Ratings based on 1,775 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Excellent French Quarter hotel!!!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Fabulous French Quarter feel hotel. Close to everything, Jackson Square, Bourbon Street, the French Market, etc. The rooms have that rustic feel to them. The noise level is minimal. The beds are super comfy. The continental breakfast is just right. The staff is warm and friendly. We were given a room upgrade upon arrival because I had booked a room with a view and didn't initially receive that. Courtyard is quaint with a small pool. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great place in the Quarter

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We have stayed here several times and keep coming back. We like the older hotels and this location is the best. Quiet courtyard with a small pool, great valet parking, just around the corner from St Louis Cathedral, Jackson Square, and far enough off Bourbon to be very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

New Orleans trip

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Very nice hotel. Great location. Helpful staff. Only disappointment was no frig or microwave. But very beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south texas

Short stay with kids

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Two night stay, excellent room, steps from Jackson square, great location, beautifully maintained historic building, great staff, kid friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland,

Room was not ready for us until almost 5

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Great location! Nice rooms. We've stayed here before and will stay here again. Room was humid. Doing some upkeep outside. But it's an older facility and that's to be expected. But you can't beat the location for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Okay hotel near everything in French Quarter.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Disclosures on parking. Updating. Breakfast. Maintenance of facilities.
Location: French Quarter location convenient for walking most anywhere.
Overall my stay was pleasant. When I booked this hotel nothing was mentioned about the $38.00 per nigh parking fees, huge disappointment as I could have stayed at a much nicer hotel for the money. Also, pool was not continuously maintained. Hotel staff were a delight with the exception of the breakfast (rolls and fruit) attendants. Room was continuously cleaned every day with fresh towels and washcloths.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Central hotel in French quarter

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Older style hotel , great Central position away from noise, comfortable room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A musty stay in New Orleans

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfortable. Shower was strong with lots of hot water.
Cons: Cleanliness overall.
Location: Just off Jackson Square, it's very close to the French Market, Bourbon Street, Royal Street and a 10-minute walk to Frenchman Street.
It hit us as soon as we opened the hotel room: a mustiness that stayed with us throughout our stay and managed to follow us home in our suitcases, clothes, and even a CPAP machine. The location can't be beat. The bed was comfortable. The shower strong with plenty of hot water. But the room and hotel in general needed a good cleaning. Dirt behind the doors, an archaeological layer crumbs in the chairs at breakfast, mold on the ceiling, and an air conditioner that leaked (inside the room) throughout our stay. For the price, I'd look elsewhere in the French Quarter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Kyla, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at our historic hotel. We strive to place guests in rooms that exceed their expectations and cleanliness is a top priority. We typically receive high marks from our guests, but are sorry that you did not hve that experience. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have encountered and know that your comments have been shared with our management team for immediate attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Perfect location!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Staff was super nice, hotel was gorgeous and well kept especially considering how old the building is. Walking distance to pretty much anywhere in the French Quarter. Would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern california

Great hotel with a lot of history close to everyth

Posted Jun 1, 2017
I stayed here the first time I visited New Orleans and never had a problem with the hotel. There were some improvements from two years prior. They seem to have updated the bathrooms and the water pressure is good. I stay here because the location is great and close to everything and because the staff is always so friendly and helpful.