Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Very nice and convenient hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017
We just came in for the weekend for a function and the hotel is very convenient to the airport and to I-10. Ricky was nice, we had a problem with the TV so we had to switch rooms and he was very helpful. When we left the next day we went to get gas at the Exxon up the street and found out that it was Brother's fried chicken which we had been looking for and that made our trip. Will stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b.c.

One nighter

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Rooms and everything went great staff was friendly etc. rooms clean
Cons: Finally gave up her new restaurant room service and I had to go down and get the food myself. We phoned and phone and phone from the front desk to the
Location: Good location near the airport but extremely iffy as far as going off of the site
Hotel was fine but the area that it's located and is really sketchy. I'd never walk there alone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Don't expect coffee.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
In room coffee was minimal. No coffee to be found near lobby / restaurant or common areas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Charging extra not acceptable

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Cons: Do not charge when people arrive early
Location: Busy
I arrived a little early and was stunned to learn that b/c I wanted to check in 1 hour early they told me that would be a $50 charge. Now, understand the room was ready!!! So what did they do for that $50? I also want to know how much refund do I get if I leave earlier than 11am??? I've stayed at Radisson before and will not again b/c of this. When I stayed before I always got into town 1-3 hours early and no extra charge. Know that I did NOT pay the fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Online Customer Support, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We apologize for the frustrations you experienced with the early check in fee. We assure you that it is not our goal to make your time with us difficult or stressful, and we are sorry that we did not meet this goal for your stay. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to help us make improvements to our processes and service in the future. We invite you to give us another chance to impress you the next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice. Eight where i needed to be

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Quiet even though planes flew over. Rooms nice, good location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Near the airport and Ochsner

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet inside the hotel (noisy airplanes only heard when outside of the hotel), decent breakfast menu in restaurant,
Cons: Enlarge the fitness center - or at lease add a stationery bike and fix the TV in the fitness center to that it works! Add expresso/cappuccino/lattes
Location: French quarter is a favorite of mine - only ~ $22-24 by uber
Very small fitness center - 2 treadmills, 1 elliptical, no stationery bicycle, one other machine (some sort of weight machine), TV in fitness center did not work. Restaurant had only fair menu for dinner - breakfast OK. In the 3 days I was there, almost no one was eating in the restaurant (probably because of the poor selection of items on the menu.) No wine list for dinner - just a house chardonnay and a house cabernet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, United States of America

Good, clean hotel. 5 mins from aurport

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Nice spacious rooms. Veey close and convenient to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall comfy but pricey.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Room fine. Shampoo and conditioner very strange. No breakfast included in the high priced room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

stayed two days after cruise

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: close to airport
Cons: pool
Location: not much to do nearby , had to taxi to go anywere
was ok except pool was very dirty , not able to go in was a disappointment , as we wanted to just relax after cruise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great airport hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
This hotel was conveniently located near the airport. Free airport shuttle was available within minutes of our call. It was also available at 4am.