Ratings based on 2,015 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Tired hotel. Great locat ion.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: See above. Total refurbishment required. Reception staff were efficient but not particularly welcoming. Valet parking staff efficient and friendly.
Location: Short walk to Bourbon Street, and Mississippee. Right in the French Quarter
The Prince Conti has great potential but in serious need of redecoration and refurbishment. Bedroom sockets badly placed and not great for connecting plugs. Only 2 lights working. Bathroom basin had rust marks round tap. Walls and woodwork throughout the hotel need repainting. The breakfast café is a rip off compared to far better breakfast choices available in eg Best Westerns, Comfort Inns, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Within walking distance to all of the attractions we were there to see.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping horrible

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff was wonderful, as with the Vallet. The hotel is old which adds to the atmosphere, but could have been cleaner and repairs done.
Cons: Maintain repairs
Location: Great.
Loved the staff very helpful. The location was wonderful right next to Bourbon Street. But My Room??? Got there and discovered one bed sheets hadn't been changed from last occupant. Wouldn't or Couldn't change rooms??? The vallet came with sheets to change the bed, manager was alerted and said nothing of apology. I guess they didn't care since the hotel get booked all the time. Window broken and caulking around frame full of mold and pulling away from the pane. Mold on the floor in the bathroom and the carpet was filthy. The location was wonderful right next to Bourbon Street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Been to new orleans about 6 times and this place is in a great location. Has its own restaurant and a seperate bar with live jazz. Def worth staying at
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Texas

Nice location horrible front desk service

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: It was close to Bourbon Street, Parking was private which I really liked.
Cons: Customer service training and grooming expectations. Also a clear Expedia arrangement when it comes to Gold Member amenities.
Location: Bourbon Street is really close. There is a cute Jazz courtyard with decent breakfast down the street.
We arrived on 4/16/2017 to check in. We had chosen this location based on the VIP Gold privileges. Upon checking in the front desk clerk was not very inviting both his grooming and mannerisms. His hair was in his eyes and he looked disheveled. When we brought up the amenities he stated there was none. I even showed him my Expedia account and he still brushed me off. It was not until I contacted Expedia customer service did he quickly write a card and handed me a coupon for 10.00 off the Hop on Hop Off tours. At this point the tour was closing. He not once apologized for his rudeness. While he was not very friendly, the bell boys who parked my car were extremely friendly. The room was old and musty, there were stains on the floor definitely not what I expected. We did request a fridge and one was brought up to us. There are no plugs near the bed which made for an inconvenience when it came to charging our phones. The lady at the desk the next morning was nice and informative. This overall was not a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close in and convenient to all activities.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Would stay again...Staff was great and the price was right!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fond du lac Wisc.

Close to everything, clean friendly..

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: I liked that they had everything you need within a few steps out the door. A little place for coffee and bagel and a wonderful bar / restaurant.
The staff is top notch. They go above and beyond to help you. Very clean rooms !! I will be staying here again..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the middle of it all

Posted Apr 15, 2017
A period hotel with amenities and comfort. They have a parking lot, a bar named the Bombay and a great cafe across the way. The staff if very accommodating and helpful and you are only a block away from bourbon street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel at the Heart of the French Quater

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The Hotel is located at 3 min walking distance from Bourbon Street. You can walk from here to major tourist attractions loacted at the French Quater Area which will not take you for than 20 minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Kyla B., Hotel Management
Hi Elvis, thank you so much for choosing our historic French Quarter hotel and taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us in New Orleans, and appreciate your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Big Easy soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, Tn

Relaxing stay

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Great place to stay. Night staff very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Kyla B., Hotel Management
Hi Jackie, thank you for choosing our historic French Quarter hotel and taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us in New Orleans. We're looking forward to welcoming you back soon!