Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Amazing location for low price.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The staff were just amazing. For what few downfalls I felt, the staff more than made up for it in helpfulness and seeing to all of our needs.
Location: Just a few blocks from the French Market, a short drive from the convention center and heart of the French Quarter.
Outside of the fact it was probably the coldest weekend in the last 10 years. The room and staff where far more than I had expected. Especially at a lower rate. The bed was comfortable, the room clean, the restroom neat and clean, a working refridgerator and a heater that was doing it's job better than well. The few downfalls I encountered was the wifi in our room was pretty useless [one bar that barely provided], no info about local eateries [but the exploring for them was fun!], and having breakfast outdoors would normally been fun except for the 20 degree weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Amazing. They renovated the rooms so the rooms are modern but the buildings themselves are historic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Needs to be updated !

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!!
Location: It was about 2 to 3 miles from the French Quarter & on the wrong side of the tracks if get my meaning! There was not much of anything around no food!
There was no lid on the toilet,no grab bars on the bathtub,no phones in the room what if you want to talk with the front office you have to go there. The area for the continental breakfast was like having breakfast in an old barn! The tables were wire patio tables that looked like they bought at a garage sale & the lady that set up the breakfast was very slow because her boss told her not to hurry! Iwill not stay there again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and staff close to the French Quarter

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The staff and people were great. You ate close to just about everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

We will be back

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The location was perfect for us. The staff was absolutely wonderful and very helpful! Thanks ERIC!! The place is very old but so vintage and just great for our 2 night stay! I loved the gated parking! We will be back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Rude Employees

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: The rooms were surprisingly decent. That's it.
Cons: Refunding my money would improve my impression of the place.
Location: The Marigny is a cool area. There are some restaurants and a drug store close by.
The employees working in the lobby weren't friendly. In fact, they were actually rude towards me during me stay.That was the worst thing about my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Snake the drains.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
I've stayed here several times and had a good experience each time. Staff is friendly. Rooms are clean. This past stay was good, except when I went to go take a shower. The tub filled up in no time while I was showering. There was some funky stuff floating in the tub. That concluded my shower. You might have your maintenance crew occasionally snake the drains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Wonderful stay...will do this again at the hotel..

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Everything was wonderful. ..at guest and us will be using this facility again. ..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2016
A bit overpriced for a cheap hotel. Anything over $100 a night is far too much
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Hotel Staff has attitude problems

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Cons: There is not enough room for the list of improvements needed at this place. But I would suggest a class on customer service for all hotel staff.
Location: The neighborhood is shady.
So we weren't greeted kindly, we seemed more of an inconvenience. There was incompetence in changing a light bulb; and it took longer than it should as well as required 2 people to change it. There is no hotel phone, even to call the front desk. The front desk does not care to be bothered. There is no "management" on site, at least no one claims to be in charge. The rooms are not insulated and you can hear EVERYTHING! They don't always answer the front desk phone, and they tell you not to expect it. The front desk has to open the gate for parking - so good luck if they don't answer the phone. So when we finally asked for maid service, they didn't change the sheets, which is what we asked for. Then of course, someone on the housekeeping staff stole my credit card and had a ball (there is no hotel safe). The police took forever to answer a call to file a police report. Since there was no management on staff, no one wanted to cooperate with the police. When someone finally gave the police the information asked for, the rest of the staff chastised the cooperator. After all this - there was no sympathy from the staff/owner. No one called to apologize for the criminal incident; and I was not compensated/discounted/nothing!