Ratings based on 1,451 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boise

simple not to extravagant

Posted Feb 15, 2017
This hotel is located 2 blocks from canal street. If you think your in French quarter your not. The wife and I put in at least 6 miles of walking. But. It is a friendly town!! The restroom needs a fan and a little maint upkeep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: style
Cons: The function of the shower drain
Centrally located to all areas of interest, easy commute, friendly, accomodating staff, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
The Omni Royal Crescent Hotel is the perfect place for a getaway. The location is great and the hotel staff is super nice and very professional. Considering the hotel is located downtown within walking distance from all the hotspots from shopping to clubbing. Bourbon Street is less than five minutes away walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel!!! Will definitely come back

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Very nice hotel!!! Will definitely come back to this hotel when I am in town. The staff was very nice and handled everything with care. I love the atmosphere and the room was amazing!!! Fully stocked and loaded. Never had to ask for anything. The Omni royal crescent is by dad my favorite hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Great staff. Great location. Elevators under repair were the only drawback
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
It was close enough to bourbon st but far enough to not be too close to the noise and crowd. The hotel has some interior rooms (no window) so my anxiety kicked in for a bit but I was fine after a while. Clean rooms great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaumont, TX

Wonderful staff, great location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Our stay was short, but nice. The only complaint we had was that both of the main elevators were down during our stay, so the entire hotel had to rely on the one service elevator. Other than that, everything was wonderful. The staff was super friendly, and helpful with recommendations on what to do with our 3 year old. Location was great, and rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to Canal and the Casino

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Every thing and every one was very nice. This is a nice quite hotel and I will definitely be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

New Orleans Yearly Trip

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Needs to be cleaned better and some updating. The elevator needs to be repaired along with the hot tub.
Location: Hotel is near all activity; so we will return to the same location (not this hotel) next year.
Location is good; our 3rd year to stay in the same hotel. The 1st room we were in was awful; carpet nasty, door wouldn't lock, hot tub broken, elevator broken. Had to use the service elevator. 1-elevator for all guests. The staff is nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay and AMAZING staff!!!

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a bit older, which is why we booked it. Our original room was not correct and they moved us to a different room no questions asked. The second room had been smoked in and the smoke detector removed and the staff had no knowledge of this. So, They moved us again and personally escorted us to a new room to make sure that we were happy. The hotel was beautiful and the staff there was absolutely pleasant and very accommodating. They were such a pleasure!! They also made sure that we knew the best way to reach all of our destinations in a timely manner. I would absolutely stay here again and recommend it to anyone else.