Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Good location nice room very helpful staff would recommend to friend s
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Wonderful hotel, close to the quarter

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Absolutely beautiful hotel, with very friendly and accommodating staff. The room was very clean and well appointed. Location was perfect for us, as we could walk into downtown within 10 minutes, but when we came back and wanted a quiet evening and a good nights sleep, we were far enough away from the action of downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Feb 5, 2016
We loved the location on the edge of the French Quarter where we could walk into the bustle of the quarter, then escape home to a quieter place. Ditto to the music scene on Frenchman street. We loved the decor at Melrose and our bed was super comfy. The Burgundy room was lovely with it's classic chandelier, although being close to the stairs and hallway it could be a bit noisy if other guests were inconsiderate-- which fortunately for us they were not. Too cold to use the swimming pool, but nice to sit by and sip coffee or drink a glass of complimentary wine provided by the staff. All staff were helpful and friendly with the exception of one staffer who complained that he was too busy to help us, but I think that is due to the popularity of this great hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, Wa

Close to historical district

Posted Dec 11, 2015
The staff were very helpful and friendly. Showed me the whole grounds and recreational areas of the hotel. My room was like a mini studio apartment minus kitchen with a nice patio with the view of the city. The bathroom was beautiful big as a bedroom. Marble floors and bath. Loved the hardwood floors.how they blended the old and new style of the hotel together. Love to go again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Great location. Pretty hotel. Staff was super friendly Room can get a little hot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Beautiful hotel in a very convenient location.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
The hotel staff was extremely nice and very accommodating. The room was very spacious and clean, excellent bed. Location is amazing near a ton of great bars and nightlife.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrick from Antwerp Belgium

great & beautiful place

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
great place with excellent rooms and service. Well located at the edge of the french quarter. Only the breakfast is a little poor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pool was FREEZING and not usable due to the temperature of the water, even though it was 90 degrees outside. Room was nice, on the first day water bottles, pralines left on the nightstands. After that nothing. The beds were just made and towels replaced. Also they did not mention you had to hike up a huge flight of steep stairs to your room every time you returned. The hotel staff was nice but I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Louis from San Diego

We loved this place

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
We loved our stay at Melrose. The staff (especially Brian) were so helpful and accomodating. Our room was incredible lots of space and newly decorated with a lot of charm. The pool is awesome and very refreshing (and open all night!). The neighborhood is great very accessible to the quarter but not too close. Great place right across the street (Buffa's) for late night food and awesome music. A quick walk to Frenchman street for good music. We will definately return to the Melrose we just loved the history and quaintness of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rod from Salt Lake City

Unique Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
What a unique place to stay. so much better than staying in a corporate style Hotel. If you're looking for something different, this is the place!