Ratings based on 1,587 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

No queen size beds; Concierge is not updated

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Concierge is not updated with most recent information regarding tours. Some of the staff was really helpful others were not.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Orangeman 59's stay at the Omni Riverfront

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The room was nice with tall ceilings and it had a nice fitness center.
Cons: Please put a free coffee station. down in the lobby in the morning with some decent coffee. Please!
Location: Well the French Quarter is a nice walk and the Garden District is a short cab ride.
Hotel is a nice historic building. Staff was ok but only way to get a decent cup of coffee in the morning is to go to the café downstairs and buy one. Room was pretty painted brick, however it looked over the main street across from the convention center, which should have been a positive but it being St. Patrick's day it was one noisy mess with parades outside and drunks inside. I've probably just a bit too old to enjoy New Orleans anymore, but its the same noisy, smelly drunken mess that I remember from my younger days. Had a nice day down in the Garden District though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Great spot by convention center!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Comfy bed, great shower, clean rooms! My only pet peeve was that the TV situation was awful -- no pay per view or movies to watch late at night. I'd much rather rent a new movie than watch Netflix from my iPad screen. The hotel was in great walking distance to great restaurants and the French Quarter and Garden District.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vicksburg, MS

Definitely will book this place again!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The hotel staff was awesome we never picked up our bags once. They delivered and picked up our luggage and even placed in our vehicle! The hotel was a couple blocks from Canal street but we jumped on the trolley to get to other places around the city! I would definitely book this hotel again for future stays! Breakfast was great too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Best staff in New Orleans!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
I first greeted by the bellman who promptly open the car doors upon our arrival. We enter the hotel the front desk is tucked away to the side, but completely noticeable. Christa was very well spoken, knowledgeable, helpful, reassuring there are a list of adjectives that I could go on and on with. She promised she would contact me when our room was available because we arrived really early, and around noon she sent a message with precise instructions on where to locate our keys. We forgot had to store our luggage which the bellman securely and graciously put away. Upon arriving back to the hotel, we obtained our keys exactly where Christa said they were. But the biggest surprise was when we stepped into an upgraded loft style room that was very spacious, convenient enough to the elevator and our room was on the perfect side because we did not want the hustle and bustle scene or sounds of Convention Drive. I took the expedia survey because our bathroom was not up to the standards of the nice room we would be staying in for the next three days. The biggest problem was the soap scum from the previous guest that grossed me out. So I ran to the store on the corner and pick up something to clean with and i made it work again because i was grateful for the complimentary upgrade. I hate i forgot the young ladies name i think Liola, left a sweet note apologizing for the bathroom. First class is what that showed me, I'll be back to Omni I promise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by AJ, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you so much for your kind words. I am really thrilled to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Your stay being a great one is very important to us, and it’s great to know that yours was enjoyable. If you don't mind, I would like to ask you who checked you in as we do not have an employee by the name Christa. I would love to share your feedback with our employees. If you could please provide me your name on the reservation, I may be able to pull up the agent that checked you in. I would personally like to invite you back again with us in the near future and give us an opportunity to serve you again. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you have any questions. Yours Sincerely, AJ
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great location!

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: See above
Location: See above
The location is great especially if going on a cruise - it's right across from the Port and the Riverwalk. Also easy to get to the French Market & French Quarter. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The food and service at the bar and restaurant was very good. The room was nice and the beds were so comfortable, we can't stop talking about them (we had two double beds). I would definitely stay here again if I get to return to New Orleans.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by AJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us 5 out of 5! I am so excited that you had a wonderful stay with us! I do hope to see you again in the future!.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, VA

Great staff, location, and vibe

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Omni riverfront was right across the street from the riverfront shopping center and close by to yummy restaurants. Staff were great for local recommendations and were always very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and nicely decorated, only thing was the wifi wasn't very reliable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by AJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us 5 out of 5! I am so excited that you had a wonderful stay with us! I do apologize for the WiFi, we are addressing your concerns within departments to improve our services. I do hope to see you again in the future!.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Friendly Hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Location was great for Mardi Gras. Nice ambience and friendly atmosphere.
Cons: There were nice walk-in showers, however, there was no soap tray or dish! Had to put the soap on the floor.
Location: Close to parade routes, WWII museum, French Quarter, Aquarium, restaurants..
We were greeted by the friendly and efficient valets. We arrived early so they parked our car and checked our bags. Hotel is very nice and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by AJ, Hotel Management
Good Evening, I am so happy to learn that you had a wonderful time with us and you enjoyed Mardi Gras! Omni Hotels & Resorts are dedicated towards providing excellence in service and I am thrilled to know that you loved your trip. Should you wish to visit New Orleans in the future, I do hope that you choose us again and give us an opportunity to delight you. Please so not hesitate to contact me should you have any questions. Yours Sincerely, AJ
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2017
This place is gorgeous! It's right near the port so i got to watch the cruise ships come and go. It's also across from a great shopping center. It was a great location for Mardi gras, I could see most parades either starting or ending near the hotel. All around, this was aa great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by AJ, Hotel Management
Good Evening, I am so happy to learn that you had a wonderful time with us and you enjoyed Mardi Gras! Omni Hotels & Resorts are dedicated towards providing excellence in service and I am thrilled to know that you loved your trip. Should you wish to visit New Orleans in the future, I do hope that you choose us again and give us an opportunity to delight you. Please so not hesitate to contact me should you have any questions. Yours Sincerely, AJ
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durban, South Africa

Well located hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The hotel is well located, tastefully decorated with a beautiful bar in the lobby and excellent gin cocktails. The room was spacious and comfortable, except for the fact that I was right across from the elevator lobby and the room seemed to have no sound insulation with a wide space between the bottom of the door and the floor. I heard every word of the people passing by all night. I did not get much sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by AJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful rating. However, I do apologize that you were not able to get a good night's rest due to the noise. Your concerns are being addressed within our departments and measures are being taken so that the same does not happen again. Please let me know if you have any questions. We look forward to have you with us in the future. Yours Sincerely, AJ