Ratings based on 2,624 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new Orleans

Over night

Posted May 13, 2016
It ok to stay clean and safe and great price wo wonderful location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location close to highways

Posted May 9, 2016
Great experience I hop is in good location the children loved it. They ate at 3:00 in the morning it was very exciting for them
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louis

Great experiencw

Posted May 9, 2016
The room was nice and clean. The staff was extremely friendly! I will visit Tia hotel again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016
A good hotel at reasonable price. If breakfast can be provided independently, it would be better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very quiet spacious

Posted May 6, 2016
Nice hotel very quiet spacious Clean pool I would love to go back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2016
Hallways are musty smelling. Room is a little musty smelling until AC has run a bit. Slow moving drain in bathroom sink.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Good Stay

Posted May 4, 2016
I was just there for one night for a business trip. It was a good location and the IHOP at the hotel was convenient. All staff were friendly and the hotel was clean even through construction updates.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boerne, TX

Stayed for price and availability

Posted May 4, 2016
Good location for our trip. The hotel desk attendant at checkin was not personable at all. Just got my license and credit card and gave me room cards. All within 3-4 mins. He didn't show any personality or that he liked his job. Felt like just another number/customer. No biggie. Room was a bit dated. The AC unit was super loud all night. Just couldn't get right. Our mini fridge was the same way. Enjoyed that our room had easy access to pool even though couldn't use due to constant rain. Enjoyed IHOP being attached but got tired of it after day 2. Saw people in Resturant with comp cards for breakfast from Ramada. Asked hotel on 2nd day and they just asked for my room# and pushed cards in front of me without any explanation. Still thanked the hotel attendant. Was concerned on day 1 about parking. There were tons of signs that said park at your own risk. Well, this is were I'm staying so I don't have many other options. I took it as the hotel isn't responsible for any damage to your vehicle. Overall, I probably wouldn't stay here again. Prefer downtown NOLA that I'm used to but Jazz festival and other events took up availability.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, LA

Nice hotel in New Orleans area.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: The rooms were very nice and very comfortable!
Cons: nothing
Location: There was an IHOP in the hotel which made for an excellent breakfast experience
I've stayed at a lot of Ramada in the past and was reluctant to book this one because of past bad experiences but this one was very comfortable. I would defiantly stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location!

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Comfort!
Cons: More bathroom counter space!
Location: Jazzfest, zoo etc !!!!
Comfortable room , helpful staff, great/convenient location !