Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by kelly from new orleans

nice clean

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
We made a last minute reservation and this motel was in a convenient location. It was not fancy but, the room was clean and the front desk employee, Charlie was very nice to deal with.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

A place to sleep - in NOLA that's all you need

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The staff was nice. Ur average person may have whined about it. We only needed somewhere cheap and easy to get to so that we didn't have to sleep in the car. New Orleans has so much to offer, there is little time for anything other that a couple hours sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty!!!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing
So disappointed in a chain hotel! Very dirty and out dated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Paperwork cluster.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Cons: Administration organizational methods. One folder containing all the paperwork is a mess!
Location: ghetto, ghetto, if you have a CWP bring it cocked and locked.
I booked it via Expedia 6 months in advance. Expedia sent me an email 3 days before I left that said I needed to call the hotel in order to keep my room! I had a confirmation number, and 6 months in advance! I did not see the email of cancellation until I go there, because Expedia always sends a crap load of email about "great deals" so I ignored it. I had the confirmation number, and called the hotel 4 times throughout the six months to make sure they had my reservation. I think the hotel cancelled my room and gave it to someone who was willing to pay more, because of the high demand for rooms during voodoo fest. This hotel messed us over. Pass it on. Make sure you come prepared with all the paperwork as proof if you want to go, I WOULD NOT!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely disgusting

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed at hundreds if not thousands of hotels during my lifetime, and can say that this is one of the worst I've stayed in. Sketchy neighborhood, so-so reception, and horrendous room. I woke up to a disgusting stench of dry urine. I wasn't sure if it was coming from the bed or carpet, but it was overwhelming. I woke up during the night because I was so itchy. I'm pretty sure this place has bedbugs. Wifi passwords did not work. Bathroom was a disgusting dump. The room was just disgusting overall. I would never stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap, dirty, but on the bus route to Bourbon St.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
tip: ask to see the room first. Didn't find any bugs but the walls were dirty. What more can you ask for it's a cheap place to crash after a late night on bourbon st.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't stay here

Posted Sep 27, 2016
I booked a room for this hotel since Jul/16, I went to check in on Sept.24,and they canceled my reservation for no apparent reason.I had to find somewhere else to stay.Not staying here anymore.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty stinky mess

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
I checked in and right back out. The room smelled dry like it hadn't been opened in months/years. The bedding and pillows were dirty, bath tub was dirty, bathroom floor hadn't been swept. There was another woman who checked in at the same time I did who was complaining about her rooms smell as well. I DID NOT AND WOULD NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE SLEEP HERE.