Ratings based on 2,628 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great french quarter location

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Cons: The bed and pillow comfort.
Great location in French Quarter-you can easily walk everywhere or catch a street car uptown. The rooftop view of the city is very nice. It's style is very old Nola.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel close to everything in the Quarter

Posted Feb 3, 2016
My second stay at the Omni and was pleased once again. The location is excellent for visiting the French Quarter. The staff, room and amenities were top shelf. Thank you for an excellent weekend getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Enjoyed the stay immensely. We will return. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx;xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Beautiful hotel, perfect location and very friendly staff.
Cons: I couldn't say.
Location: Perfect location to get to all tours, resturants and street entertainment.
Our room was ready upon our arrival which was quite early, around 11:00. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and were able to direct us to where we wanted to go in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

The BEST service ever!

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Beautiful and really convenient.
Cons: I would not change one thing!
Location: You can walk to most of the major French Quarter attractions instead of having to get your car or catch a cab.
I live in Louisiana and go to New Orleans fairly often. I have stayed at most of the well known hotels and while most are really good, I'll have to say that the service at the Omni Royal is off the chart. Can't get a reservation at a restaurant, or Turtle soup to take home....not a problem. They make it happen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Great hotel in the French quarter

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: The beds are great
Cons: More food options in the midrange price point.
Location: Fantastic location
Hotel is nicely located in the French quarter. Very walkable to many of the local sites. Extremely pleasant staff. The beds are heavenly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Clean room and great staff. Great location in French Quarter. Would stay there again and highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect except for tiny bathroom.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Staff was great. Close to everything in quarter.We had a good experience and our room was on 2nd floor on the beautiful terrace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Fabulous location and clean making for a wonderful stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Staffing problems ruining a beautiful property

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: attractive property at convenient location
Cons: Staff from management down needs to be replaced
Doorman stated valet not available to park cars, directed detour to garage, and did not offer to take luggage. Garage would not park van stating too tall for garage in spite of having parked vehicle there before and adequate spaces on ground floor visible from entryway--also did not offer to get help for luggage. Plenty of staff to valet at front door standing around in garage--probably too cold and rainy for them outside. Got doorman to get us a cab to a restaurant for which I tipped $2. After he had us in the cab with the door shut he opened the front passenger door to extort a tip from the driver as well, letting uncomfortable cold air draft enter cab delaying our trip to restaurant while driver dug in her wallet for a tip. Sunday morning breakfast in the restaurant, toast not served with breakfast. Found the waitress around the corner behind the bar sitting with rest of waitstaff talking and drinking coffee out of sight of the restaurant patrons to ask about toast. Waitress stated-"Oh! you wanted toast?" Toast arrived after breakfast finished. Have stayed here repeatedly over the years but not regularly, sometimes having up to three rooms for family outings. Will not stay here again.