Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bedford, TX

Great room, comfortable, and very clean.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Gated hotel with a courtyard. Quiet and comfortable. Away from the noise but close to the St. Charles street car. Enjoyed our stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Great Location

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: This hotel is in a safe, quiet, older neighborhood. It is 1 block from public transportation a and many shops and restaurants.
Cons: The pillows were very uncomfortable.
Location: The St. Charles St. street car is 1 block away. There are several great restaurants and interesting shops nearby. The location was very safe.
We had a very comfortable stay in room 161 (front porch level) at the Prytania Oaks Hotel. There is a lovely courtyard and inside breakfast area. The breakfast included yogurt, fruit, rolls, breads, waffles, cereals, and beverages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
It was such a charming hotel. It had a front porch to sit on, a cute courtyard attached and the room had an Armoire and a dresser. We had been on a long driving vacation and this was our favorite hotel. The staff was very friendly and it was in a great location, 1 block off St Charles which runs right into Bourbon Street. You could take the trolley and it was a short ride in. The area was very well lit all night and we felt very safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Highland Village, TX

Hotel with an authentic New Orleans Feel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: New Orleans feel. Clean & quiet.
From the time we arrived, until the moment we left, the staff was very helpful. They allowed us to check in a bit early and held our bags after check out, to accommodate our flight times in and out of New Orleans. The room was very clean and quiet. We will plan to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is located in a somewhat run down area. The rooms are comfortable, but the exterior is not so attractive. The breakfast is also quite mediocre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BHM, Al

Close to restaurants, the street cars,

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Stayed here off and on since 2010
Cons: Nothing.
Location: WW II museum, Street cars to downtown, French Qtr, Uptown, Garden District etc.
Small frig in room, nice flat screen tv. Close to everything, restaurants, street car on St. Charles, good parking for auto, comfy, small rooms, reasonable price. Extended continental breakfast. Small safe in room. Good waking distance to local places...easy to French Qtr via Street Car or Uptown, Close to everything,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location with lots of charm.

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Garden district gem

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Helpful front desk
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels