Ratings based on 1,759 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A musty stay in New Orleans

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfortable. Shower was strong with lots of hot water.
Cons: Cleanliness overall.
Location: Just off Jackson Square, it's very close to the French Market, Bourbon Street, Royal Street and a 10-minute walk to Frenchman Street.
It hit us as soon as we opened the hotel room: a mustiness that stayed with us throughout our stay and managed to follow us home in our suitcases, clothes, and even a CPAP machine. The location can't be beat. The bed was comfortable. The shower strong with plenty of hot water. But the room and hotel in general needed a good cleaning. Dirt behind the doors, an archaeological layer crumbs in the chairs at breakfast, mold on the ceiling, and an air conditioner that leaked (inside the room) throughout our stay. For the price, I'd look elsewhere in the French Quarter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Perfect location!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Staff was super nice, hotel was gorgeous and well kept especially considering how old the building is. Walking distance to pretty much anywhere in the French Quarter. Would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern california

Great hotel with a lot of history close to everyth

Posted Jun 1, 2017
I stayed here the first time I visited New Orleans and never had a problem with the hotel. There were some improvements from two years prior. They seem to have updated the bathrooms and the water pressure is good. I stay here because the location is great and close to everything and because the staff is always so friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted May 26, 2017
Right in the middle of the FQ I enjoyed the pool and beautiful courtyard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Clean, quiet, great location with a lovely courtyard and pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shreveport

Perfect location!

Posted May 23, 2017
We stayed for one night and booked the last room available. It was an indoor room with no windows which was fine for just one night. It was incredibly small so if you are staying longer, you may want to book another room with more space. I loved the hotel charm and the staff was very friendly!! Breakfast was okay, not many options. Walking out of your hotel room and being in the center of everything was the best part!!! I will definitely stay here again.... just in another room!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Kyla B., Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Jessica!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Lovely quaint hotel in the best location possible. Lovely and helpful staff. Cons: Breakfast is not very continental, just coffee, pastries and fruit. Room was either stuffy or too cold, and the blankets were too thin to keep us warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, On

Great Location.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The rooms are very nice, all opening onto a courtyard, with a pool, 2 large magnolia trees and lots of tables and chairs.
Location: In this area, you will find Bourbon Street, the Mississippi river, all within walking distance. You can also visit Louis Armstrong park.
Nice quaint hotel within walking distance of the Mississippi, Bourbon Street and restaurants. No need for a car in this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quaint hotel near Jackson Square

Posted May 5, 2017
Good location in the French quarter, close to everything! Arts, antiques and Bourbon street!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

wonderful historic hotel

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Staff was the greatest. On our first night Brandon, the bell boy escorted us to the nearby grocery store and even carried our bags back to the hotel.
Cons: The only improvement I would suggest would be the breakfast. It was very plain.
Location: Location was perfect. 2 blocks away from Bourbon St. and shopping.
We upgraded to a room off the courtyards. The room was a good size and very clean. It opened up to the courtyard with plenty of seating area and we spend every night enjoying the peacefulness. Would stay there again..Overall a great experience.