Ratings based on 1,349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monroe, LA

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The staff surprised me but sending up a bottle of wine and a fruit and cheese tray for my Birthday, was totally impressed with the Omni
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location, close to shopping and places o eat
The front desk staff were so friendly, the hotel and rooms were very neat and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
I stayed at the Omni Royal Crescent for 10 nights, and it was a pleasant experience. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. It was nice to have a fitness center available, though it was rather small (2 ellipticals and 2 treadmills -- though the size wasn't a problem because I was usually the only one there). The room was comfortable; not luxurious, but pretty nice. The location is good -- a couple blocks away from Canal Street and just one block away from the St. Charles streetcar line (my main mode of transportation, traveling to and from Tulane). I would stay here again, especially for the price I got booking through Expedia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located and easily accessible

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Overall the hotel was nice and for the money it is what you would expect. However, you should be aware that the beds are not comfortable at all. Bring your own pillows as the ones provided are worse than the bed. A nice stay overall!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Perfect location for a New Orleans visit

Posted Jun 25, 2016
I've stayed here many times before on my visits to New Orleans. The hotel's location is excellent and close to all attractions and restaurants. The hotel staff is always friendly, the rooms are always clean but this time the bed was unusually uncomfortable. But in my eyes that's a small complaint as I don't do much sleeping while in New Orleans anyway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great place to stay

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff
Cons: Nothing
Great place to stay. Within walking distance to the French Quarter and Jackson Square.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Nice hotel

Posted May 6, 2016
Came to NOLA for a business trip & was quite comfortable at this location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Close to the. WWll museum and French Quarter

Posted May 1, 2016
We had a great time, great location to the Museums and French Quarter
5 out of 5
by George from Washington State

The place to stay!

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Class act hotel! Very helpful staff, ALL of them! Walking distance to the French Quarter and all of the best restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark from Atlanta

Great location

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Smaller Omni property. Very conveniently located and super friendly staff. The one downer was slow to non existent wifi. Would stay again though based on convenience of location and ease of getting in and out of a smaller more intimate property.