Ratings based on 701 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Great little B&B close to the French Quarter.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
I had a great time staying at the New Orleans Guest House. Nikki and her crew were always great to talk to and made me feel like I was at home. If you need it, they'll either get it or they can tell you where you can find it. They had great ideas for directions, food, tours, entertainment, and so much more. Thank you so much for making my time in New Orleans easy and carefree!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & Comfortable atmosphere. Staff was friendly

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Room was very clean. Breakfast was good. People were friendly
Cons: The mattresses could use upgrading.
Location: Close to most of what we wanted to see/do.
Room was very clean. Breakfast was good. People were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Convenient to French Quarter

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Convenience, comfort, and authenticity.
Cons: Gate was a bit tight for our large truck. Might consider enlarging entrance gate to parking.
Location: It is in a neighborhood that borders the excitement....from French Quarter to quaint regentrified hippy homes and gay bars.
We managed to get a last minute reservation for a quick stopover. It was worth the short while we had to venture to nearby French Quarter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
One night stay on my trip across country. The hotel was nice and very classic looking. Our room was ok and suitable for a one night stay. My only issues, the toilet was not flushing well and I would have to flush multiple times. Wifi was very spotty (but we were warned about this) and I did not like that I had to pay an additional fee for parking. Breakfast was a bit lacking and quality of produce and OJ was not great. The host, I forgot his name, was great. He knew the city and was very straight forward about experience to expect while out on the town. Overall, I give this place a 3.5 out of 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Monroe, LA

Very nice experience

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: The people, location, ambience...everything.
Cons: Wi Fi
Location: Café Du Monde, Jackson Square, New Orleans Flea Market, French Quarter
Hotel is great for the price! A true New Orleans experience. It was perfect for a weekend getaway. Just far enough from the French Quarter to be out of the revelry but close enough to walk if you are in good shape. The only complaint was the WI Fi. I needed to work during the day and had to use my phone as a hotspot even though the router was 10 feet away. Justin was very accommodating and tried to fix it but the technology was too old. Gated, secure parking in a safe area. Well, as safe as you can expect in New Orleans lately. Predictable considering city leaders are dismantling historic monuments even though the people in the monuments predate slavery. We walked the area with no problem whatsoever and all of the people were very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth your money

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We stayed there for the 4th of July weekend. Due to high room demand, hotel prices skyrocketted over the city and we ended up paying over $200/night for a queen bedroom. Definitely not worth the money! Even $70 would have been pricey. The room was in very poor condition (bathroom door mirror broken, tiles broken, bad finishings, we could barely close the door,...) and the air conditioning was extremely noisy and did not cool at all!! It looks quite nice in the pictures online but they are far from reality....I would not recommend it at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oh heck no.

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Toilet ring failed drowned room below didn't clean up after repair, towels and room cleaning poor at best, breakfast a joke, no coffee cups, spent a week with having to leave vent fan running in bathroom to try expelling heat build up with a air unit running on high at same time, don't sleep past 7 or you'll not have any water pressure for shower. Plus side Justin is a awesome night manager. Room # 14 suckssssss.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Jen's New Orleans' Trip

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Guest house was awesome. Staff answered any questions we had. Even told us about places the locals tended to go. Place has an old world charm. Posted pics in Facebook with high recommendations to stay here on future trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delhi

Amazing

Posted Jun 3, 2017
It is a relatively low cost budget accommodation. The staff were nice and friendly. Always offer more than asked for whether a change of room or water bottle. Antique things in rooms tell the love and affection that this property get from the owner. The morning breakfast was simply amazing! Beyond expectation!!! Everyone should try this as this nice little hotel is only a few block from French Market!
5 out of 5
by Elonda

One of the nicest

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk staff is always professional and courteous.