Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale

1st time to NOLA...Ever! !

Posted Feb 6, 2016
This trip was amazing, My husband and I were celebrating our Anniversary. Took in all the sites. Great city. Did not spend much time at the hotel, so I pretty much excused the things I did not like. Staff was great. Public restrooms need major overhaul. No business center to check in and print boarding passes. The restaurant attached next door was so busy, maybe that's why the food was terrible. Perfect location to everything. Overall not bad for the price, but upgrades are needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and very clean. The charm fantast

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Couldn't have been any better staff and facility what you'd expect in New Orleans This is the only place we will stay during future trips to the big easy This historic hotel was far better than we expected Clean Perfect Location Helpful staff No problems at all to report,................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila. Pa

great location. hotel with character

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: great location. small king room but very adequate. comfortable bed. coffee all day
Cons: a bit more detail to cleanliness, but certainly not dirty by any means
2nd time to this hotel. location and price can't be beat. close to French Quarter and Canal st. and streetcars to take you up town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Nice hotel in the heart of New Orleans

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Troy, the night desk clerk was exceptionally nice and helpful. He was attentive to my needs, and found us great food at a good price, delivered!
Cons: FIX THE TV SYSTEM!!
Location: Close to the Casino, French Quarter, and the Convention Center.
Check in was pleasant. Rooms were clean, and smelled good. TV service sucked! paper in the morning with an excellent breakfast restaurant next door. Overall, a nice experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location,comfy beds

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Small in size the decor was great, comfortable,not stuffy.
Cons: Coffee Machines in room
Location: French Quarter walking,casino around the corner
The location is good,the room size good. First hotel I ever stayed in without a coffee maker--ugh. The had a machine in the lobby, one day had no coffee-whats up with that? Plus getting dressed before coffee is not so great. Also no microwave.Those are my only complaints, The staff was great and room size as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfortable in the French Quarter

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: The pillows. They were too flat.
Cons: The pillows!
Location: You have to go to Oceana's, a great restaurant with the best bloody mary's you'll find in NOLA. Also, you should try a haunted history tour!
Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable, though the pillows left much to be desired. It's a beautiful, quaint hotel with excellent staff. It's a brief walk to the heart of the French Quarter. Troy gave us great recommendations for things to do and everyone there made us feel welcome. I will stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was great!!!

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff could be more helpful .
Location: Location was great!!
The location of the hotel was great. When we got there had no where to unload luggage. Porters at the doors did not help at all. We valet parked our car. Room was clean , but small. There was no coffee maker in room. It was quiet and the Ruby Slipper restaurant was right next door for breakfast. Everything was within walking distance of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carli W.

Had a great time!

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on CheapTickets
Cute clean rooms. Could use vents in the bathrooms, lol....but otherwise awesome! friendly staff made things really hassle free, and the beds are amazing! Convenient location and very sound proof and quiet also. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy access to all areas of the city.

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: the furnishings. also the hotel is not enormous. very affordable.
Cons: nothing
Location: short distance to everywhere.
nice staff, nice accommodations easy access to where ever you need to go to. hotel is not too big and not noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Beautifully restored and maintained old hotel.