Ratings based on 1,196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Nice hotel with New Orleans feel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The staff was helpful, friendly and efficient. Liked the hotel it was in a great location , close to the trolleys with good parking which was free. I liked the atmosphere, old and charming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Ruhiger, zentraler Ausgangspunkt

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Hotel liegt in ruhiger Gegend aber man hat von der nächsten Straße gute Straßenbahn Verbindung. Es ist sauber und gut ausgestattet. Kostenlose Parkplätze. Gerne wieder.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Overpriced

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: The staff was pleasant, free parking and a Continental Breakfast.
Cons: See comments above.
Location: Within walking distance to the St. Charles street car which takes you to Bourbon and Canal Streets.
The hotel is on the fringe of the Garden District in a rundown area that is undergoing a renewal. The room was comfortable but the tub and commode area of the bathroom was very small. Given the location and the just so room, this hotel is a bit over priced...should not be charging around $90 to $100 per night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too bad, but not comfortable either.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
This hotel is a decent deal for the money. Check in was good. Arrived late and was guaranteed late arrival. The outdoor area around all the rooms was very pleasant. The hotel bed was horrible. Felt like we were laying on bricks. The bathroom was very small. I had to step inside the shower in order to close the door to the toilet/shower area. Extremely small. Otherwise it was a good trip. Free parking. If they had better mattresses we would most likely go back. The continental breakfast lacked in appearance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, Free parking, but some bug bites

Posted Jun 7, 2016
The location is very convenient with free parking. I stayed there for two nights when visiting New Orleans. There were still water in front of my room and both my wife and I got some bug bites.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Enjoyed the Stay and Would Book Again

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Location to the city center and the "New Orleans" feeling. Structure is from the same period as the other residences and hotels on Prytania.
Cons: A little more maintenance on the lavatory in the counter outside the bathroom.
Location: Location is convenient to major arterials leading to town and Uptown (Garden District). City Center and French Quarter are within walking distance.
Hotel was conveniently located. Good parking. Hotel room was very comfortable and very much in keeping with the Garden District of New Orleans. Hotel surroundings were pleasant with places to sit and enjoy the courtyard gardens. Room was very clean and well appointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MO

Beautiful Old New Orleans Garden District Hotel

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort, staff, style
Cons: A firmer mattress would have been nice, though I did sleep quite well.
Location: Half a block from a variety of local dining options and the New Orleans trolley which offers an all-day pass for $3 per person, a great way to travel.
This hotel is a beautiful old building in the Garden District of New Orleans. It is half a block away from excellent local dining options and the trolley that runs straight to the French Quarter and other notable areas of the city. The rooms are small but comfortable, and all are right off a small open courtyard. Staff was friendly and accommodating. If you're looking for a modern high-rise hotel experience this is not it, but if you enjoy quaint local fair then you'll love this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Right in the middle of things

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Room and lobby was clean and cozy.
Cons: Breakfast could be a little better but wasn't terrible either.
Location: In the middle of the Garden district and walking distance to the trolley.
This small hotel was in the middle of the Garden district and I have stayed there before. The rooms were comfortable and clean. I was walking distance to the trolley stop to take me down to the quarter. The breakfast wasn't the greatest but you could walk to some good restaurants for breakfast. Overall good and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016
Very close to the trolley. Convenient to Bourbon Street but quiet at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx.

Nice, but Important features needed!

Posted May 11, 2016
Nice & comfortable w/ parking, a generous breakfast & the location was great for the price. Sadly, 2 Important features are needed to make it a 3 Star Hotel...A pool, would be great but for SURE an Elevator and a View are a must. I have asthma & fatigue pain. Having to climb the stairs OFTEN was painful! Needing Double Occupancy,t a bottom floor was not an option. The nights were breezy & beautiful but all I could see in any direction were rusty roof tops & stars. We stayed 4 nights, due to my condition most of my time is spent In the room. Sitting outside on a beautiful evening wasn't an option, but they DID have great cable. I didn't have a horrible time, it just could have been naturally fabulous! I still think its a nice hotel.