Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close enough to uber to bourbon

Posted Feb 10, 2016
10-15 minutes from bourbon st. Room was clean. Gated, so it felt secure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
The room was cheap but we got exactly what we paid for the room had a stench. We saw a few transactions that probably weren't legal. & to top it all off the next morning when we woke up their were 2 bed bugs on the bed. Even though we thought we thoroughly checked the bedding before laying down
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Cheap but noisy.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Price, comfortable bed, big room
Cons: Internet connection
Location: Have to drive to French Quater about 10 minuts. Not very safty neighboorhood
Weekend stay in this crazy city. Noisy street nearby Inn. Cereal and muffins for breakfast -that was all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Horrible and dirty hotel room

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Tear it down and rebuild.
We stayed in room 212 and none of the lights worked at first, the refrigerator was hot, the shower was cold, there was blood on our bed skirt and sheets, the tv didn't work, our door didn't open at first the manager had to open it for us, I was charged twice and my money was tied up because of this. I will never stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Not as bad as you might think. Nice staff. A little smelly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Cheap, but probably not worth it

Posted Dec 6, 2015
My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights in early December. We had no problems checking in and the front desk service was good. Our room was clean, and weirdly, it came with a black light! So naturally we turned all the lights off and checked the room for mystery stains, and luckily our sheets and bathroom were spotless! The shower was good, although the plug didn't really work for having a bath, and the door handle in the bathroom actually came off! Of all the lights in the room, only half worked, and as it was just a cheap motel we didn't want to keep our curtains open so we had a very dim stay. The TV was old and lacked most of the cable channels that you come to expect from any accommodation, such as Discovery and HBO. We found the system to be not very user friendly. The aircon machine was also very loud, it would be impossible to sleep with this on! The biggest issue we had, though, was that the wifi signal is terrible. It works well from reception, but in going across the parking lot to the rooms it drops significantly - I imagine that people in the furthest rooms away from reception would have no wifi at all! In our room we were only able to pick up the signal rarely and the connection dropped out continually. This was by the front door, we were not able to get a connection at all from further back in the room. To be fair, the front desk did warn us about the wifi upon check in, but we didn't think it would be so bad! If you're staying a few days, go elsewhere!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles

Its decent

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Its in a terrifying area if youre not a fan of Urban night life. The whole property is gated and it locks after 11pm so that was nice. It is not a bad motel. You definitely get what you pay for. The room smelled very strongly like soap and stale cigarettes. The beds and pillows are flat and everything looks really really old. Its okay if you just need a place for a few hours or a short night. The woman at the front desk was really pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jackie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by PHYLIS

Good for the money

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
No real hot water just warm shower but good place for the price. Breakfast had only junk food but still tasted good. Was concerned about the location but was gated at night. Store next door kept a gun and baseball bat kind of scary but there food was excellent. Okay for the money just 7 miles from the French Quarter.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here. It has bed bugs.

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Hotel staff was not friendly. My buddies room had bed bugs. Some lights in my room did not work. Carpet was dirty. Towels had stains. Couch had staines. Over all just a really bad hotel.