Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento California

Quirky motel on Highway

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Checking in at night, you're unable to see the actual building you will stay in from the office. So you are left to wonder what's going on here,what about their picture in the brochure. After you go through security gate which is closed by midnight, you see the building you're going to stay in, So then things get better.
5 out of 5
by Lindsay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Filthy carpet horrible manager

Posted Apr 23, 2016
When I showed up at the hotel and opened the door I was horrified. The carpet was so dirty my shoes stuck to the floor. I looked past that and just wore my shoes. The next day I come back after a long day or working to find that the gate key wouldn't work and had to wake the attendant on duty to re-key it. He was a very nice gentleman just watching the place. I got to my room and all of my belongings had been removed and that really upset me. Come to find out the maid out all of my stuff in a plastic bag and dumped it into her dirty laundry cart bin and still not sure why. The next day I went to work and came back and my gate key didn't open the gate again so I went to the front desk and the manager decided to argue with me that this place was never shady. Needless to say this place is a dump. I would never return. I attached pictures to show the filth on the walls the floor and the bedspread. It's just not a clean place.
1 out of 5
by jenn from california

nope no fricking way

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
most horrible stay ever surprised hotel.com even does business. they blamed the rooms condition on previous guest. not the fact sofa bed was worse then a sleeping bag on bed of nails, disgusting microwave, horrible beds, disgusting linen. thank goodness we had our own to put over top. soap dispenser held by tape. the list could go on and on. nope never again
4 out of 5
by WENDEL from Texas

Repeat Guest Since 2009

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
I stay at this hotel often-and will stay here again. Not the greatest neighborhood in New Orleans, but still close to everything I want to get to. The hotel has been renovated and looks real good. Always quiet inside the hotel grounds, and I always feel safe and comfortable there. A bargain! Big rooms, too!
1 out of 5
by Richard from St Louis

Wont be back

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Saw roaches in my room, also had an unpleasant smell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth what they charge.

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
What they don't tell you is that there is an RV Park in the parking lot, and a gas station out front. Room smelled of marijuana, was extremely dirty, wifi does not work. Black light in the room to light up the glow in the dark stars on the ceiling, fridge is the smallest we have ever seen, microwave was very dirty, tube tv with basic cable no premium channels. Paper thin walls, seems to be in a shady neighborhood but who knows. Bedding is not premium and the room is very dark and dingy overall. Not worth the $61 a night we paid, and can't get a refund so we're stuck with it. The pictures are deceiving, parking is gated but the fences are not tall and could easily be hopped if someone was really trying to get in. Road noise is very loud and gas station seems to be open 24hrs so there is constant noise. Won't be staying here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2016
I suppose you get what you pay for, and we chose it because it was cheap. However, I booked a room for $252 for 4 nights. They charged me $248. I thought it was strange, but hey, maybe the rate changed since I booked it. Get to the room and it doesn't have enough beds. Go back and they say I only booked for 2 people. Had to show them my reservation email. Then they said ok, we have to charge you for the additional person $15 per night. I explained to them that it was already in the reservation for $10. He says that's fine we will charge $10. I have to explain again that it is in the price I have already paid. He acts like he doesn't understand for a few minutes ( English was not his first language) and eventually "figures out what I'm saying." Just sneaky and overall not good people.
1 out of 5
by Tammy from Crosby

Horrible

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible place in horrible area wanted to leave and hotel would not refund my money
1 out of 5
by Kan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels