Ratings based on 1,634 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
great location, beautiful hotel and well priced. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient quiet and improving location.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Comfort and courtesy.
Cons: The decoration - though is is probably at the high end for the city at large!
Converted warehouse close to - but not overlooking - the river and convenient for the shopping mall. Remote from the French quarter - a blessing in an extended stay. Very convenient for the cruise terminal and steamboat with easy access to the riverfront tram. Extremely comfortable beds and outstandingly helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Overrated

Posted May 21, 2017
Shower head didn't work. Didn't feel like was all that friendly. Wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, close to outlets and convention center

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Big room. Not a full service restaurant
Location: French quarter, outlet mall, convention center
Nice place............................................................................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phillips

It was perfect location as well for shopping

Posted May 16, 2017
It was excellent workers were very helpful professional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Everything was great
Cons: Cost of parking.
Location: Downtown / Convention Center - walking distance to everything downtown, great resteraunts and entertainment.
Perfect location, comfortable rooms, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Dimas Ca.

Great location

Posted May 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Omni. It was conveniently located to get on the hook on off tour bus, and other activities. The staff was excellent and friendly. When I told the bell person the airlines made me leave my hair spray, he offered to go get me some. That was above and beyond. The room was well appointed and very clean Would definitely recommend .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very happy with our stay

Posted May 8, 2017
Upon checking in, our room wasn't ready, so we were upgraded to a different room for the inconvenience and that was very much appreciated. The only downside was having to pay so much for parking. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. Our room was spacious and up-to-date.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Convenient location.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Staff very helpful. Good location for getting around the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, la

There were issues

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Besides the above I liked everything. Price, location and room size.
Cons: We had some staff issues with the night shift. When the manager calls your room to offer a complimentary wine and cheese plate you expect to see it.
Location: Riverwalk, Fulton Street, Casino are all within walking distance.
Check-in was slow for some reason and I was not able to get the King bed I had requested. The staff told me that those making reservations with 3rd party venders (Expedia) were second to those making reservations through the hotel website when it came to getting what you asked for. When I took the Expedia survey I mention the slow check-in and 2nd place thing. Within 10 minutes the manager of the Hotel called the room after he read my survey. He told me that what I had been told about Expedia customers being second to those who get reservations through the Hotel website was incorrect. I suspect it is true but the staff is not supposed to say things like that to customer. To make up for this issue he offered to send up a wine and cheese plate. We waited an hour and never got the wine or cheese or heard from the Manager again. We were at the Hotel for a wedding. The brides mother had sent a package to the hotel the day before we arrived and paid the desk staff money to have the package delivered to us when we arrived. The desk staff did not give us the package when we arrived and when we called the desk (after the survey) to ask about it we were told there was no package for us at the desk. We check again the next morning and the package was right there at the desk all along. No one on the night shift seemed to be able to find the bag with our name at the desk. After a morning trip we came back to our room to find the maids phone on my charger in the room, odd.