Ratings based on 2,192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel center close to river walk

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Went to the bayou classic a very nice hotel and city and i will booked this hotel (marriott ) for my next trip to new Orleans ,Louisiana
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: ?
Location: In the heart of the Quarters.
Good. No taxi needed. The party is just outside of the entrance door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel & excellent staff

Posted Dec 2, 2016
I enjoyed the hotel & all its amnenties. Staff was truly wonderful. I would definitely stay again. Location was also great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

The view was good. We seen a lot of different site

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: I liked the room service.
Cons: They could not charge for Wi-Fi and have a microwave,
Location: The location on Canal Street. We could walk everywhere we wanted to go. We went to the mall walked on Bourbon Street and went to the mall.
The hotel was all right. The room was kind of small and they did not have the two double beds I asked for so they had to give me a roll bed. It was very small. I did not like that part. And I did not like that they charge you for Wi-Fi. The room service was quick and fast. The food was good. I did not like they didn't have a microwave. The bathroom shower always dripped a lot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, United States of America

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Elevator wait is terrible during big events. About 15 -20 mins.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Terrible experience

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We arrived on the Friday after Thanksgiving. After waiting more than two hours to park we were told there was no room left for pickup trucks in the garage. Had to use public parking several blocks away at $55 per day. Lines at the elevator sometimes took more than 2o minutes just to get to our room. Tried to discuss with a manager, but he was rude and indifferent saying, "its first come first served" and then just walked away. Will not go back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmond, United States of America

Great location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great location; great facilities; good prices; friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec

110%

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: nice employees , well situated...in relation of little history in the evolution of USA -north America , the reality of the storm Catrina...the devastation, the courage of the residents, VS the general pleasant attitude ...Examplaire...An example.
Cons: no problem..spatious, nice vew...sociable...the lobby restaurant could be detter indicated...
Location: tourist...french quarter
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Great location close to attractions. Bar and Restaurant both were nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Houskeeping staff were the ONLY stars!

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Started with valet parker snatching the keys from my husband's hand and not giving us a ticket we would need upon check out. Front desk was no help at all. I reserved the room over two months in advance with a request for a king bed. Instead I got two double beds and a room right behind the elevators which were noisy all day and all night. The shower faucet took a tremendous amount of strength to turn on and off. I pulled my back the first time and had my husband help me every time thereafter. The housekeeping staff was the one and only bright spot in that hotel. They were hpful and nice. The rest of the hotel?....Just awful.