Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms a little small

Posted Apr 12, 2017
There were 4 people in our party so the room was a little small, beds are very high makes it hard to get on them and don't think they were queen. Great location for all the parts of the city. Enjoyed our stay. Valet parking very high!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waco, TX

Desk clerks very friendly

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: The atmosphere is presents as soon as you walk in is very impressive, especially if you like "old style"!
Cons: Make ice machine more available
Location: Location puts you within 10 .minutes of numerous eating establishments and attractions. We couldn't have asked for anything more centrally locate.
We arrived late, almost 10PM.but desk clerk was very cheerful and friendly. We had selected an interior room, which meant no windows, but the size of the room was very sufficient. The classic 12ft high ceilings were trimmed with large crown molding, with a large credenza and ample closet space. The bathroom was very nice with large counter top. The entire hotel was very attractive featuring the classic motif of a by gone era. Walk thru the lobby to the Ruby Slipper and enjoy one of the best breakfast spots in NOLA! Their famous BACON BLOODY MARY is a must....and be sure to ask for Devin....for a real top of the mark waiter!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Arrived early by 4 hours but they stored our luggage and we went sight seeing
Within walking distant to bourbon street went to farmers market on the street car ate at several restaurants hotel was close to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , walking distant everything.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Nice cold air, clean room, great service andC8 quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

close to the casino and out of the French Quarter

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: could be cleaner
Location: Casino, French Quarter and CBD
The staff was very nice. The room could have been cleaner. The bathroom did not appear clean. The rooms and the décor were nice. This place is in an ideal, almost hidden location. Good spot for the value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to french quarter in NO

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The room was really nice, clean, spacious and comfortable. Most hotel staff were helpful and friendly. Walls were very thin - my neighbour liked to turn on TV very loud at 5:30am, and turn it off at 11:30pm. If I had not been staying on buisness this would have been much more annoying. The shampoo/conditioners were not good, resulted in dry frizzy hair, with greasy patches - no matter how much shampoo/conditioner I used (I should have remembered my own). Stayed at a days inn after this hotel and it was a relief to use a decent shampoo - clean hair for the first time in days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The hotel is too old, not like the pic shows on the website. We r so disappointed the moment we reached hotel. And the stuff there r weird, she recommends lots of city tours that we not interested at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Perfect for price

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Great staff, centrally located to all attractions and outstanding maid service. Not a high dollar fancy hotel, but a perfect place for us common folk to make you feel good. Will stay again without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Centrally located hotel with old world style

Posted Mar 31, 2017
A nice old-fashioned hotel close to everything with high ceilings, comfy clean beds and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

great experience

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Excellent location and very comfortable room. We loved how well the a/c worked. Internet connection was not so good.