Ratings based on 2,748 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CALIFORNIA

A GREAT HOTEL IN NEW ORLEANS

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: CONVENIENT LOCATION, COMFORTABLE BEDS, LOVED THE STAFF
Cons: NOT ENOUGH DRAWERS FOR OUR CLOTHES. HOUSEKEEPING SHOULD LOOK AT THE KLEENEX BOX, SHELVES NEEDED DUSTING.
Location: A GOOD WALK TO ANYWHERE- LOVED THE LOCATION GOOD CITY TOUR LOVED THE PEOPLE AT THE HOTEL AND ON THE STREET
WE ENJOYED OUR STAY- THE RECEPTIONIST WAS VERY HELPFUL, THE BELL MAN WAS GREAT (AL) THE DOORMAN WAS SUPER. THE ONLY NEGATIVE WAS NOT ENOUGH DRAWER SPACE FOR OUR CLOTHES, HOUSEKEEPING DID NOT REFILL THE KLEENEX BOX - WE CAME DOWN WITH A COLD. OVERALL, WE HAD A GREAT TIME.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Everything was wonderful and all the staff was super friendly! Pool area and gym were nice options as well as the rooftop to get an amazing view of the city!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Apr 26, 2016
This hotel is in the perfect location of the French quarter. You are I walking distance of everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Hotel is halfway between French Market and Canal Street. Being a rebuild rooms are a bit small and bed likewise. Principal down side was a bathroom that was poorly thought out. One shouldn't be hanging the towels right over a toilet. And almost required to use a ladder to reach things on some of the shelves. Never was able to figure out how the thermostat was intended to work and was chilly when we moved in. Thermostat has an On and Off button with a red light but how would one know whether the light indicated On or Off? Got different answers from different staff. Restaurant was very good, but breakfast overpriced, but availability of good GF bread attractive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Wonderful location & excellent staff!

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Hotel staff was exceptional-very welcoming. There was an air of family about the hotel staff. Location was perfect. I would stay there again and recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rapid City, SD

Wonderful hotel located in a great place.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Right in the heart of the French quarter on Royal St. (which has great bands at every block)...definitely would recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Beautiful historic hotel in quiet area of French Quarter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greater Orlando Area

Great Hotel in the Heart of the French Quarter

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: great location with all the amenities
Cons: The bathroom was beautiful with a great marble shower but very small with no place around the sink to keep your toiletries.
Location: Just blocks off Bourbon, everything in New Orleans is a stroll, street car or cab ride away.
This was an excellent hotel in the heart of the French Quarter. Our room was small but had all the modern conveniences (lots of places to re-charge your many electronics). We had our car in their parking garage which was easy to retrieve with a simple phone call on the days that we were taking trips outside the city. We enjoyed a last night cap at the bar in the center of the lobby and breakfast in the Rib Room was excellent. Even though it is only a block off Bourbon Street the hotel exudes a quite elegance and you won't hear any of the street noise or noise from fellow guests from inside your room (as we have discovered in other hotels - the rowdy stream of returning party-ers in NOLA can be quite disruptive).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Above average hotel, good location.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: location was nice. rooftop bar was good.
Cons: bathroom has old fashioned toilet with plunger handle that is loud enough to wake everyone in room up. paper roll literally under right arm.
Rooms are very small. Extra bucks for premier King, but was disappointed upon arrival. Even went to desk to check I had right room. 7th floor room where window dormers cut into room space drastically. Bed was nice, slept well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Swamp tour, aquarium...just awesome during French Quarter Festival. Oceania restaurant-incredible breakfast and staff!
Overall, hotel was conveniently located, in the heart of music festival and balcony was exactly what my husband and I were looking for on this vacation. Room was immaculate and the music was right outside entire stay yet, never intrusive. Would have liked opportunity to have in-room fridge and not a zip-tied fridge, daily morning complimentary beverages made up for it though, got 4 bottles of water a day. Also, free WiFi simply obtained. Restaurant was awesome, enjoyed food and service immensely, we brought friends and a great time was had. One turnoff, I'm not a cheap person by any means, however, very pricey cocktails at bar...last evening while packing and enjoying music outside balcony, my hubby went out for a bit and I went down to hotel bar and ordered two "double Malibu rum bay breezes with little ice" and was told $40! I paid it, with a tip and went to room and removed ice from second drink and was left with a quarter of a cup for entire cocktail. The two gentlemen sitting at bar when purchasing, were shocked by price I was charged and said, this is why they were happy they didn't stay at this hotel.