Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close proximity to anything downtown.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Just out of the way enough to be able to get a good nights sleep but still pretty close to everything you would want to do downtown. The staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel by the convention center

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Close and far from it all.
Location: Convention center, canal street.
Staff was friendly and facilities clean. Parking was $38, a bit steep if you ask me, although valet was very prompt in making sure that you get in and out in a jiffy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in downtown New Orleans

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Staff was great. Room was nice. Only problem was that they didn't clean the 2nd day we were there. We credited it to being Christmas day and they were short staffed. Otherwise it was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unreal Customer Service! Excellent Quality!

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Everything. And 1 minute drive from cruise port parking.
Location: Riverwalk mall across the street. Restaurant in the hotel is awesome.
I rented 2 rooms one of which was for an adult who has severe allergies to the smell of any cleaning agent or deodorizer wi a smell. Upon check in her room had a deodorizer smell that is standard when cleaning any room, I called the front desk to see if they had a room that had not been cleaned with the same cleaner. Upon being made aware of the issue the front desk had the room switched as well as running a machine in the new one that removes all smells (good or bad) leaving nothing. While we were waiting for this to be done which takes about an hour we were given complimentary tickets for breakfast the following morning ( which was amazing as well, because they have a real NOLA chef on staff!). We shopped at the mall across the street and upon returning it was finished and the room was awesome. These people went above and beyond for us! And cruise port parking is 1 minute away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, AR

Great hotel for pre-cruise evening.

Posted Dec 14, 2015
The staff got us into our room early which we were grateful for due to early departure from home. We were able to enjoy the French Quarter and great food. We also were able to walk to the cruise ship in the morning with 2 large suitcases! I loved this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Friendly Staff

Posted Dec 5, 2015
We decided on a trip to New Orleans for Thanksgiving and stayed here. It was one of the best hotels I've been to. My family raved about it the entire trip. The concierge lounge was well worth the price,just for the breakfast alone (but everything else was great, too). The staff was extremely helpful, from check-in, getting us to our room, a special order in the restaurant, and helping us figure out what to do in town. Our experience was so great that we are going to make this trip a tradition, with this hotel as our go to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by 32 Year Vet

Wonderful staff

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Orbitz
The room was great for business travel. Wi-Fi, an excellent restaurant, reasonable room rate, convenient to the French Quarter, River Walk, and the convention center. I can't say enough about how pleasant the entire staff is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Omar J. S.

Nice accommodations for business trip

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel did meet my expectations. My only disappointment was not in the hotel itself, but the cost to visit New Orleans in a nice a hotel at all is not a low price expense. Overlooking that, however, I was very pleased with the location being across the street from food and clothes shopping as well as walking distance from the hotel on Canal Street where my conference was being held.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015
The hotel was very clean and the staff very helpful. It was a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm beach

close to Convention center

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: friendly, clean, modern , updated furniture
Cons: towels
Location: great places to eat nearby. secure area. mall lose by as well as convention center. Bourbon street at night is crazy and you may want to take a cab
excellent check in, quite hotel away from the buzz and noise of Bourbon street but close enough to walk ( less than a mile away!)