Ratings based on 733 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is very dirty. Do not stay here. Gross.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Unsafe area. The bar across the street was nice and modern. It was our escape when we left the hotel. Thank goodness a nice clean place was open.
Front desk individual is not nice. Hotel is old and outdated. The room is very dirty. The floor had dust and crumbs and was not vacuumed. There were burn marks and white stains on the bed sheets. We only stayed for 15 minutes and immediately left and stayed at a different hotel. We did not get a refund. It was very unpleasant and not a nice or safe area. Please don't waste your money here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new orleans

No a/c

Posted May 2, 2017
Upon arrival the front desk did not tell us until booked that there was no ac it was horrible!!!! Hotel seen nothing wrong w the situation either
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never come back to places like this

Posted Mar 25, 2017
It looks like jail personally I wouldn't even let my dog stay there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia should refund me

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Cons: See above
1) The room was clearly smoking 2) There was not housekeeping 3) No useable wireless 4) Toilet did not work and they would not fix it 5) Basic plumbing was not functional 6) Room had a bug problem including roaches 7) Lock on door was broken
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Location, price
Cons: new tub, new a/c unit, screen on window
The old addage 'you get what you pay for' was thought up for a reason. Now, before I list the cons, I must say this hotel was very close to the port as well as to the famous bourbon street area. No bugs nor weird smells in our room. There was also a mini-fridge in our room which was unexpected. Cons - the bed wasn't the size I chose, the a/c unit made a weird rattle all night, the bathroom door was broken as if someone had kicked it or something, the tub had some black stains in it making it very very unappealing. All this being said, we rented this room to sleep after a night of gallivanting and the day before our cruise. For what we needed it for, shower and sleep, it was very close to perfect!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashville, tn

Disgusting

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Walked in and walked right back out immediately, and was not given a refund. Lost over $200 on a room I didn't even stay in. It was absolutely disgusting. Repulsive. Do not stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Did not look like the pictures.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Scary, horrible smell, ? Safety. Did not look like anything in the pictures. Doors looked like they were busted in multiple times. One light in room. Non adjustable thermostat. Mold looking stains on wall, water stains on wall. Checked out the next morning and went to a new hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.

Horrible!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The rooms air didn't work and the staff didn't want to give us anything to help. The man at the front desk wasn't any help.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

AWFUL!!!! DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY OR YOUR TIME.

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on CheapTickets
PLEASE DO NOT STAY HERE! AWFUL PLACE, DIRTY, BED BUGS, MOLD, AWFUL SMELL, AWFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!! To name a few please check out the pictures.. RUN THE OTHER WAY!!!! This place should be shut down ASAP!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Horrible

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Location: Dangerous area.
The worst experience. I had to leave immediately!