Ratings based on 1,382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good base to explore New Orleans

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The room was comfortable and quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: The hotel restaurant is OK but limited choices.
The Omin offers a very nice standard of accommodation close t transport and a short walk from the French Quarter
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Good staff

Posted Sep 19, 2016
They weee out of regular kings so they upgraded us to a king with a jacuzzi. AND gave us free drinks at the hotel bar. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel located in a great area

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Nice hotel and located in a great area made it easy for sight seeing . The valet parking is a little steep at $36 plus tax per day , but seems to be the area average . There is a parking garage right next door that is cheaper .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel close to French Quarter

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Close enough you can easily walk to all the tourist hotspots without staying in the Quarter. All of the staff members were really nice, friendly & very helpful! A+++ staff. Pretty hotel. The only negative thing I could say would be mattress was very uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Staff, Poor Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Condition
This hotel is too dated; and, there should be better staff management. Although the staff was nice, there were just too many little items which added up to big items. We had reserved and checked into two separate rooms. In one room the phones could not take incoming calls from the front desk; in another room one of the phones just did not work. The AC in both rooms barley worked; the engineer brought a tool to measure how cold the air was coming out of the vent; however, the problem is when you have a room with 18ft vaulted ceilings--you need high BTU HVAC for it to keep the entire room cooled down. Multiple lightbulbs were out in both rooms. The hot water and cold water pipes are some how completely messed up. The staff is great but the hotel is shabby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Tucked in a quiet neighborhood

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Very close to the french quarter. Strange thing someone tried to go inside our bedroom. If the door latch wasn't used, he would've opened our door all the way. Then he saw me, apologized, & walked away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experince in New Orleans!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Very nice hotel just two blocks from the French Quarter. The best staff I have seen any where. Helpful with any thing and sincerely pleasant. My only deduction was that the tv had poor reception. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Nice hotel with restaurant and bar

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Very enjoyable stay and extra friendly staff Made me and my wife feel right at home
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location to Bourbon St and French Quarter.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Small rooms, restrooms a bit outdated. Very friendly desk and valet staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

The hotel staff was so so so amazing!

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: I highly commend the customer service! I have never been to a hotel with this level of friendliness and service.
Cons: The shower door was a half door and made the bathroom get all wet
Location: ABout 3 or 4 blocks to a large park (good for dog walking), walking distance to a lot of restaurants, bourbon st, canal st, shopping, etc.
The hotel staff went above and beyond for us and our dog. They gave her bottled water every time we came in from outside. They made sure we had directions to wherever we wanted to go. Overall, the hotel is in a good, walkable location. The hotel was very well taken care of and room was nice.