Ratings based on 1,096 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Great Hotel near everything!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Everything about the stay here was great! From the friendliness of every staff member to the food and drinks at the bar. Everything was perfect for our first trip to NOLA. We will definitely be back to stay here! The room was clean and a great size! The decor was beautiful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Check in was slow. I arrived early and wasn't notified timely when my room was ready.
Location: French Quarter, river walk, World War II Museum.
A reasonably priced boutique hotel in a convention location for both business and sightseeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

There were some issues.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Room wasn't ready until 5:45, TV cable was out for my entire stay... But restaurant/ bar is great as is the location. Rooms are well decorated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Good location, dungeonlike rooms with no windows

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Add windows.
Location: Centrally located to all neighborhoods.
While the hotel was well located, and pleasantly staffed, our room was dungeonlike in that it did not have windows. Upon waking up, I had no idea if was 5:00 am or 5:00 pm. Not ideal for quick getaway to such a vibrant city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uniquely styled Hotel just outside French Quarter

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Staff was nice and the building had an interesting style and a cool bar on the ground floor, but air conditioning was a bit off and voices from neighbors and cleaning staff could easily be heard inside the room at most times of the night or morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Fun environment

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Great location
Cons: More vegan options on menu.
Had a housekeeping issue but the front desk swiftly addressed our issue and resolved our problem immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Everyone went above and beyond!!!! Some of the friendliest people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

If you like boutique hotels and service

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Access, staff, everything on the premises.
Great hotel and staff. If you do business in NO anywhere around Poydras great location. Federal courthouse across the street. In the heart of business district.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice area

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Very close to the other than that we came to New Orleans for. We were in and out. Everything was within walking distance. The staff was great. They handled our reservation and check in was very fast. Kendrick did a great job
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Terrific location; slightly different feel (that is awesome!) -- like you check in at the bar! Rooms are delightful.