Ratings based on 1,384 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Nice hotel with good service. Comfy and cute rooms with 2 levels for our 2 bed stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice location! Charming hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Great location, close to lots of restaurants and bars and just a short trolley ride or walk to the French Quarter. The hotel was very charming and the staff was nice. The only complaint would be that there is virtually no soundproofing and you will be woken up by the hustle and bustle going on in the am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2017
I found a cockroach in my room but the hotel staffs changed to my room. Everything was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Dori Schulman, GM, Hotel Management
We do not have a bug problem, but when it turned cold out for the 1st time this season, Yes, unfortunately Mother Nature’s favorite New Orleans outdoor pet found its way indoors. I guess our natural bamboo landscapes in the courtyard was too cold for it. We do not experience this often, but it does happen every now and then and we are very sorry that it does and quickly take care of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sikeston mo

Great location 1 block from street car stops

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Staff as friendly and helpful. Loved the location so close to everything. Room was clean and unique with an upstairs sleeping loft. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va.

Diamond in the Rough

Posted Nov 9, 2017
This is the first time I've stayed at this hotel. I usually stay in The Quarter, but there were no openings in my price range. This is a quaint hotel just off St. Charles in the Garden District. Although the rooms are small, they are comfortable. Breakfast was a nice addition too. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Convenient and satisfying

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Location, good value
Cons: outer appearance
Location: easy walking distance to street car, restaurants nearby, close to tourist areas of the garden district
Looking at this hotel from the outside made me a little bit nervous as it could use some TLC on the exterior, but we were satisfied with our room when we got in. We enjoyed the location -- close to the street car but also near the Garden District which is worth exploring. The staff was helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Very dirty but could be great

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: The rate was great and the location was convenient.
Cons: IT NEEDS TO BE CLEANED.
The reviews on Expedia give this hotel 4.2 stars. The price was good and I had reasonable hopes for a pleasant stay. However, our room was very dirty. I violated my own rule of walking around in a hotel room without socks and had a huge variety of things and hair that definitely didn't belong to me or my husband stuck to my feet. So, no vacuuming had been done for a while. Three light bulbs in the small room and bathroom were out. The ceiling fan in the bathroom was coated with grey brown gunk, the door to the bathroom had not been cleaned, the dust was mostly pushed around on the bathroom counter, and there was mildew under the knobs on the bathroom. At this point I was hoping my germ resistance was pretty high and we approached the stay as a just one night and we're sleeping here situation. I have a few pictures of the grime, but could have taken more. I think I could have cleaned it up in about 25 minutes with focus and enthusiam, and it would have been a nice room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, LA

Nice hotel out of the busy city

Posted Oct 23, 2017
This was a nice little hotel that was away from the business of the city, but still close enough that you can walk to the Superdome and nearby locations. Very convenient that it's only a block away from the streetcar. It's not super fancy, but still nice and quiet for an older hotel, and without all the young party goers. We definitely plan to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The staff was friendly and welcoming, The room had southern charm and very comfortable. I will definitely be visiting this wonderful quaint hotel again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels