Ratings based on 2,949 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bang for the Buck

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The staff was very nice and friendly. Facilities were okay (not great). The door to my room did not fit properly (had to shove a towel in the gap at the top so I couldn't see out into the hall - could've probably complained, but the towel worked fine). I tend to sleep late, and I was able to sleep pretty well here (which is always the most important factor to me).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel near lakeside mall

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Ramada hotel is a nice hotel not near a lot of attraction. The hotel is modern and updated. The hotel decor is nice and its right next door to ihop. The hotel does have a pool and fitness center. The hotel does not offer transportation to the airport. Lyft or Uber is $15 ride to or from the airport. The hotel is five mins from lakeside mall and main road of Veterans blvd
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
No problems, outside if it being a water bug in the bathroom . Room was clean so that surprised me .staff was good just not very friendly .xxxxxxxx xxxxxxxx
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Really an Airport Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017
This is advertised as an airport hotel, but it is not. It is about 10 miles away when you add the $50 you need to spend to get to and from there you are much better paying more for the hotel at the airport. It is an older hotel and it looks it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here while we were in New Orleans. The rate was good for the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ms

Terrible Stay

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Hallways smelled liked weed, next door neighbors kids kept bouncing into the walls and my girlfriends tablet was stolen. This was our first and last stay at the Metairie Ramada
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The room was big and clean. It was well equipped. We found couple of nice eating place close by. Slightly far from downtown (7 miles) but plenty of Ubers / cabs available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Decent hotel but out of the way

Posted Mar 23, 2017
We first arrived to the Ramada Inn on March 16 late at night. Check in was quick, easy and parking was free. We went up to our rooms and noted two main things 1) dated 2) clean. The king bed was comfortable and everything worked except for a lamp. Our first night there we noted a hair on the sink by the soap and the coffee pot was not clean but a call to front desk later and we had a new clean one. The free Wifi worked well and was never down when we needed to lookup something. IHOP is right downstairs and open 24 hrs. Close to tic toc cafe (walk), city cafe (drive) and a Whole Foods (drive). The other reviews are correct in that the free breakfast is a very limited voucher to IHOP, but there are soo many other options for breakfast in NOLA, this was not an issue for us. We never used the pool but it looked like a nice little area in the courtyard. Location of this hotel is out of the way a little bit if you are there for the French Quarter area. However we found this to be a little blessing in disguise. Uber's were from $11-20 to the French quarter or aquarium depending on when we travelled. Cabs often gave us flat rate 20-25. But we felt we still needed a car. Overall good hotel and great price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
It's not bad for the price we paid. The bed was comfortable the room was clean . Staff was stay . If we need to we will stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel close to airport & New Orleans

Posted Mar 23, 2017
We chose to stay here as we were coming over for an event. Room was cheap and cheerful - air con very noisy though. Breakfast was IHOP vouchers and didn't give you much to eat to be honest. Only 10 minutes from downtown New Orleans and close to the airport so we found in a useful location to be in.