Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Great customer service from the hotel staff. Room was clean and they have an amazing workout room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnson

Warehouse

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The hotel is in the warehouse district. Very clean nice staff. Two short blocks from Mothers restaurant four blocks from Harrahs. We had a wonderful stay and look forward to going back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Great hotel. Perfect location. Very comfortable bed and all amenities provided. Nice views from room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
It was awesome! Great stay. Stayed there twice now. And will again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location

Posted Jan 11, 2017
I can honestly say I have nothing negative to report. This hotel is clean, beautiful and the staff were absolutely wonderful! The location was great, we could walk to most points of interest, so our rental car really wasn't necessary, just know they only offer valet service and it's about $40/ day for parking. However, we did take a day to drive up to Gulfport, MS which is a beautiful place. The room itself, clean and spacious. The common areas, comfortable and chic. And let me go back to the staff..... they were phenomenal! So friendly and helpful. Many times they would offer their assistance without us needing to ask! Simply put, AMAZING service. The hotel restaurant, Legacy was out of this world. To say the food and drinks were delicious is an understatement & the service was impeccable. Bottom line, if I have the opportunity to visit NOLA again, I would most certainly stay at this location and have already recommended it to my family & friends. Well done, Renaissance arts warehouse district. You should be extremely proud of your people. Thank you for for an unforgettable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean, quiet room with friendlly staff

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Location, just the right distance from the noisy French Quarter
Cons: cheaper price
Location: Several museums near by, WWII, Civil War and Art on same block
great, no complaints, had a great time, Clean room, quiet, staff was friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Great hotel in a nice location, rooms were very clean and staff was helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Dec 18, 2016
attentive and accommodating staff. late checkout, directions, neighborhood awareness
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Long Island

What could be bad?

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Location and helpful, pleasant employees. interesting public spaces, and adequate failures.
Cons: Health Club was having repairs done so bathrooms were inconvenient, some facilities unavailable. Disappointing in that regard. Also small, but not cr
Location: All you could look for relatively close by@
It's New Orleans. It's music, great food, art and beautiful scenery. Fun shopping, and looking. This is a city known for hospitality that earns its reputation in a daily basis, as does the hotel. Friendly, efficient and accommodating staff, and a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great location

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Comfy room with a view, heated rooftop pool, restaurant, location, staff (didn't need to interact much with them which is a good sign)
Cons: Free wifi ($10 a day is a bit much) Water pressure could be better in shower A late night food menu would be grand
Location: Bars everywhere (get a drink to go), many art galleries, Revelator coffee across the street (incredibly good), short walk to Canal & French Quarter.
We stayed for a week-long vacation and loved this place. Amazing location (close walk to Canal street and the French Quarter), no problem with sleeping in late and having rooms made up, quiet part of town close to rowdy areas. No WIFI included, which is really the only negative here (other than the kitchen closing at 10pm). They wanted $10 a day for wifi, but luckily I had enough data to get us through the week. The restaurant downstairs is incredibly good - fresh beignets and coffee makes for a good breakfast snack for your room before you feel like going in on some shrimp and grits or chicken and waffles. Nice, modern rooms and facilities. Water pressure in shower could dip quite a bit at times though, no temperature problems.