Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Fantastic little hotel on the edge of the French Quarter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Location: WALKING DISTANCE TO FREEMAN STREET.
GREAT OLD MANSION. NICELY UP-DATED. WE DEFINITELY WILL RETURN. PARKING WAS CLOSE. JOSH WAS GREAT. WINE/CHEESE AND CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST WERE VERY NICE. MELROSE IS A DESTINATION UNTO ITSELF. NAPOLEON 5 HAD IT'S OWN PORCH AND COURT YARD. NICE.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impressive

Posted Nov 16, 2016
I very highly recommend this. The staff are super friendly and the hotel is very nice and quiet. It was very relaxing staying there. Breakfast was great and they served wine and cheese every evening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Modern and Beautiful
Cons: The horrible musty smell in the room !!!! It was that bad !!!
Location: Port of Call and Ruby Slipper Restaurants are amazing !! Being so close to everything is awesome and having the quietness of the night is awesome.
This place was beautiful. The hotel upgraded us to this beautiful full suite on the 4th floor in one of their buildings for whatever reason we do not know -- probably due to the wedding party that all wanted to be in the same area. The only problem with the room it smells so musty and moldy. Thank goodness we could open the windows. Also, it was on the 4th floor and the elevator does not go up to the 4th floor so you have to haul all of your belongings up the stairs. If you are disabled you do not want to go this route. The shower and tub are beautiful but it's very hard to get in and out of. The tub drains so slow and when you are standing in the shower the floor is so mushy it feels like the bottom of the tub is going to fall out. The bathroom sink drains really slow too. It would be almost perfect if they would get rid of the musty smell...... it is that bad !! Also we wanted extra towels but the maids do not understand English. The hotel front desk number also need to be put on the phone in the room. Dialing 0 goes to the ATT operator. We could have changed rooms but then we had to haul all our belongings to another building. Not worth it for 3 more nights. Loved having the washer and dryer !!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Even though the Melrose Mansion is on the outskirts of the French Quarters, it is an easy walk. Also, the room was clean and spacious. Additionally, the Melrose Mansion has one of the least expensive prices for parking. Parking is limited, though, so if you want to take advantage of the parking, check-in early. Moreover, the Melrose Mansion offers wine and cheese shortly after the check-in time. It is great as an appetizer/snack before heading to a restaurant. The only downside was the noise. Our room was not well insulated, so we heard foot traffic and the noise from the bar across the street. My husband and I did stay in another hotel in the French Quarter during our stay in New Orleans, and out of the two hotels, we liked this one the better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Awesome staff, Awesome room (Grand Balcony Room), only wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The beds are amazing!
Location: Bourbon Street, Frenchmen Street, and Canal Street to catch the street cars are all within walking distance!
This hotel was very clean, cozy and beautiful. The hotel staff is very friendly and will accomodate most of your needs. The location is walking distance to all the major sites of the French Quarter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Southern charm

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Excellent location away from busy bourbon street but minutes away.....friendly staff... great pool
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Vänlig personal, rent och snyggt, helt ok frukost perfekt med pool. Rummen rymliga dvs högt i tak men trångt i övrigt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from México

Muy buena opción para hospedarse

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: La casa
Cons: Nada
La casa es preciosa, las habitaciones son muy amplias y el personal es amigable y servicial. Excelente opción!