Ratings based on 844 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Easy access to everything Mardi Gras!

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pillows are awful, SLOW maid service, but it was Mardi Gras. Staff is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice little stash

Posted Feb 8, 2016
I love the tucked away ambiance of this hotel. Its close enough to the party yet far enough for quiet. It's a bonus that the parade ends right down the street during Mardi Gras (that's when you get the good stuff!). Plus it's near the mall!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2016
We enjoyed our stay during the Mardi Gras holiday. The sights and sounds of this culturally diverse city was an excellent experience. This was our second time staying in the hotel and it was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Grove, Louisiana

Good Hotel, all needs were walking distance

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: The scent of the hotel comes to you as soon as you come in, its like your in a spa, there are blown glass lights on the ceiling and the waterfall was
Cons: The only drawback is the double beds but that isn't the hotels fault. We had 3 in our party and I'm used to sleeping in a bigger bed.
Location: Location is wonderful, right on Tchopatoulas Street and Lucy's, which is catty-corner from the hotel has wonderful burgers!
My daughter and a friend came into town for the Wizard World Comic Con and were pleasantly surprised by the luxury and visual beauty of the hotel. Very beautifully done! We checked in and then we went out to see a few sites and get our Comic Con tickets for the weekend. Everyone was so nice and helpful. Asked for extra towels and received them promptly.The hotel was quiet and we were not disturbed by anything except maybe a little rowdiness on the street below but it wasn't worth bothering anyone about. Would book here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Wonderfully customer-oriented

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Staff, restaurant, location, cleanliness.
Cons: Beds were a little on the too-firm side.
The words, "You're welcome," are great to hear. Even better was the response we received from every single staff member here. Each time one of us said, "Thank you," the response was, "Our pleasure." That may not seem like much, but it symbolized the customer service attitude of this excellent staff. I look forward to my next stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Sugar bowl weekend

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Love this hotel. Far away from the craziness of the quarter where you don't have tourists camped in your lobby. But close enough to walk to the quarter and cafe du mond. Great restaurants nearby too. Awesome staff, clean rooms and a great restaurant in house. Not your typical hotel good either. Nice bar etc. would totally stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Great Location and Friendly Staff

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Location: The French Quarter is a short walk away. We tried Lucy's, Compare Lapin and Emeril's restaurants, all were fantastic and very close to the hotel.
We chose the Renaissance Arts Hotel for our first trip to New Orleans and were not disappointed. The room was large, quiet and comfortable. Hotel staff were very helpful and the location couldn't be beat. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Great location. Friendly staff and clean facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Facilities were great. Nice pleasant walk to French Quarter and Markets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearlake , tx

Nice experience

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Stayed here for bayou classic. Nice hotel snd staff comfortable bed within walking distance of superdome.