Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not stay

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The room was disgusting. Carpets sticky, smelled, bathroom disgusting. Beds not fully made. Apparently somewhere that could be rented by the hour. Staff unfriendly. Said we would get our money back and we did not. Told by 3 different people the area was dangerous, in the hood. The taxi driver would not leave us there on our own.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Punta Gorda, FL

NO WINNER

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Not one thing.
Location: Industrial/commercial area.
It was only because we were running from Hurricane Irma that we chose this motel as we were told by Expedia that it was the closest hotel to Florida off I-10 with room availability for the dates we needed. The motel is not in a nice section of New Orleans. The area is commercial/industrial. The room had plenty of furniture, but drawers did not work, the table had wobbly legs, there was 'crud' on the hair dryer, the coffee maker and the refrigerator which I had to clean with bath soap and paper towels. AND they charged us $50/day additional for the third person in the room.
1 out of 5
by David

Don't stay here!!!

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Bed bugs!! Hookers and drug deals in the parking lot. Got my money back after some arguing and changed hotels
4 out of 5
by Elonda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I Didn't Like It

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Dirty hotel. Bugs were always dead in the bathtub and sink and we were wondering how this was possible when no bugs were flying inside the room. Like, where were they coming in at? Then, they would just die. Yuck. The AC didn't work and we were told we were in one of the better rooms, I'd hate to see the worst one if that was the best. It was quiet around the hotel but I'll never stay here again!
1 out of 5
by Evgeniy

Bedbugs and dirty room

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
- Problems with the reservation - had to call hotels.com to resolve the issue. Wasted time but was able to check in with the representative's help. - Dirty room: old stained bed sheets, burned (from a cigarette?) holes in a blanket. - Bedbugs. Was about to go to bed, but saw one bedbug on a bedsheet, looked under the mattress and found a few more. Had to leave the place immediately and to find another hotel 20 minutes away (nothing else was available). The reservation was non-refundable but the rep from hotels.com promised the refund will be issued. Terrible experience, would rather sleep in a car.
4 out of 5
by benjamin

Not Far From Quarter, Lots of Space

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
You know the space is pretty big, the bed was big and comfy. the proximity to the Quarter was great, just 10 min straight down the freeway. The TV was kind of distorted and hard to listen to. The AC worked fine tho. My biggest complaint is they didn't allow me a twelve O'clock check out. But then when I was rushing out at 11 the maids said take your time it's no rush. Kind of a bummer, I'm pretty sure a lot of ppl would like to sleep in after being up all night at the Quarter. Otherwise, desk clerk was friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by kelly from new orleans

nice clean

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
good