Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cliff from Kansas City

Great Stay in New Orleans.

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is in the quarter so it is an older property. Its located within walking distance of great music clubs and food, the heart of the quarter is a mile away. The room is pretty basic with newer furnishings but it was perfect for us because we were out doing things most of the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William from Dallas, Cape Town, London

Olde Town Inn

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
A great place for a short break, a very individual place, but if you want to get away from the centre and the noise, but still be close enough to walk to the centre this is the place. The bed was the best I have ever slept in throughout 30 years of travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ethan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint place

Posted May 19, 2015
We arrived and dropped off our bags, which they watched for us since we had 6 hours before check in....be prepared to walk to French quarter or uber....we walked an average of 7 miles a day. Uber will run you between 9-20 a ride to/from that location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Corey from Hattiesburg

Comfortable - Good but not great.

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Service was quite slow but fairly professional. The room was very clean and bed was very comfortable. Location is great, walking-distance to many areas of the city we wanted to see (e.g., French Quarter, Garden District, Mid-City). Breakfast was very scarce (i.e., a few bagels, cream cheese, pre-packaged cinnamon rolls). The weekend rate was approximately $100 greater than the weekday rate, which is somewhat expected but steep. All in all, Olde Town Inn was not excellent but was good, and we would probably stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stanley from san francisco

Simple and Clean

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
Amazingly clean and simple and quaint. It was perfect for a low budget traveller who wants a simple, clean, secure, well laundered and well put together room. There's a super cute courtyard you can hang out, have a drink, relax in outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Courtney from Auburn, Alabama

Peaceful Hidden Gem!

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and the inn felt like a hidden gem!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive, neighborhoody place for a great price

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
For the price and my expectations, this place did the job it was supposed to do. This is a cheap place that doesn't offer much luxury. I can't give it more stars because it's simply not a fancy, beautiful places with lots of amenities, but it met my expectations and I would stay there again. NEGATIVES: The bathroom was not a totally separate room, but rather the wall only went about 8 or 10 feet up while the ceiling was more like 15 feet up (so you could potentially hear and/or smell what was happening in there.) One of our electrical outlets didn't work, but that's not a big deal. POSITIVES: The room had a mini-fridge and it was pretty spacious. Olde Town is located in the Marigny, right by a bar I like called Kajun's and a couple of other places. It's walkable to Frenchman Street and beyond - or you can drive there in about 2 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

go for it

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
For under $100 its a gem. Simple no frills and walking distance to nightlife....You will not be coddled but thats ok. Bring everything you need. The front desk has neither a hair dryer or an asperin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels