Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to French quarter

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Hotels in a great location. Nice, quiet, funky, Marigny. great neighborhood bars and restaurants by the cleanliness of the hotel was the only off putting thing about the experience. The floor was sticky and grimey, there were blood stains on the pillows. The toilet was placed in an odd corner of the bathroom and my husband being 6'4'' found it challenging to fit into the space! It was quite expensive for a very no frills hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Stayed during Mardi Gras weekend and staff is very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Great for the Price

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast
Cons: Stop using whatever makes it smell like that. It was burning my nose.
Location: In a hip neighborhood, near restaurants, bars, jazz clubs, street car. Highly recommend St. Roch Market and Frenchmen Art Market.
This is in a good, non-touristy location. It's walking distance to the street car, bars, restaurants, and Frenchmen Street jazz clubs. Our room was clean and comfortable enough. The walls are thin, and it had an almost overpowering smell of cheap perfume. But it had a mini fridge, hair dryer, and alarm clock, and the continental breakfast included waffles, sausage, and boiled eggs. Some reviews say this is a shady neighborhood, but it's really not for New Orleans. It's kind of a hipster neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Amazing location for low price.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The staff were just amazing. For what few downfalls I felt, the staff more than made up for it in helpfulness and seeing to all of our needs.
Location: Just a few blocks from the French Market, a short drive from the convention center and heart of the French Quarter.
Outside of the fact it was probably the coldest weekend in the last 10 years. The room and staff where far more than I had expected. Especially at a lower rate. The bed was comfortable, the room clean, the restroom neat and clean, a working refridgerator and a heater that was doing it's job better than well. The few downfalls I encountered was the wifi in our room was pretty useless [one bar that barely provided], no info about local eateries [but the exploring for them was fun!], and having breakfast outdoors would normally been fun except for the 20 degree weather.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
I didn't like it not one bit. They are in the process of renovating. My husband stayed during the summer and received a renovated room. We went back December 2016 and got a room that was not. Old furniture. Uncomfortable bed. The tub was not to my liking. I slept fully dressed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was fantastic!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Amazing. They renovated the rooms so the rooms are modern but the buildings themselves are historic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Ab

Decent hotel, needs a bit of updating.

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to touristy things, affordable
Cons: Bathroom in desperate need of some work.
Stayed here before, this room not as nice as the other. This room needs updating, bathroom in need of updating, very dingy and rundown compared to other room at hotel. Hot water and water pressure very lacking in this room compared to other.