Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly adequate, could use new mattress.

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Staff could not have been more friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

nice room, very big, simple clean

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: the room was huge, the bars nearby, nice hotel staff
Cons: the shower was kind of awkward, low shower head. but nothing terrible by any means
Location: bars, Frenchmen street, great location
i liked it- very wallet friendly and great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Close to the FQ

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Quaint hotel near the FQ tucked in the Marigny neighborbood. Very close to good food, shopping and fun! We have stayed at the Olde Town Inne twice this past year and each time was a pleasent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

New Orleans best keep secret

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Cozy, comfortable bed and breakfast. Walking distance to Frenchmen street which is where the entertainment, food and shopping is. Short drive or nice long walk to the French Quarter or downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: spacious rooms
Location: very convenient to French Quarter.
It was very relaxing and comfortable. Staff was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Good location - not great for the money

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: The location was pretty good.
Cons: The hotel was VERY expensive for what it was.
Location: Right near the French quarter which was great. Don't walk the wrong way though, it was pretty dodgy and we were followed and harassed a fair bit!
Tiny tiny tiny bedroom and the bed certainly wasn't a queen as specified. The aircon system didn't work so most of the time we were freezing and the blankets weren't really adequate for the time of year. The staff couldn't get the heating fixed until after we'd left but otherwise they were fairly polite. It was fairly clean although when I arrived there was an empty bourbon bottle on the table presumably from the previous guests! haha! The main issue I had with the place was that it was extremely expensive and the photos on the website allude to the rooms being much much better and more spacious. I wouldn't stay here again nor would I recommend it to anyone unless the price was halved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel nestled in neighborhood

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Great neighborhood hotel close to French Quarter and river. Excellent location, great price, nice room, street parking plentiful. Breakfast was lacking, but I would certainly stay here again and again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All good except for one thing.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
After driving in from Houston, I wanted to wash my face. I used the soap provided, which had a pleasant smell. I then used the hand towel laid beside the sink to dry my face and immediately noticed that it was dirty. It smelled like it was just used to wipe the inside of a toilet. I smelled the other towels and they were all clean. That was the only dirty towel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from evansville indiana

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: staff friendliness, and the overall quaintness
Cons: bath tub did not drain properly
Location: looks a little scary but was not. quick $7 cab ride to bourbon street
Over all very nice place. very friendly staff. the feel of the place gave a good new orleans vibe. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A well room for being located near French parish

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Looks kinda scary from outside and the neighborhood but once you stay you find out that it's not too bad like you thought. They offer parking for additional $16 or you can just park on the streets which is what we did. They offer breakfast but we didn't attend we over slept. The rooms were decent had a little older charm. Bed wasn't connected to the wall n I pulled the bed apart to find a small stain and a old bedbug. Kinda small room, hot at first but then gets cold. Bathroom very small . They pretty much give you like 4 set of sheets no comforter. Sheets kinda off white with some holes should be changed. If you lose the key to unlock the gate and your door it's $50. Check out time is promptly at 11 . Hotel service was okay. Would stay there again if I was going to go to French quarter again and didn't have the funds for those expensive hotels in French quarter , because this hotel is charming in its own way, needs some remodeling , stuck in a ok area kinda shady but it's not bad. Cab is cheap to French quarter from here . Local restaurants within walking distance .