquarium and mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business convention

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Had a business convention that was being held at the hotel. Staff was wonderful. Hotel was great. Great location good amenities. Only issue were the elevators. Could get busy at times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Great Location and Hotel!!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The location was close to everything. The hotel overall is clean, updated, and well kept!!
We stayed here for a quick getaway, but wanted to miss the chaos of Mardi Gras. The hotel is located centrally in the Downtown area and within walking distance to everything! We did not rent a car and do not recommend it. We were able to walk almost instantly to famous "Bourbon Street" but was not directly on it and avoided the parties and noise. The hotel was also walking distance to every restaurant and shop that we wanted to try including the Starbucks in the lobby. Check in was fast and easy. The staff was great and helpful whenever we needed it. The lobby was fairly busy with spring break traffic and all the conferences being held at the hotel, but definitely not an inconvenience. Our room was located on the 30th floor. The view was great! The room was very clean and updated. It was on the smaller side compared to other Marriotts we have been to, however, just right for what 2 people needed. The bed was very comfortable and room temperature perfect. The bathroom was also very clean and maintained. There was a little noise from the hallway as the door does is not sealed all the way to the ground, but also not a big inconvenience. The pool which was located on the 5th floor was nice, but not used due to the cold weather. There was an adjoining laundry room which is very convenient for long stays. Overall, the hotel was well kept and showed no signs of being dated. We recommend it for future stays and will definitely be coming back!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location But Run Down and Outdated

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Location and beautiful Lobby.
Cons: Refresh and update rooms. Reduce the $50 parking fee.
Location: Great location to the French Quarter.
I'm becoming disappointed in the Marriott's. I stayed at two separate one's on my trip this week and both had this "run down outdated" feeling. Maybe I'm just getting the worst room with the cheap "online" rate but I surely didn't feel like I was staying in a 4 star hotel. Lobby was beautiful but room had dings in doors and bathroom was very small and outdated. A/C vent rattled, bathroom door wouldn't shut or lock, toilet ran off and on thru the night. Room Service came to wrong room and woke us up way sooner than we wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spring break weekend

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Valet was jam packed!! And being that valet was the only parking option really sucked! Getting our car doing checkout Sunday when the majority of the hotel was checking out was a nightmare! 98 dollars for two days of parking and 45 mins of waiting! Other than that it was a nice hotel nice proximity and walking distance to bourbon street and the riverfront!