Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Don't go...

Posted May 3, 2016
Mattress was old and lumpy; walls were paper thin, repairs, such as they were had been poorly done, bathroom door made so much noise that anyone asleep would wake up. To add insult to injury, room was tiny, not really enough space for two people. Won't go back; wouldn't recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Good location, sweet staff, but lacking

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Location: One block from the French Quarter on the quiet side. Near a deli that delivers and Jackson Square.
I would only advise booking this hotel if the rates are attractive. The beds sag, the shower pressure is low and there is a musty smell in the lobby. However, that's New Orleans! The place has character and the staff is friendly and helpful. There's a courtyard for relaxing, and the breakfast, while lacking in protein, is a nice perk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

A great bargain!

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: It's quiet, beautiful, and has a balcony and a beautiful patio to relax on after a day of sightseeing.
Cons: I was happy with everything.
Location: It's near Frenchmen Street, City Park and the Backstreet Cultural Museum.
This small, charming hotel made me feel like I was staying in someone's home. It was quiet (no drunken French Quarter revelers here) and the room was beautiful, with its own balcony, a comfortable bed, and a roomy bathroom. The staff was friendly, attentive and had great recommendations for local activities. I'll definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by NOGH, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for overnight stay

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Very close to Bourbon street/French Quarter. Definitely felt safe. Mattress was obviously old, and sunk in the middle, so we both kept sliding into each other through the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In French Quarter

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: It was full of French style antiques.
Cons: Clean up the parking and garden area as it is a beautiful old hotel. Minor clean up to add to ambience.
Location: French Quarter
We were on a road trip, good place for French Quarter stay with reasonable rates.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great price for location

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Overall good. The only issues I would call to your attention: bed/mattress was not comfortable, trash cans in room were not emptied regularly, and courtyard unkempt (fix your water garden and fountains and it would add so much to the stay). I would recommend this guest house to anyone needing a reasonable price and good location in New Orleans. I will stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great location

Posted Apr 4, 2016
A little dated and run-down, but this is New Orleans - you need to go with the flow. Kind of charming in a funky kind of way. Easy walk to the French Quarter, but away from the noise and craziness. Place needs updating and the breakfast was not good, but it is reasonable priced and you won't spend much time at your hotel anyway. Staff was very friendly and helpful. All of New Orleans needs a good cleaning, and this hotel is no exception.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berea, KY

Posted Apr 3, 2016
We were only in New Orleans for one night but we enjoyed our stay at the New Orleans Guest House. It had a lot of character and was only minutes from the French Quarter. Breakfast on the veranda was a nice way to start the morning. Parking was 20$ but it was worth it to keep my car in a safe lot. Overall we were very pleased.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016
It was clean and the staff were friendly. Close enough to bourbon street to be convenient. Great value for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to French Quarter.

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Ambiance. Friendly staff. Continental breakfast. Pretty courtyard with flowers and plants.
Cons: Our room needed another nightstand, I had to use a chair. The bathtub was very slippery with no grab bars. No towel bars or hooks. Pillows were bad.
Location: Lots to do nearby. Easy walk to French Quarter, tours, restaurants, parks, music... Great!!
Nice old building in historic neighborhood. Good area for restaurants and walking.