Ratings based on 1,065 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Big Mike

It was a great location close to the interstate

Posted Jun 24, 2017
It was a great location close to the interstate The staff was wonderful very helpful very proud of the room was a bit too small
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Needs work

Posted Jun 4, 2017
This hotel needs to be renovated badly!!! Better parking is needed also a pool for the monies they are asking for per night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by Drazenredroofinn, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Your valuable feedback is very important to us. Our hotel is working hard toward new renovations and improvements. Thank you for staying at our property and we are looking forward to accommodate you in near future. Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Basic but clean hotel, close to airport

Posted May 20, 2017
Stayed one night as getting early flight the following day. The hotel was basic, but it was clean, comfortable and welcoming. A good, cost efficient option for a short stay in between flights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.

Close to the airport and interstate, good hotel.

Posted May 9, 2017
The hotel was right off the interstate by the airport, about 15-20 minutes from downtown New Orleans. WAY cheaper than staying downtown. Clean, looked like the pictures, in a safe location. Good free parking (hard to find in New Orleans) and great free breakfast. Much better than the continental you normally get. Bed was comfortable. Staff was nice. Good option for those wanting to travel to New Orleans on a budget, or who just want to sleep in a place that is quieter and more removed from the craziness of NOLA. (Also easy to get uber and lyfts. Because you are so close to the airport, they are already near by.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to airport

Posted May 2, 2017
It was nice. A bit expensive for the type of hotel. But nice. Only stayed for the night before my flight
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kenner, LA

Not pleased

Posted May 2, 2017
The rooms where not sound proof. There were a lady down the hall who had a large dog, the dog would bark at night and in the morning. My wife complained to the desk , they asked her what room had the dog. We did not know who had a dog, should that be known when a person check in, registration? The mattress was too firm. Having a microwave and refridgerator was a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
It was great.beryone was so sweet. My dog was able to come
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Superior Room???? Laughing..

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Cons: Quality of rooms...looks much better from the OUTSIDE...
Location: NOTHING TO DO unless you take a cab.
First, of all, there was NO POOL...I couldn't believe it..stayed at the one in Miami and it was much nicer....we upgraded to a superior room...and it was HORRIBLE....I felt like I had bugs crawling on my all night. I would not stay here again. The hotel staff did help us get a cab, and take us to the airport, but that's about all I could say was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Totally decent, affordable hotel. Not beautiful, but clean. Good for a one-night stay if you're coming or going.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Small room but bed was big, comfortable and clean. Served our purpose of getting some rest. Would recommend.