Ratings based on 1,203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Loved our stay here

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The air conditioning was fantastic. The room was clean. We didn't notice any smells like previous reviews said. The bed was very comfy. We slept through the night. Free parking! With a safe lot. There is no elevator to the 2nd floor but it was an easy staircase walk. Great daily maid service. Seriously no complaints. We would stay here again. Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henstedt-ulzburg

Hotel in einer schlechten wohngegend

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Das Hotel ist auf den ersten Blick nicht als Hotel erkennbar.eine alte hausfassade dahinter 4 Häuser miteinander verbunden sind Es wirkt alles nicht sehr gepflegt. Frühstück Draußen in den Gängen. Zum Glück hat es nicht geregnet. Die Auswahl und Qualität war schlecht.Das Zimmer hat eine gute Bewertung verdient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Garden District Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Unique architecture of the building, clean room, comfortable beds. No elevator, so it was somewhat inconvenient to carry a lot of luggage to the 2nd floor. Breakfast was very basic (waffles, cereal, and yogurt).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Nice hotel with New Orleans feel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The staff was helpful, friendly and efficient. Liked the hotel it was in a great location , close to the trolleys with good parking which was free. I liked the atmosphere, old and charming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Ruhiger, zentraler Ausgangspunkt

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Hotel liegt in ruhiger Gegend aber man hat von der nächsten Straße gute Straßenbahn Verbindung. Es ist sauber und gut ausgestattet. Kostenlose Parkplätze. Gerne wieder.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Overpriced

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: The staff was pleasant, free parking and a Continental Breakfast.
Cons: See comments above.
Location: Within walking distance to the St. Charles street car which takes you to Bourbon and Canal Streets.
The hotel is on the fringe of the Garden District in a rundown area that is undergoing a renewal. The room was comfortable but the tub and commode area of the bathroom was very small. Given the location and the just so room, this hotel is a bit over priced...should not be charging around $90 to $100 per night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too bad, but not comfortable either.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
This hotel is a decent deal for the money. Check in was good. Arrived late and was guaranteed late arrival. The outdoor area around all the rooms was very pleasant. The hotel bed was horrible. Felt like we were laying on bricks. The bathroom was very small. I had to step inside the shower in order to close the door to the toilet/shower area. Extremely small. Otherwise it was a good trip. Free parking. If they had better mattresses we would most likely go back. The continental breakfast lacked in appearance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, Free parking, but some bug bites

Posted Jun 7, 2016
The location is very convenient with free parking. I stayed there for two nights when visiting New Orleans. There were still water in front of my room and both my wife and I got some bug bites.
3 out of 5
by Emmy from West Palm

Marginal

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
I was here for one night. Not really near anything and in a bit of a weird area. Hotel room was dark and there were a lot bugs flying around. I was also on the ground floor, which was very noisy. Bed was really comfortable and room was big with a fridge and microwave, which is always nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint Hotel

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Not luxurious but ok for the short time we were there. A quaint old fashion building