Ratings based on 1,275 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brevard, NC

Great location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The location and price
Cons: The fridge was not turned on on our arrival.
Location: Close to Union Station and a very pretty neighborhood. Many dining options within walking distance.
We chose this hotel for it's location, only a mile from a Union Station. It is a charming Old New Orleans property with a nice outdoor courtyard which serves as the breakfast area. Staff is very pleasant and helpful. There are a number of restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great location!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Everything! I was worried when I drove in about run down neighborhood, but turned out good area after all.
Cons: We are seniors, one gal had trouble going upstairs. They did offer help with luggage going up the stairs.
Location: Some great restaurants near by!
Close to trolley, good restaurants near by! Clean, unusual loft bedroom and SAFE! Not good if stairs are an issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Strategic hotel in New Orleans

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Located 100 meters to Saint Charles street, very close to the streetcar stop, this hotel has a parking lot (it was included in the price for me). The room is pretty small but it is enough. The breakfast was fair and the staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Quiet hotel, in garden district,

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Quiet hotel, away from bourbon street, short taxi or trolley car ride. close to conference center and arena, football field. Rooms are a little small but has a loft with a queen size bed. We were not in room much except to sleep or shower. No elevator but the staff helped with luggage. Had refrigerator and microwave, and coffee. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Close to trolley line

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Musty smell
Location: Close to trolley line. Only spent one night and left early next morning as it was raining heavily.
The only issue is that there is a musty smell in the room. I have allergies though and it did not trigger them. Overall we were pleased with our stay. Front desk was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the trolley line

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Free Parking
Cons: Breakfast choices
Location: Trolley line, WWII Museum, French Quarter
I bought this trip as a gift for my Dad's 70th birthday. My husband and I have stayed in this hotel multiple times with great experiences each time, but this review is according to my parents experience. They loved the room and felt it was clean and well-maintained. It was also very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Overall, they had a great experience. For the price and location it is a good bargain. The only downside, in their view, was the breakfast. They felt that it was a bit limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clinton NY

Great location

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Tshe at the desk was fantastic with helpful hints, directions, etc.
Location: Beautiful homes in the area...nice walking tour. A nice walk to Commander's Palace for Sunday brunch which was wonderful.
Hotel is a block from the St. Charles streetcar line. Staff was so helpful and cheerful! Continental breakfast was great....waffles, bagels, cereal, fruit, yogurt, coffee, juice etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

1 block from St. Charles and the trolley.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Not so much to look at from the outside but once you enter the courtyard and interior...nice. Pleasant, quiet atmosphere with FREE on site parking and a lovely FREE continental breakfast in the courtyard. Friendly staff very accommodating. One word...'quaint'.
5 out of 5
by Sheri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robin

I'd stay there again.

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Grea character, comfy room especially witt loft area. AC kept room cool. Room could have been cleaner especially the carpet. Superb front desk staff. Great location in Garden District and a block from St. Charles Tram.