Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

A place to sleep - in NOLA that's all you need

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The staff was nice. Ur average person may have whined about it. We only needed somewhere cheap and easy to get to so that we didn't have to sleep in the car. New Orleans has so much to offer, there is little time for anything other that a couple hours sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty!!!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing
So disappointed in a chain hotel! Very dirty and out dated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Paperwork cluster.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Cons: Administration organizational methods. One folder containing all the paperwork is a mess!
Location: ghetto, ghetto, if you have a CWP bring it cocked and locked.
I booked it via Expedia 6 months in advance. Expedia sent me an email 3 days before I left that said I needed to call the hotel in order to keep my room! I had a confirmation number, and 6 months in advance! I did not see the email of cancellation until I go there, because Expedia always sends a crap load of email about "great deals" so I ignored it. I had the confirmation number, and called the hotel 4 times throughout the six months to make sure they had my reservation. I think the hotel cancelled my room and gave it to someone who was willing to pay more, because of the high demand for rooms during voodoo fest. This hotel messed us over. Pass it on. Make sure you come prepared with all the paperwork as proof if you want to go, I WOULD NOT!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap, dirty, but on the bus route to Bourbon St.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
tip: ask to see the room first. Didn't find any bugs but the walls were dirty. What more can you ask for it's a cheap place to crash after a late night on bourbon st.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't stay here

Posted Sep 27, 2016
I booked a room for this hotel since Jul/16, I went to check in on Sept.24,and they canceled my reservation for no apparent reason.I had to find somewhere else to stay.Not staying here anymore.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Okay for a night or two

Posted Sep 18, 2016
family of six that stayed over night. It was cool for the price and was near a lot of stores to shop if you forgot anything home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento California

Quirky motel on Highway

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Checking in at night, you're unable to see the actual building you will stay in from the office. So you are left to wonder what's going on here,what about their picture in the brochure. After you go through security gate which is closed by midnight, you see the building you're going to stay in, So then things get better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Filthy carpet horrible manager

Posted Apr 23, 2016
When I showed up at the hotel and opened the door I was horrified. The carpet was so dirty my shoes stuck to the floor. I looked past that and just wore my shoes. The next day I come back after a long day or working to find that the gate key wouldn't work and had to wake the attendant on duty to re-key it. He was a very nice gentleman just watching the place. I got to my room and all of my belongings had been removed and that really upset me. Come to find out the maid out all of my stuff in a plastic bag and dumped it into her dirty laundry cart bin and still not sure why. The next day I went to work and came back and my gate key didn't open the gate again so I went to the front desk and the manager decided to argue with me that this place was never shady. Needless to say this place is a dump. I would never return. I attached pictures to show the filth on the walls the floor and the bedspread. It's just not a clean place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2016
I suppose you get what you pay for, and we chose it because it was cheap. However, I booked a room for $252 for 4 nights. They charged me $248. I thought it was strange, but hey, maybe the rate changed since I booked it. Get to the room and it doesn't have enough beds. Go back and they say I only booked for 2 people. Had to show them my reservation email. Then they said ok, we have to charge you for the additional person $15 per night. I explained to them that it was already in the reservation for $10. He says that's fine we will charge $10. I have to explain again that it is in the price I have already paid. He acts like he doesn't understand for a few minutes ( English was not his first language) and eventually "figures out what I'm saying." Just sneaky and overall not good people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2016
ok place good location does need some improvement