Ratings based on 1,483 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice hotel in central business district

Posted May 21, 2017
It's walking distance from everything, safe location and good for what you need. Not all rooms have refrigerators so that's a bit of an inconvenience. But overall good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Renovate Hotel
Location: Central
Hotel needs renovation Resturant is mediocre Location and staff is great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis, tn

Nice hotel. Close to all locations areas of touris

Posted Apr 25, 2017
My fiance and I, spent two nights here. Great hospitality. However, we did not dine in. We got up every morning and adventured out. We were close to all locations including bourbon street and I was able to relax, shop, and enjoy some good food and drinks. As to walk back to the hotel without any inconvenience. We really did enjoy our stay. We parked our car two blocks away because the cost was cheaper. But this was not a inconvenience either. We look forward to our next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice stay

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff
Cons: New mattress and more pillows. My feet were higher then my head. Elevators are tiny. Only four people or one family and a cart and only one workin
Location: About two blocks from the hop on and hop off bus. The bus stops running at 5:30 so it is a twenty minute walk to bourbon street.
Generally a very good experience. Would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from atl

very nice hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: envirnment
Cons: room view
Location: bourbon street awesome
excellent hotel perfect for couples !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Hotel was super nice. Close proximity to everything in the French Quarter. Only drawback was no place to park super close, had to walk a block or two down to park. Also they don't tell you about the 50$ a night damage fee they take up front. The pool was closed after 10pm which seemed a little weird. But otherwise super nice, clean hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to get around the Big Easy

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Staff was kind and accommodating. Location is walkable to pretty much everywhere, and you do not have to worry about being surrounded by "loud" at night. Older building - one of the elevators was broken while we were there - but the room was larger than expected. Nice sized bathroom with ample counter space. Not the most comfortable bed ever, but staff promptly brought more pillows when requested. Good people here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NO GUEST BUSINESS OFFICE

Posted Mar 13, 2017
I was a bit disappointed that the hotel didn't have a business center/office for guests. Often, while I'm away, I bring a small bit of work with me. I usually just need a printer or fax machine to accomplish my goals as I can obviously work off my laptop. There was no guest business office. That's was a bit of an inconvenience. Other than that, the place was great. There are swankier places, but this hotel is fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Our time in New Orleans was perfect due to the hotel! It was literally minutes away from canal street and it was so close to everything that we can go there whenever to rest and refuel. Truly made the trip a beautiful experience and I will look to go back here later in life when I can afford to take another trip to New Orleans
4 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels