Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from joiner

Great B&B for the price!

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Great little quaint B&B located in the French Quarter! The staff was very helpful and friendly! Great location! Would visit again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Come back anytime!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice comfortable place. Very quiet and close

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Very comfortable nice place it is very quiet and only 4 blocks from Bourbon St. Loved the place
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words! We hope you will visit us again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Don't go...

Posted May 3, 2016
Mattress was old and lumpy; walls were paper thin, repairs, such as they were had been poorly done, bathroom door made so much noise that anyone asleep would wake up. To add insult to injury, room was tiny, not really enough space for two people. Won't go back; wouldn't recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Good location, sweet staff, but lacking

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Location: One block from the French Quarter on the quiet side. Near a deli that delivers and Jackson Square.
I would only advise booking this hotel if the rates are attractive. The beds sag, the shower pressure is low and there is a musty smell in the lobby. However, that's New Orleans! The place has character and the staff is friendly and helpful. There's a courtyard for relaxing, and the breakfast, while lacking in protein, is a nice perk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from so calif

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel is located at the edge of French quarter. It is an old and charming building among many old buildings and houses nearby. it is within walking distance of Bourbon street and others so I walked thru many of them. I stayed on second floor next to stairs. Room was quiet. However when walking in the room, the floor makessome creaky noise but I am ok with it. Toilet flush is a little weak. The hotel staff is super nice and helpful. Ask them for recommendations for restaurants that locals frequent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel is quite charming and for the price you can't beat it. Close to the Seanger Theatre and to the Quarter (but not too close so you don't get the noise, traffic and odors :) ) The staff were all quite nice.
5 out of 5
by Rachel from Houston. Texas

Husbands birthday weekend

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The beds could have been a little bit more comfortable but over all our stay was great. ☺
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

A great bargain!

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: It's quiet, beautiful, and has a balcony and a beautiful patio to relax on after a day of sightseeing.
Cons: I was happy with everything.
Location: It's near Frenchmen Street, City Park and the Backstreet Cultural Museum.
This small, charming hotel made me feel like I was staying in someone's home. It was quiet (no drunken French Quarter revelers here) and the room was beautiful, with its own balcony, a comfortable bed, and a roomy bathroom. The staff was friendly, attentive and had great recommendations for local activities. I'll definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by NOGH, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!
3 out of 5
by Miriam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Cute, old hotel with a lot of character. Room was small, but had a tv, mini-fridge, dresser and closet space. If forced to come up with complaints: the bed wasn't the most comfortable thing we've ever slept on and our room was right next to the door to the courtyard, so it was very noisy in the morning. i would like to express gratitude to the front desk staff member who was working when we checked in. She asked where we parked and when we said near a corner, she let us know that even if there's no sign or colored curb, you still can't park on a corner in New Orleans. She probably saved us a ticket and/or towing.