Ratings based on 1,467 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Hotel was super nice. Close proximity to everything in the French Quarter. Only drawback was no place to park super close, had to walk a block or two down to park. Also they don't tell you about the 50$ a night damage fee they take up front. The pool was closed after 10pm which seemed a little weird. But otherwise super nice, clean hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to get around the Big Easy

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Staff was kind and accommodating. Location is walkable to pretty much everywhere, and you do not have to worry about being surrounded by "loud" at night. Older building - one of the elevators was broken while we were there - but the room was larger than expected. Nice sized bathroom with ample counter space. Not the most comfortable bed ever, but staff promptly brought more pillows when requested. Good people here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NO GUEST BUSINESS OFFICE

Posted Mar 13, 2017
I was a bit disappointed that the hotel didn't have a business center/office for guests. Often, while I'm away, I bring a small bit of work with me. I usually just need a printer or fax machine to accomplish my goals as I can obviously work off my laptop. There was no guest business office. That's was a bit of an inconvenience. Other than that, the place was great. There are swankier places, but this hotel is fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Our time in New Orleans was perfect due to the hotel! It was literally minutes away from canal street and it was so close to everything that we can go there whenever to rest and refuel. Truly made the trip a beautiful experience and I will look to go back here later in life when I can afford to take another trip to New Orleans
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boise

simple not to extravagant

Posted Feb 15, 2017
This hotel is located 2 blocks from canal street. If you think your in French quarter your not. The wife and I put in at least 6 miles of walking. But. It is a friendly town!! The restroom needs a fan and a little maint upkeep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: style
Cons: The function of the shower drain
Centrally located to all areas of interest, easy commute, friendly, accomodating staff, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
The Omni Royal Crescent Hotel is the perfect place for a getaway. The location is great and the hotel staff is super nice and very professional. Considering the hotel is located downtown within walking distance from all the hotspots from shopping to clubbing. Bourbon Street is less than five minutes away walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel!!! Will definitely come back

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Very nice hotel!!! Will definitely come back to this hotel when I am in town. The staff was very nice and handled everything with care. I love the atmosphere and the room was amazing!!! Fully stocked and loaded. Never had to ask for anything. The Omni royal crescent is by dad my favorite hotel
5 out of 5
by Christilyn

Awesome Customer Service!!!!!

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Every staff member in the hotel were extremely helpful and accommodating. Everyone was exceptionally friendly and made me feel more than welcome. The room was cozy and quaint. I believe this could be my GO TO hotel for New Orleans!!!! Loved it, can't wait till next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but cramped hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great service, but while I was there elevator was down and wifi was down. Also, my first room was very small, lacked a desk, had little natural light. The gracious staff switched me after I complained.