Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn ny

Convenient hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Overall the stay was very nice. However I think the vents need to be cleaned. Got a little sick and I wonder if that was the cause. Would definitely refer my people to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

The best for the Convention Center NOLA

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Excellent for the Convention Center
Location: Convention Center...and everything you want to see at NOLA
Excellent and friendly staff...offered complimentary breakfast in view were unable to get my king bed...everything clean and quiet...no complains...across the street of the Convention Center and close to museums...just a 20 minutes walk to French Quarters.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Trista C, Hotel Management
Dear Noel, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and beautiful view! We hope to see you again when you return to New Orleans. Warm Regards, Trista Chauvin Senior Rooms Operations Manage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Very nice stay. I really enjoyed my 5 days in this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Trista C, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you again the next time you are in New Orleans! Sincerely, Trista Chauvin Senior Rooms Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The staff is what really makes this hotel.. from the valet, check in, checkout the staff was great... I would like to give a special shout out to the crew in the concierge lounge they were amazing .they kept everything going full and clean and we're nice and helpful to the guests..I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will be back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Trista C, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your wonderful feedback about our staff, they were so delighted to hear your comments! We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to New Orleans! Sincerely, Trista Chauvin Senior Rooms Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Accomodations

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and great food.
Location: Marriot is right by the convention center and it's within walking distance of the French Quarters and other great tourist sites.
Great food, best grits in town. Friendly, fast service. Went beyond what was needed to accomodate us. Very quiet rooms.
5 out of 5
by Jeannine

Clean and convenient!

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient and great service. !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Clean room prompt service

Posted Jan 8, 2017
I stayed for a night, I was able to check in early check out early and they allowed me to keep my car parked for a little over time because of obligations while I was there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tina and Telly

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albanu, New York

Great Hotel - Close to the cruise ship.

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Front Desk Staff, Bell man Staff, Location and the overall appearance of the Hotel throughout.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Bourbon Street within walking distance, Casino Nearby, very short walk to the cruise terminal, all types of Restaurants and Bars within walking range.
Everything was awesome, from the front desk clerk as we arrived late at night, to the Bell Staff as we needed there assistance, highly recommend this Hotel - especially if you are taking a cruise out of New Orleans terminal.
5 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels