Ratings based on 1,039 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Charging extra not acceptable

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Cons: Do not charge when people arrive early
Location: Busy
I arrived a little early and was stunned to learn that b/c I wanted to check in 1 hour early they told me that would be a $50 charge. Now, understand the room was ready!!! So what did they do for that $50? I also want to know how much refund do I get if I leave earlier than 11am??? I've stayed at Radisson before and will not again b/c of this. When I stayed before I always got into town 1-3 hours early and no extra charge. Know that I did NOT pay the fee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice. Eight where i needed to be

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Quiet even though planes flew over. Rooms nice, good location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Near the airport and Ochsner

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet inside the hotel (noisy airplanes only heard when outside of the hotel), decent breakfast menu in restaurant,
Cons: Enlarge the fitness center - or at lease add a stationery bike and fix the TV in the fitness center to that it works! Add expresso/cappuccino/lattes
Location: French quarter is a favorite of mine - only ~ $22-24 by uber
Very small fitness center - 2 treadmills, 1 elliptical, no stationery bicycle, one other machine (some sort of weight machine), TV in fitness center did not work. Restaurant had only fair menu for dinner - breakfast OK. In the 3 days I was there, almost no one was eating in the restaurant (probably because of the poor selection of items on the menu.) No wine list for dinner - just a house chardonnay and a house cabernet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, United States of America

Good, clean hotel. 5 mins from aurport

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Nice spacious rooms. Veey close and convenient to the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall comfy but pricey.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Room fine. Shampoo and conditioner very strange. No breakfast included in the high priced room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

stayed two days after cruise

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: close to airport
Cons: pool
Location: not much to do nearby , had to taxi to go anywere
was ok except pool was very dirty , not able to go in was a disappointment , as we wanted to just relax after cruise
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

It's OK...

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice hotel isolated from much of everything. It is near the airport however, the airport noise is not an issue. What is the issue is if your room is located on the west side of the hotel, there is heavy construction semi-truck traffic through out the night. Loud diesel engines reving and horns honking will make you sleep deprived. Other than that, the room it self was OK. It could use a fridge though. Everything west of the hotel appears deserted. We did not use any hotel services nor we used the small pool they have. Their exec room is basically the same thing as a regular room. The only difference is that instead of a second bed, you get a sofa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk staff

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Front desk staff was not flexible. We arrived at 10:30am and they made us wait in the lobby until 2pm to check in. The hotel was not booked. It was frustrating with a 6 year old and a weeks worth of luggage for 3 sitting in a hotel lobby for almost 4hours. Extremely frustrating. I would not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by guestservices, Hotel Management
Dear Guest-Thank you for taking the time to review. We apologize for your inconvenience. Check in time is 3pm and we try our best to accommodate earlier check in. Many factors determine the earlier check in such as previous nights occupancy and guests check out time. Although it would seem that the hotel looks quiet, guests have up to 11am to check-out. The rooms have to be cleaned, made ready and inspected to brands standards and only then made available to our guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good for a Quick stop

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on CheapTickets
Hotel i close to airport so its a good option for a quick bussiness trip to NOLA Shuttle is available 24 /7 that is good
1 out of 5
by Laurie from Baton Rouge

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelled horrible! Had we not been so tired and the hour was so late, we would have asked to move. I had to put a sheet over my nose to go to sleep!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Laurie, we appreciate your email. Your comments are being reviewed by our housekeeping management team and will be critically evaluated. Thank you for pointing this out to us and we hope to provide you with an excellent experience next time you are in the area.