Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Walkable distance to French quarter

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The hotel was at a walkable distance to the French quarter (just under 3 miles) and there's also a bus that stops right in front of the hotel. The hotel is old and the room was not the cleanest I've seen, but it served its purpose for a last minute trip to the city. We didn't have any bugs problem or safety concern, and we stayed for a whole weekend fri-mon. The area around is not very pretty but safe, and a mile down as you walk, you start seeing the universities and the downtown area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas Tx

Horrible location and facilities run down

Posted Jul 24, 2016
There where homeless people and drugged people outside the hotel. Facility didn't look nothing like their pictures on Expedia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

To be expected for the price

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Mold on the ceiling and shower curtain. Scratchy towels. Not the greatest neighborhood. Broken towel rack. I wasn't sure the AC was even going to work, but it kept us cool enough. You get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disgusting and roaches

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel was horrible, the bed was like sleeping on the ground, a roach fell on me while peeing. they got into my food and belongings. disgusting
1 out of 5
by catherine from Montpellier

Jamais plus

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Il n'y a rien à raconter sinon que tout était sale couloirs moquette ascenseur. De la poussière ancienne. Le comble nous avons eu des cafards dans la chambre. Ce fut très certainement un bel hôtel à l'origine qu'ils ont laissé se dégrader. Seul point positif les lits en bon état.
1 out of 5
by Shamire

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
One of the worse places I've ever stayed in. it smells horrible.
3 out of 5
by Antje from Queens, NY

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
I needed a hotel to stay in New Orleans to go to my sons graduation. I chose this Motel because of the price and the close public transportation. Overall the room was acceptable but the rest of the Motel and elevator were very dirty. The Front desk clerks were very friendly but the room was only cleaned or attended to one time in a 3 night stay. I just needed to stay in New Orleans for 3 nights and this Motel was alright for that with the affordable price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dwivht from New Orleans

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
The service was extremely well I'm glad I could be of service and thanks very much for the accommodation. I had a great weekend and looking forward for another weekend visit again thanks.
3 out of 5
by John from Laxey

Old hotel, tired infrastructure but a useful base.

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Close to town but you need car/bus/taxi!