Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Vänlig personal, rent och snyggt, helt ok frukost perfekt med pool. Rummen rymliga dvs högt i tak men trångt i övrigt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from México

Muy buena opción para hospedarse

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: La casa
Cons: Nada
La casa es preciosa, las habitaciones son muy amplias y el personal es amigable y servicial. Excelente opción!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My wife and loved it

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Private pool and close to everything but not too close. Walk to dining, music, bars and more. Have fun!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The location and the appearance/decor of the hotel overall.
Cons: The common area with the television was right across from the particular room we were in, so there was a it of noise at times.
Location: This is NOLA, so there is tons to do. The food was amazing and there was plenty of live entertainment as well as tours available.
The room itself, and the hotel overall was excellent. At the time they were repainting the exterior, but even with that going on the place looked gorgeous. The decor was very pleasant throughout both the common areas and the room. The room was very spacious, the bathroom as well and the natural lighting was great to wake up to. The continental breakfast wasn't all that wonderful, but it got the job done on the days we decided to stay in for breakfast. The staff was very nice and helpful and a pleasure to deal with. The Hotel location was great because it is on the outer limit of the French Quarter just a couple of blocks from Bourbon St. and Frenchmen St. allowing for easy access to the festivities but a quite getaway when you were back at your room. And lastly, the two restaurants right across the street served amazing food which was very convenient. All in all a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laval, Qc

Très bon rapport/qualité prix

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Très calme, discret, authentique avec beaucoup de charme
Cons: Le petit déjeuner un peu limité... (Céréales, muffins et croissants)
Location: Un petit peu excentré mais a l'avantage d'être très calme et etre entre Bourbon st. et Frenchman st.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
It was amazing!! Highly recommend. The location was perfect and the pool was fantastic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana

nice hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: the atmosphere
Cons: more parking
Location: buffy's bar and restaurant
very nice hotel...very clean...was very impressed...staff was awesome
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable beds Large room and huge bathroom
Location: Walking distance to busy French Quarter where all the action is.
Close to the French Quarter, everything within walking distance. From the outside looked like old southern charm but inside modern and very clean. The staff members were very helpful, willing to suggest where to eat and what to see. They loved to share stories of the Mansion and the area. Loved the a.m. coffee and muffins and the afternoon wine and cheese. Our only regret was we forgot our bathing suits and could not take advantage of the beautiful pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spring Lake, Ab

Awesome Hotel Hated To Leave

Posted Sep 10, 2016
If you get the chance to stay at the Melrose Mansion do!! Walking distance to everywhere you want to see. Hotel was so cool. We loved it and will definitely be back. It was our 1st time to New Orleans and this made us want to come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Gorgeous hotel!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Great location within walking distance to everything! Probably nicest place we've stayed in in terms of room size, cleanliness and extremely friendly hotel staff!