Ratings based on 2,126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Great hotel. Close to everything.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
We stayed here for 5 nights. Loved every minute. All the staff went out of our way to make it great. Whether the M club lounge staff or the front desk-late check out. Everyone is very helpful. The room was clean and updated. I would definitely stay here again. I'm very picky and germaphobic, but I loved it here. They have great happy hour specials and the best beighnets in the city at breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Everything was great but room was a bit small:-)

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Very nice hotel in a great location, just few minutes from French quarter, walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Perfect Location.

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: The bar area was very nice.
Cons: Maid service was not performed on Saturday, even though we were out of the room most of the day. We called to request the service but no answer.
Location: Excellent Location, close to shopping and restaurants.
Great Location. Nice lobby, Beautiful view of the river.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Pillows
Location: Great location
The hotel experience was mostly great. The pillows were terrible and cold air blew on one of the double beds all night making it hard to sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for Jazz Fest

Posted May 3, 2016
No complaints. Met all expectations. Expedia's feedback system is a drag however. You have write too much. Should be able to just score and move on.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel convenient to everything we needed

Posted May 1, 2016
Stayed here for jazzfest....more than I like to pay but it was clean safe and convenient to everything
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome time for Jazz Fest

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Easy access to all of the French Quarter. Trolley and taxi service. Good was exceptional which was a surprise. We will stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jazzfest

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly, Hotel was very nice
Cons: The late night food menu was really pricy. Two sandwiches, a pizza and 2 cokes = 78 bucks!!!
Location: Centally located in the heart of the city.
When I arrived at the hotel, we check in with no issue. I had one request and I had called a couple of weeks in advance. I had to remind them of that request. I checked in with no issue and was surprised that breakfast was included in my stay. I do not remember booking that amenity but was pleasantly surprised. Finally, I arrived at my room. The view of canal street and the city was really awesome. The room was clean and modern. The hotel was centrally located by the french quarter and local shops. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overwhelmed

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Convenient Canal Street location on edge of French Quarter
Cons: Our room wasn't serviced until we called upon evening return and bath had broken towel rack and hairdryer
Location: Most New Orleans attractions within walking distance including airport and JazzFest shuttle bus stops
Although trying to provide superior service, the staff seemed short-handed and rushed due to large JazzFest crowds
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels