Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick getaway

Posted Aug 11, 2015
We live on the Louisiana golf Coast and have travel to New Orleans dozens of times over the years. This was a spur of the moment trip on a Saturday afternoon where we just said let's go. Got on the iPhone on the way to book a room and found the quality inn. The price was great for its location. Within walking distance to the quarter, and the Riverwalk, etc. it's a very nice and clean hotel. Staff was very friendly. We will definitely stay there again in the future. It's not the Waldorf But we don't go to New Orleans to spend time in the room. It was cool and comfortable and we got a good nights sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Staff was awesome! Hot breakfast was good, room was clean, very convenient to French Quarter.
Cons: Parking arrangements were not good, had to park over a block away in a parking deck, had to take my bags myself to parking garage upon checkout.
Location: Location was excellent, 15 minute walk to French Quarter, but far enough away to get some peace and quiet.
Enjoyed our brief stay at the Quality Inn in New Orleans, staff was great, hotel was clean, hot breakfast was good, hotel parking was inconvenient and not very accommodating, other than that we were very pleased with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and price

Posted Aug 3, 2015
This hotel is in a great location. It is within walking distance to Bourbon Street and the surrounding areas, with a lot of great shops along the way. The staff was very friendly, polite, and willing to assist in any way. Parking is an additional fee ($19 per night), but the surcharge is listed in the site and you can choose to park somewhere else if you would like. The cleanliness of the bathroom was not the greatest, but I have no doubt that it would have been corrected upon complaint. (I work in the service industry, so I usually don't complain about anything unless it is really bad).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Nice!!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
I will be using this hotel again. 2 blocks from burbon and its right next to stores such as footlocker, children's place, etc. very nice staff, helpful in all aspects and nice area... It's in business district not hard to find if your new to the area.. 5 mins driving from Decatur and Magazine street!! Loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, Louisiana

Quick weekend trip

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Very nice, well kept and inviting in the lobby as well as the room. Very close to all of the venues that we were interesting in attending.
Location: Very close to all of the things we were interested in attending. French Quarter was a block or 2 away from hotel and trolley was available for us.
The management and staff were very attentive and accommodating to all of us in our party. We had a very nice quiet and relaxing experience in the hotel that was so close to all of the exciting things that New Orleans, Louisiana has to offer. I would recommend this experience to all of my friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice staffs

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Location: Close to everything.
I was offered an upgrade. The staffs are very nice, and friendly. When I needed some advices about the place to eat, they called and made sure the restaurant has the stuffs we want. The room is nice, the bathroom sink has some sort of molding smell, but it can be clean with bleach, if the housekeepers pay attention. Overall, it's nice and clean, the staffs are very friendly. I totally will stay there again if I visit New Orleans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Experience-Wonderful Location

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The staff was absolutely amazing! Catered to EVERY need. Very hospitable "Mr. Glen" was excellent! Received an upgrade unexpectantly during one of the busiest seasons, Essence Fest July 4th weekend. Only a few blocks from Bourbon Street, one block from Canal Street, 7 min walk to Superdome. The breakfast was hot, fresh, filling & free! Great hotel experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and great location

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The staff of the hotel is top notch.
Cons: The only thing that i could say might be improved was the air conditioning in our room.
Location: This is a great location. It is close to all the happenings you would want to explore in New Orleans.
I had booked a queen size room for our 5 day stay. The staff immediately upgraded our room to a King size so we would have more room since we were staying so long. I cannot say enough good things about this staff. They are extremely friendly and more than eager to help you with any questions or concerns you may. The location of the hotel was perfect. It was within walking distance to all of what New Orleans has to offer but it was also on a side street away from the busy traffic. That was my first trip to New Orleans and it was a very pleasant experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel had a bad smell.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Staff was courteous and friendly. I accidentally left a bible with $ 100 in behind and received a call from the manager with a promise to mail it, wit
Cons: The smell
Location: The location was dreary, due to the number of vacant buildings surrounding the Quality Inn. There was only one reastaurant nearby, an Exptian, diner t
No restaurants close by, room was small, staff was courteous, WiFi was problematic, but overall it was less than satisfactory experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Cons: the bed and pillows were very uncomfortable.
Location: the location is great for evey need.
great hotel overall just needs to improve bedding comfort