Ratings based on 3,060 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty, Clean, Good Location, Tiny Rooms

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The hotel is a beautiful New Orleans style hotel in a phenomenal location close to Jackson Square, Bourbon Street, French Market and all the French Quarter has to offer. However, the standard rooms must be the tiniest rooms I have ever seen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lovely getaway

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Omni Hotel was a lovely stay. A very grand hotel and really pleasant staff.
Location: We stayed in the french quaters no shortage of restaurants with amazing food, musicians on every corner.
It was a lovely getaway in New Orleans. Historic and beautiful with detail. We really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from v

Very safe hotel & central to everything

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Great hotel to stay at, especially for women. Only complaint would be the cost of meals (pricey) & only room service for breakfast. There are plenty of places close by for meals.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lauderdale, USA

Great Hotel w/ many staff issues

Posted Dec 1, 2016
The hotel is wonderful and great. We had so many issues with small things that became frustrating because they kept happening. Upon our arrival, took over an hour to check in (this was an Expedia problem - the manager helped us out and got us our stay). We paid for garage parking (25$ a night), walked out for dinner and our car was parked on the street, but corrected after we said something. We called three times for extra towels and blankets, never received them - we gave up calling. We received a coupon for the restaurant but when we tried to use it, the restaurant declined it because it expired. Upon check out, we called for our car - took 40 minutes, turns out, it was outside the whole time with the engine running and no one thought to come get us where we were told to wait - even when we asked 3 times about it. So the hotel is great but staff needs a bit of help with communication.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

nice hotel. Close to Jackson Square

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Great pleasure trip. Hotel in the French Quarter And close to Jackson Square Would stay at this hotel again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great French Quarter location

Posted Nov 30, 2016
For a first time NOLA visitor this hotel was in a perfect location. Just close enough to everything and far enough when you've had enough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel in French quarter.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Nice.................................................very good breakfast...........................................................................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Fabulous hotel & location!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Loved the great location, the style and amenities, and the friendly staff! Very accommodating, and even the river was less than a 10 minute walk!
Cons: There wasn't anything that disappointed us!
Location: Incredible location...don't think there is a more central place to stay that gets you to top restaurants & bars, a block from Bourbon St.,,but quiet!
Stunning and elegant interior, plus friendly and helpful staff all the way around! Bar area and tables with soft chairs let you look out onto the street, and the rooftop pool area has tables where you can sit with your own bottle of wine with incredible views of the city! Rooms were clean and comfy, and although the bathroom is small it certainly works just fine and is fully equipped. Fabulous location - easy walks to great restaurants, shops, bars. We can't imagine returning to the French Quarter and not staying here!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

very disapponting

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Room was tiny, could hear all noises inside hotel (doors, guest in other rooms). Not worth the cost
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
This is a wonderful hotel and located in the heart of the French quarter. The rooms are big, the beds are comfy, and the staff is friendly and accommodating I will stay here the next time I'm in New Orleans.