Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Location: Great location ... Close to the aiprot with a free shuttle ..... Great loacation to walk to shopping and restaurants
Hotel was very nice, shuttle from airport was very convenient, staff was friendly, rooms were clean, close to shopping and restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
This was okay for a night. Space is tight. Low rating sine there was no hot water to shower in the morning, water was icy,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The room was musky and smelt bad. The blankets and comforter were not clean. The floors were sticky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warden Washington

Free shuttle good breakfast.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Staff gave us extra shuttle to and from bus stops in addition to the airport shuttle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Logansport, La

Ok hotel but won't stay again

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Room not clean when entered, noisy due to being directly on entrance ramp, rooms very small compared to photos, prices and reservations were screwed up was told by Expedia not the hotel, breakfast was very limited
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to interstate

Posted Nov 22, 2016
There was a bad smell in the room, and it has to be the loudest hotel we ever stayed in. The interstate is about 100 yards away from it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very comfortable stay in Red roof Inn

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: All areas of the hotels were clean and neat. The room was very clean and provided Micro wave oven, fridge, coffee maker, suitable vessels, ect. Every day workers come and clean the room and toilet. Moreover, the staffs on the front desk, dining hall were very helpful and friendly. This is a very good place for the stay with less rent including breakfast. The airport shuttle provided by the hotel is another major thing. If I go again to New Orleans, I will prefer this hotel only. When I needed to take the print out of some of my documents, the front office person helped me without any hesitation. The lexuary breakfast provided by this hoetl is the another major feature.
Cons: The tip cover placed in room is not good. And also the card given to open the room was not working properly. Two times I had to go to front desk to solve this issue. But the front desk people were very friendly.
Location: The location is very good. Walmart, airport, Mcdonald ect are very nearby only. Bus stops are very near to the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Short stay

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The third floor
Cons: Too close to Police station and Fire department so lots of noise. The first floor was way too loud.
The first time we stayed we were on the first floor and did not like that at all. When we came back from our trip we were on the third floor and it was much better. They need to adjust their hours for check in though so folks don't have to wait so long after flying in or getting off a ship to get into a room. Expedia said check in was 2:00 but the motel says 3:00 so something needs to be figured out. They must have rooms ready sooner than that but don't budge much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Weird smell!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
My room smelled like weed. Other than that it was okay. The breakfast is really good!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crazy area

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: It was close to our cruise area.
Lots of noise, lots of light around the door. I didn't realize that there would be dogs and they were a little annoying. We were near the police station and we had lots of sirens.