Ratings based on 1,301 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The rooms were clean and the hotel was quiet. The yogurt bar was my favorite. Yogurt for the win!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

A good place to stay

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Charming and comfortable.
Cons: They need a pool or hot tub area
Location: Excellent restaurants,, a one hour cleaner, near casinos and several parks and pharmacy. Everything a business traveler would need
Lots of charm. It might be small, but clearly the owners have gone to great lengths to make sure every space was used to its advantage. Recent updates and remodels made our stay pleasant. We were in a two-story room with two queen-sized beds - both of which had excellent temper-pedic style mattresses (we slept like rocks). Although the room was small, we had all the creature comforts that most small hotel rooms lack such as a fridge, microwave and iron/ironing board. We were able to smoke outside without interfering with the guests and the outdoor courtyard breakfast only added to the charm. The staff was friendly and courteous befitting of a higher tip than we normally leave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well placed hotel in Garden District

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Our ground floor room was very musty smelling and damp. It had been raining but ut would have been great to have had the room aired out with a dehumidifier. Breakfast was simple but good. Staff were helpful and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted May 23, 2017
Very nice staff, charming hotel. The AC gets a little loud at night, otherwise its comfortable and quiet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant stay

Posted May 17, 2017
Room was dusty, muggy and floor was damp. Afraid to turn on the ceiling fan because all the dust on the fan would fall onto the bed. Breakfast is super simple and didn't even serve eggs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Great find.

Posted May 1, 2017
We booked this sight unseen. Great accommodations. Staff and guest were great. Rates were incredible; with free parking and a continental breakfast this is hard to beat. French Quarters are just $7 Uber dollars away. We will stay many more times!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Old, Australia

The Garden District

Posted May 1, 2017
Stayed here for 4 nights in April 2017, we had a loft with a queen bed downstairs and a queen upstairs, it was a clean comfortable room for 4 people. The hotel had free parking which is hard to find when booking in New Orleans and is only a close walk to Saint Charles Ave to catch the trolley car to the French Quarter. Breakfast is served outside near the check in area and is quite small with limited seating so its best to take your breakfast back to your room. The area was nice to walk around with restaurants, taverns and take away food options all near by on Saint Charles Ave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Very convenience. St. Charles is just a few steps from the hotel where you can catch the street car. Excellent location.
Cons: The rooms are old need updated.
Location is perfect. Lots of places to eat. Getting around town and attractions is very easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

character

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location, clean, unusual.
Cons: Room had a little musty smell.
Location: many restaurants close by and close to trolly line that drops you off at Bourbon Street.
Prytania Park is a unique quirky hotel close to the St Charles trolly line.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brevard, NC

Great location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The location and price
Cons: The fridge was not turned on on our arrival.
Location: Close to Union Station and a very pretty neighborhood. Many dining options within walking distance.
We chose this hotel for it's location, only a mile from a Union Station. It is a charming Old New Orleans property with a nice outdoor courtyard which serves as the breakfast area. Staff is very pleasant and helpful. There are a number of restaurants within walking distance.