Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Charming uptown boutique hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Having the office, and the breakfast room, half a block away is a minor inconvenience. Exiting the parking lot on a one-way street is another. And having a "courtyard" paved for parking (though not so used) is unattractive, but otherwise this little hotel is very nice. Very quiet (even though the room faced the street), nicely appointed, and the office staff are as cheerful as any I've encountered. Convenient to the streetcar and several very good restaurants. I had previously stayed in the sister-hotel, which was nice, but like this one better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Union City, GA

Very good stay

Posted Jun 24, 2017
It has an authentic, classical New Orleans feel. Relatively quiet neighborhood, with downtown just a trolly ride away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Dori S. General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to share your opinion of our hotel. We are glad you appreciate the old world charm and ambiance. We do appreciate all the feedback .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for everyone

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Small room with no siting area, breakfast is served around the corner at main hotel. It is secure, clean and close to trolly. Staff very helpful. If you just want a reasonable room to sleep in it is OK.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wetwang U/K

Nice historic hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: The shower is something I really liked, it is hot and very powerful, The air conditioning and ceiling fan kept the room cool.
Cons: In the hotel nothing really for me, it was just what I needed for the 10 days
Location: The location was just right for me with friendly local people shops and bars well within walking distance.
I really enjoyed my stay here, the staff were pleasant and the hotel itself clean and presentable, the shower is something else, powerful and hot, we even had a friendly lizard for company on the porch and a family of squirrels in the tree outside the hotel, the hotel is handy for the St Charles street car, however you can walk into town in around 15 minutes. The road outside the hotel is a little on the rural side but makes for good viewing when the emergency trucks crawl by. A night in the Irish Inn round the corner is recommended good food and a pleasing atmosphere. I will be returning to New Orleans next year and a stay in this hotel is very likely.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

My new spot in NOLA

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great place in a nice neighborhood and an even greater centralized location.
5 out of 5
by William

Great stay

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed our visit to New Orleans and this inn. All was great. Continental breakfast could use some remake, but was adequate. Still rate a perfect stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Lovely Hotel with a bed and breakfast feel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: So many things, location, cleanliness, the staff were friendly and open to answer questions, felt secure, parking.
Cons: Nothing
Location: take a walk down Magazine st, go to the french quarter, cemetery tour, ferry ride, swamp tour
This was our first time in New Orleans and staying at the Prytania Oaks was such a lovely experience. Super cozy and so close to the parades, walking distance to all of the popular places- French Quarter, the ferry, etc. It was quiet but we still felt like we were apart of all of the excitement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington state

walking

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Orbitz
We walked to Jackson square, ate at cafe du monte and took cemetery tour, then took taxi back for under $9.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Quiet area close to trolley

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Convenient to trolley. Comfortable room and quiet area.
The hotel is a converted historic home in the garden district, one block walk to the trolley stop, which made it very convenient for getting around. Room was comfortable and there was a nice courtyard for enjoying an afternoon cocktail. One reason we chose this property was because they offered on-site free parking, a rarity in NOLA. We would stay there again. Good value for the price.