Ratings based on 3,173 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Location in the FQ but.........

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Small room. Poor lighting. Pillows were horrible. Lots of noise coming from inside the hotel, not from guest, but from the hotel operations. Not sure it is worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The location and the restaurant.
Cons: Firmer pillows.
We did not have too much interaction with the staff but everyone we talked to was friendly and helpful. This is a good spot to explore the French Quarter from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Staff was very friendly, with bell staff in particular being very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Great location & had everything we needed for A short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place in the French Quarter!!!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Fabulous stay!!!! I would total recommend it!!! The room was actually much larger than the pictures let on. And it was perfectly located to be able to walk everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McHenry, IL

Perfect location!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Very clean
Cons: N/A
Location: In the heart of everything
The entire hotel staff were great! Used room service in the morning for a pot of coffee and they were so punctual. Rooms were cleaned very nicely and everyone was so friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT HOTEL AND STAFF

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING WAS GREAT! THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AND NICE AT ALL TIMES
Cons: NOTHING I WAS PLEASED WITH EVERYTHING
Location: WE STAY IN NEW ORLEANS IN THE FRENCH QUARTER SO THERE WAS SHOPPING, EATING AT DIFFERENR RESTURANTS, AND CASINO WE VISITED
OUR STAY WAS AWESOME!! ME AND MY FIANCE REALLY ENJOYED EVERYTHING AND COULDNT HAVE SELECTED A BETTER HOTEL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upscale hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 14, 2017
This is a beautiful hotel in a fantastic location. We had a standard room and it was nice. It was clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hattiesburg, MS

Nice hotel close to Bourbon St.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Nice staff, clean and comfortable rooms, walking distance to everything in the French Quarter. My only complaints are that my room was not ready until after 4 when I thought it would be ready around 3 and low water pressure in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Omni Royal New Orleans

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The buffet breakfast was really good
Cons: Just the dresser situation. I've never been to a hotel that didn't have a place to put your clothing in
Location: The location could not have been better. It is on the corner of St. Louis & Royal. 1/2 block from Brennan's,across from Royal House. best oysters ever
Loved the staff. They went out of their way to accommodate us. Our room didn't have a dresser, so no place to lay your clothing. When we were going out for the day the gentleman at the front desk asked how we liked our room. We told him about the dresser & he offered to change our room. We declined since we had unpacked already. It is a boutique hotel. Great restaurant & very comfortable bar & lounge.