Ratings based on 1,368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Tucked in a quiet neighborhood

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Very close to the french quarter. Strange thing someone tried to go inside our bedroom. If the door latch wasn't used, he would've opened our door all the way. Then he saw me, apologized, & walked away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experince in New Orleans!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Very nice hotel just two blocks from the French Quarter. The best staff I have seen any where. Helpful with any thing and sincerely pleasant. My only deduction was that the tv had poor reception. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Nice hotel with restaurant and bar

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Very enjoyable stay and extra friendly staff Made me and my wife feel right at home
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location to Bourbon St and French Quarter.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Small rooms, restrooms a bit outdated. Very friendly desk and valet staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

The hotel staff was so so so amazing!

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: I highly commend the customer service! I have never been to a hotel with this level of friendliness and service.
Cons: The shower door was a half door and made the bathroom get all wet
Location: ABout 3 or 4 blocks to a large park (good for dog walking), walking distance to a lot of restaurants, bourbon st, canal st, shopping, etc.
The hotel staff went above and beyond for us and our dog. They gave her bottled water every time we came in from outside. They made sure we had directions to wherever we wanted to go. Overall, the hotel is in a good, walkable location. The hotel was very well taken care of and room was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Perfect location for any stay inNew Orleans! Staff was friendly and the hotel had a nice atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The hotel was in a perfect location. You could get to the French Quarter, casino and Bourbon street within minutes of walking. The hotel had the best bartender. He is from Miami and brought a nice touch to the place. I would stay their again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monroe, LA

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The staff surprised me but sending up a bottle of wine and a fruit and cheese tray for my Birthday, was totally impressed with the Omni
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location, close to shopping and places o eat
The front desk staff were so friendly, the hotel and rooms were very neat and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
I stayed at the Omni Royal Crescent for 10 nights, and it was a pleasant experience. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. It was nice to have a fitness center available, though it was rather small (2 ellipticals and 2 treadmills -- though the size wasn't a problem because I was usually the only one there). The room was comfortable; not luxurious, but pretty nice. The location is good -- a couple blocks away from Canal Street and just one block away from the St. Charles streetcar line (my main mode of transportation, traveling to and from Tulane). I would stay here again, especially for the price I got booking through Expedia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located and easily accessible

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Overall the hotel was nice and for the money it is what you would expect. However, you should be aware that the beds are not comfortable at all. Bring your own pillows as the ones provided are worse than the bed. A nice stay overall!