Ratings based on 755 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is very dirty. Do not stay here. Gross.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Unsafe area. The bar across the street was nice and modern. It was our escape when we left the hotel. Thank goodness a nice clean place was open.
Front desk individual is not nice. Hotel is old and outdated. The room is very dirty. The floor had dust and crumbs and was not vacuumed. There were burn marks and white stains on the bed sheets. We only stayed for 15 minutes and immediately left and stayed at a different hotel. We did not get a refund. It was very unpleasant and not a nice or safe area. Please don't waste your money here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new orleans

No a/c

Posted May 2, 2017
Upon arrival the front desk did not tell us until booked that there was no ac it was horrible!!!! Hotel seen nothing wrong w the situation either
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Use it only if you must

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The hotel is reasonably close to downtown and French quarter. Public transportation can be used to get there and to/from the airport.
Cons: Staff should be given resources to attend to the guest's needs.
Location: The immediate vicinity seemed to have no points of interest. Walking to Canal St. (10 min) will get you to some cafes that looked interesting to me.
This is a cheap hotel which is, well, not very comfortable. My room didn't have a window. I could not regulate heat. No extra blankets. Furniture was visibly old. The shower curtain was literally black with dirt. Hotel staff are mostly nice people but there is nothing they can do because they have zero resources to help you. They promise help -- because they are instructed to do so -- but be assured that nothing will change. I tried to get a clean shower curtain for 2 days out of the total 5 days I stayed there. Each time the attendant would politely promise to find it for me later, and eventually I simply gave up. Due to my background, I am possibly more used to this type of situation than an average traveler. I relied on good humor to carry on. But if you are not sure about your optimism, pay more for a better place. The neighborhood is deserted after dark but didn't seem unsafe to me. Two lines of public transportation (a bus stop is 1 min. walk away and the Canal St. trolley is 10 min. walk) will take you to Central city, French quarter, etc. They operate till reasonably late at night. WiFi works. Bring your own hair dryer. No iron could be obtained. Having some type of flip-flops for use in the bathroom is highly recommended. Use your smartphone for a wake-up call. You'll be fine!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never come back to places like this

Posted Mar 25, 2017
It looks like jail personally I wouldn't even let my dog stay there
1 out of 5
by William

Don't stay

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nightmare had roaches smell funny room was very nasty shower curtains pool was dirty everything leaked
1 out of 5
by Dirk

Disgusting dirty

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
I didn't stay a night there because it is unbelievable dirty and disgusting. The rooms and the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs reparting

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was old and dirty. Need a remodel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OMG

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
It is my worst experience. I don't wanna remember anything about this!!! Bad bad bad!!! Bad environment, noisy air condition, bad customer service and bad room cleaniness!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia should refund me

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Cons: See above
1) The room was clearly smoking 2) There was not housekeeping 3) No useable wireless 4) Toilet did not work and they would not fix it 5) Basic plumbing was not functional 6) Room had a bug problem including roaches 7) Lock on door was broken