Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Overall had a wonderful stay and the room was everything I thought it would be. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice rooms

Posted May 12, 2017
The whole experience made my wife and I feel right at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

The lady that checked us in wasnt very friendly

Posted May 4, 2017
Beautiful place but no a lot of staff to assist you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great staff

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Enjoy staying there for 3 nights. The staff are very nice and helpful.Very convenient to walk to Bourbon street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Excellent property, at edge of French Quarter

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Everything, Pool, Breakfast, room, service, staff
Location: French Quarter
Ken, the manager was great. Everything was as advertised
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful old mansion

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Melrose Mansion is a beautiful old mansion, recently refurbished, with large rooms, comfortable beds, and a very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando fl

Great experience.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Loved our stay. Hotel and staff were great. Our room was huge! The mansion was beautiful and the pool was a nice extra. Only downfall is the lack of parking... We got lucky and Got a spot because we came during the week! 26 dollars a night (call ahead to reserve!!) the other option is 2 hour parking surrounding the hotel. Free wine and cheese every night! Breakfast was lackluster but better than nothing. Shocked how cheap it was for the quality. (We paid 130 a night for a mon and tues). Area was great- we didn't want to be near bourbon street. Make sure to visit Frenchman street a couple of blocks away (beats bourbon!) I'll be staying here again if I visit Nola again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass

Family wedding

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Not your typical hotel. Small, quiet and friendly just a few blocks from Bourbon St.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

nice location

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Great location, clean, quite, staff was great . Loved the pool and breakfast was OK but so many places to eat nearby. The bar next door was cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Will definitely go back!!!!!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Large suite with full kitchen and appliances, washer and dryer, jacuzzi and located in the French Quarter away from all the noise but a close enough walk if you want to enjoy it (10 minutes). Continental breakfast in the mornings and crackers and cheese with wine in the evenings.