Ratings based on 974 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel and convenient to airport.

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Cons: Including a continental breakfast with the room charge would have been nice.
There were not many options for eating in the area but the restaurant in the hotel was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

空港近くのおすすめホテル

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: 気さくで親切なスタッフ、快適な客室、高速な無料Wi-fi
Location: 空港ターミナルまでシャトルバスで5分程度。 周辺に飲食店は無いので、スタッフに希望を伝えてレストランを紹介してもらい、シャトルバスで送迎してもらいましょう。
ニューオーリンズへのビジネス出張で帰国便が早朝だったため、最終日のみ空港近くのホテルを探していたところ、同価格帯でいくつかあった中でロンドン・スタンステッド空港近くで何度か利用したことのあるRadissonに決定。 部屋は快適で過ごしやすかったです。スタッフも気さく・親切でした。ホテル周辺に飲食店は無く、スタッフにレストランを紹介してもらい、シャトルバスで送迎してもらいました。ニューオーリンズでの最後の夜を、快適に過ごすことが出来ました。おすすめです。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Lobby and bar stank of spicy food that someone had from takeaway, carpet and sofa in room very stained. Breakfast wasn't worst ever, but not too far off - drinks machine broken, food cold, etc. On the plus, staff were generally very good and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Southern hospitality is alive and well!

Posted Jan 18, 2016
The hotel clerk who checked us in was so kind, going out of his way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. Our room was also very comfortable and clean. Highly recommend staying here for the convenience of being close to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Great location, close to malls and airport. The staff was very nice and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

staff incompetence

Posted Jan 12, 2016
we had breakfast for $11 each, and the waiter gave the check out person our credit card. The check out staffperson didn't have any idea of taxes, etc., nor was she able to talk to anyone because they were in a meeting. We were checking out, and I said to just add one or two dollars to our bill and close it out. She added $4.00 to our bill and we paid it, but will never stay at any Radisson again, just such poor pr.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great customer service, facilities marginal

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Great Service! Definitely had the customer in mind at all times for us.
Cons: Still need to work on the facilities.
Location: Located on a major highway, no sidewalks or retail/grocery stores nearby unless you have a car or want to run across multiple major highways.
We were very well taken care of and the service was excellent and that is the most important matter for me since we were just staying there for a night layover after a cruise. With that said, the best way for me to sum up the hotel as a whole is they seem to be "finding themselves". Great start though with the excellent customer service! No stairs going up to the second floor? Odd. And a major problem when one of your 2 elevators breaks down for at least 2 full days and the broken one "answers" every time you try to use one. Weird restaurant...nothing like the picture. Great service, but 50 minutes to receive 1 dish and 2 appetizers, 2 milks and a soda? Bill=$50? Whoa. Also, the pool was unavailable. Excellent new big screen TV in the room! The room almost had an "upscale feel" to it and then you notice the broken door on the dresser, no fridge in the fridge cubby and as other reviewers noticed, missed or messed up patchwork on the walls and ceilings. ATM also didn't work. Did I mention the great service? \m/
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent pricing

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Staff was excellent . Breakfast buffet was a little pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NOLA

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Nice hotel except a free breakfast would have made it the best.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Weekend stay to remember..

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Thanks to Expedia for not confirming that the room was book, the hotel was denying the reservation..which was finally at the last minute able to accommodate at the last minute..poor job on Expedia and raddison
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2015 by GuestServices, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We apologize for any convenience you may have encountered while booking your reservation. Although we partner with Expedia there may be an occasion where a reservations fail to communicate all the way through the various networks to the receiving property. This is rare but can happen at any time and for any hotel. We are glad however that we were able to accommodate you and that ultimately you had a wonderful stay with us. We thank you for selecting Radisson Hotel at New Orleans Airport and welcome you back when you are in the area.