Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

To be expected for the price

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Mold on the ceiling and shower curtain. Scratchy towels. Not the greatest neighborhood. Broken towel rack. I wasn't sure the AC was even going to work, but it kept us cool enough. You get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy mal servicio

Posted May 2, 2016
No limpian la habitación , no cambian las toallas no ponen papel de W.C. todo muy sucio. Muy lejos del centro La piscina sucia y una sola hamaca de hierro oxidado
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Horrible

Posted May 1, 2016
No early check ins because housekeeping was still cleaning rooms but the clerk held our bags in the office as we walked around the area. A 30+ minute walk led us to food but past drug deals and prostitution. When we returned to the hotel and were allowed to check in and go up to our room. The hallway seemed like something you'd see at the beginning of a horror movie. In our room the floor had rubbish on it, bathroom filthy, mouse droppings in the dresser. No window and no air conditioning. It was sweltering in the room. We immediately went back to the lobby where they would not refund our money. We went to another hotel. Wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by Dwayne from TN.

Don't waste your money

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
All can say was, 10 years ago the hotel may have been pretty nice. Don't bother staying now.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No chair in the room

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Except for sleeping, you can't do anything in the room. Even there are no chair and desk (only a simple and crude table) in the room. So I can't read or write in the room! In addition, no window in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acceptable hotel for the price

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
I was four days in this hotel. The administration was very friendly, the room was big and clean, good internet connection, easier public transportation. The neighborhood it is not nice but safe. In general I would say that this hotel it is a good alternative if you don't want to spend too much money in hotel during your stay in New Orleans.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ft lauderdale

friendliest hotel staff I ever meet..

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: NEW ORLEANS.
Cons: fix tv reception and ice machine and hot tub..
Location: great location
Had a great stay from april 17 ,2016 to the 20th. Great staff that are trying to improve this hotel. This is a classic NEW ORLEANS OLDER HOTEL. The price was great and I had a good time there. I didn't go to NEW ORLEANS to stay in my hotel room. I saw some bad reviews and was questionable but it was a big convention week and had not many options. It turned out to be great and I'm glad I went there .Will visit again ...
1 out of 5
by Yvonne

Choose Another Place, spend a lil more.

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Place is old like from the inside out. The first room given to us had no AC, no Toilet paper, unsanatized bath tub, toilet did not flush, carpet had a smokers smell and looked like the place hasn't been used in a long time. I think people lived the too. We were moved to another room a bit better than the first one it had old beds, still had unsanatized bathroom mold all around the corners with dirty shower curtains. It had street view but yet not a view to look at. EVER AGAIN TO COME AT THIS PARTICULAR PLACE
3 out of 5
by anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Mutsuko from アラバマ州

お勧めできない

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
着いた途端、ここかーという感じで、周辺の環境もよくない感じ。匂いが何となく臭く、ベットシーツも洗濯してるんだか?という感じで清潔な感じではない。絨毯は汚れていて、家具もベタベタした感じがする。トイレットペーパーホルダーもはずれていて、タオルも汚れが取れていない感じ。道路は暴走バイクがうるさくて宿泊客も真夜中ずっとうるさくて寝られなかった。