Ratings based on 2,854 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice right in French quarters

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Fun stay, safe area, salable to all areas in Frenchman quarters and neighboringcareas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Nice hotel in good location, could use some updating but overall great experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

Great hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Everything is excellent. Great pleasure to stay. Clean, comfortable rooms, nice beds, pool on the roof is amazing. Great restaurant, though expensive. And location is the best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Perfect location with the best service

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Location, close to places but on a quiet street,
Cons: Nothing
Location: Jackson square is very close. Bourbon street is very close too.
The staff is amazing. Dan the Concierge really went out his way to please us. Such good service, the best from all the Omni's I have been and that says a lot, because Omni has a reputation of great service and I have always experienced it but this time was even better. Food quality is excellent, the quiet street close to everything in walking distance. The beautiful lobby, the balconies, it is so full of history, the best way to experience New Orleans.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Elegant and convenient

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Health club, Rib Room Resterant
Cons: Internet bandwidth
Location: In the center of the French Quarter
Great location, also best view in the city from the rooftop outdoor bar
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Very small rooms. Not a very attractive Pool. Hotel can be cleaner. For a good rate the location is teriffic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coastal alabama

Not pet friendly

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Have always loved coming to this hotel because of location and being pet friendly. However, management must have changed because we left room for an hour to celebrate my daughter's birthday only to come back and find that my service dog had been removed from room by front desk because some old couple in the room next door who had gone to bed at 9 pm (in New Orleans???) had complained about him whimpering. Hotel needs a pet floor or tell guests that it is dog friendly and there may be animal noises or stop charging $50 to pet owners for a stressful environment. action should be taken against employee/s who came in my room unannounced and handling my 13 year old service dog. On a different note, my son wanted to pay cash for incidentals as a gift to his sister. We had numerous issues spending the $100 or so in cash kept by front desk on room service, etc. we made constant trips to front desk and endured too many call ups to room because they didn't know how to cope with cash deposits, etc. would not recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Battle Creek Michigan

Hotel located by almost everything

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: The staff was so polite and professional
Cons: The hotel alarm went off falsely to many times.
Location: The location was superb. Jackson Square, restaurants and the tours were great.
The staff made sure that our stay was excellent. The hotel was well kept and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel at reasonable price

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Stayed at this Omni while at a conference. Heart of the French Quarter but close to the Convention Center. Room and staff were perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa FL

Great Hotel, Great Staff

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: location, amenities, cleanliness
This hotel is in the heart of the French Quarter and the location couldn't be better. The staff was very helpful and friendly, and the hotel itself was clean and beautiful. Definitely worthy of the Omni name - we will be staying here again.