Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greensboro nc

2night Pre cruise visit

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Good location @ edge of for quarter. Went to local blues festival 1 block over(Treme area) Walked all over the quarter at all hours safe easy to find. Hotel was secured(we stayed in guest house. Private courtyard. Nice for early breakfast/coffee. All staff very accommodating ! there are more luxury places but this had its own charm. Will stay again
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo N.Y.

Offbeat guest house just off the Quarter

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: The staff ! Front desk,housekeeping all friendly warm charming and eager to help. You can get your taxi or extra towel on the spot ,always available.
Cons: Some repairs are being carried out, it's obvious our room 8 recently had bathroom upgrade,but not very well done. Work on balconies needs finishing!
Location: It is a hike to ends of the French Quarter,10 mins to Bourbon .Streetcars being added on the main cross street Taxi/ Uber to farther attractions
This little pearl is being lovingly restored with an eclectic collection of fountains and antique furniture . I stayed with a group,allowing me to see several room choices. Each was different in decor and size. Rooms included tiny closet spaces for hanging clothes,irons and a mini ironing board. I did not see hair dryers. There was plenty of room in dressers allowing luggage to be unpacked.The " Flamigo pink " courtyard served as a central meeting spot for our group . The continental breakfast was simple fare,enough to start a day. We took advantage of a convenience store a block away for drinks and snacks before heading to dinner. This place is not a sterile cookie cutter " hotel" . It has dings,muddy corners,mismatched chairs and dishes,but I found it charming in that sense.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Perfectly fine and close to the French Quarter

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: It's charming and has lots of personality.
Cons: Some of the front office staff are extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Others, not so much.
Location: Our plans focused on the French Quarter, so that's what we did, but the Treme District beckons--so close and so fascinating.
We had a very nice time. The hotel is conveniently located and very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Some improvements needed

Posted Nov 1, 2015
This inn was built in the late 1890's so obviously it has some character... And some flaws. Guest comfort could be greatly improved by replacing the horribly saggy mattresses and stained chairs. Good location, friendly staff. I recommend the house stop renting out room #2. It is directly next to the front desk... And if we can hear the girl crunching her lunch.. What can she hear us doing??
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Hotel on edge of French Quarter

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Its location and the friendly staff
Cons: Maintenance of aircos, the courtyard and various room features (curtains, doors). The establishment has a 'tired' feeling.
Location: Close to major French Quarter attractions and public transport
The hotel is ideally situated to the north of the French Quarter on the hop-on hop-off city tour bus route and soon to be on the new streetcar route. The staff is friendly, helpful and welcoming. It is close to Armstrong Park, Bourbon Street and Frenchmans. Overall, the facilities were disappointing for the price. The homely ambience tends towards being dilapidated. The breakfast is minimal with little to commend it.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice old New Orleans hotel, decour adds uniqueness

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Very quiet and very nice, staff was polite and excellent, very helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dalllas, TX

Nice location

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: The room decor was attractive. The staff was friendly.
Cons: Overall the hotel would benefit from many upgrades.
Location: Lovely location.
This hotel is infested with mosquitoes! My friend and I got bitten up during our entire stay and left with several irritating bug bites. The hotel room not only had mosquitoes but several over bugs and insects as well. Overall the staff was pleasant and the appearance of the room was pleasing. I would not recommend this hotel due to the comfortableness that we experienced as a result of constantly getting bite by mosquitoes.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Great little room right off the quarter.

Posted Sep 5, 2015
If your on a budget, stay here, the staff is friendly, the room was cool and quiet, and the breakfast hit the spot. They accept Pets!! Not many places do, and my Wife left some things and they were Johnny on the spot and sent them to us! Great stay!
1 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Wir buchten das Hotel weil es laut Angabe einen Parkplatz geben sollte.Leider sind für 14 Zimmer nur rund 6 Parkplätze vohanden,die bereits vom Personal und anderen Gästen besetzt waren.Wir entschieden uns ursprünglich für dieses Hotel auf Grund der Nähe zum French Quarter und einer in Aussicht gestellten Parkmöglichkeit.Wir mußten daraufhin längere Zeit eine Abstellmöglichkeit auf der Straße suchen.Desweiteren handelt es sich um ein abgewohntes Hotel,keine Teller mehr um 8 30 beim Frühstück usw.Besser,billiger und stressfreier hätten wir es gehabt,wären wir in einem Motel abgestiegen und mit dem Taxi hin und zurückgefahren.
4 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Chad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels