Ratings based on 2,788 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place and reasonable price

Posted Sep 29, 2016
I stayed there only 2 days . But the lady in the front desk was a little rude. Except that everything was fine
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Great hotel, close to the airport and New Orleans.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
We stayed at the Ramada for 5 days, great room. Staff was friendly. Large room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
The room was nice and clean but our air conditioner did not work nor did the cable in the room So there was no tv
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Bed could be more comfortable ! Need less light in room better curtains . However it was a nice stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GENERAL MANAGER HAS A BAD ATTITUDE

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: THE ROOMS WERE NICE
Cons: THE GENERAL MANAGER ATTITUDE DOES NOT SEEM LIKE A PEOPLE PERSON
Location: I LIKE SHOPPING AT KMART WHEN I VISIT THE CITY
I LOVE THE HOTEL THE ONLY COMPLAINT I HAVE IS WHEN YOU HAVE AN ISSUE I THINK THE GENERAL MANAGER MICHELLE HAS A BAD ATTITUDE. SHE NEVER ADMITS TO ANYTHING SHE ALWAYS HAVE AN EXCUSE. THE STAFF IS NICE ROOMS ARE GOOD AT LEAST THE LAST THREE TIMES I STAYED.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Nice hotel for the price. Good location , nice staff, clean and comfortable. I would recommend the king bed . Doing the rating and it won't let me go further without putting more. So I am going to say the same thing lol Nice hotel for the price. Good location , nice staff, clean and comfortable. I would recommend the king bed .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, ME

has stayed in many hotels, this is the worst.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Continental breakfast is at IHOP next door and is only coffee, juice, or soda and a biscuit, toast, or English muffin. Though you can add some sides of protein for pretty cheap, this is still a sham. Room was not very good. The bed was super stiff and hard. The bathroom needed so much matience. Grout was peeing, tile was cracked, the shower/tub was stained. The outlets were no where near the bed or accessible. My boyfriend and I ended up moving a lamp that had two outlets to one of the side tables so we could plug our phones in easily and not have to craw behind the couch or dresser all the time. The walls are very thin. I could hear our neighbors all the time unless the AV unit was running or the tv was on. The door to the balcony kept coming off the track every time we opened it. The sheets on the bed were not clean when we arrived. Little hairs every where. The room had a adjoining door to the next room. The people in that room would keep trying to open our door. We could hear it every time they tried. We literally only stayed in the room to sleep because they was so much to do in the city. If you're looking for a place to keep your stuff and a pillow to use this is just ok for the price. It was the cheapest I could find. But if you're willing to spend a little more money I would get something closer to the city so you don't have to uber in every day like I had to. I spent about $30.00 per day on ubers to get back and forth.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK location, unfriendly service

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Stayed 4 nights on business. Key cards stopped working after first night, had to go downstairs to front desk and get new ones created. Service was overall unfriendly except for a few employees. Bed was not very comfortable. Location is OK if you have s car, not very many restaurants or nightlife locations nearby. IHOP is connected to hotel though. I will stay at a different hotel next time I'm staying in Metaire.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Very nice!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
I only stayed one night due to a power outage and it was so nice that we wish we could have stayed longer!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to Freeway. Close to 24hr diner

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Quiet location
Location: Freeway is very close. There is a mall type shopping and theme eateries nearby. There are many gas stations and convenient stores nearby
During my stay, the night staff was Helpful and friendly, but not annoyingly over the top. there was no shuttle, but i was assisted with cab service. My room was comfortable and quiet. I enjoyed the room markers ie "Red beans" I liked the large patio door with wooden shutters. Late night parking was a challenge but only because of current construction on the premesis.