Ratings based on 906 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor, Ontario

Fantastic Hotel in New Orleans

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Employees, room, lobby and location.
Cons: Now
Location: Walking distance to loads of attractions.
My wife and I had a great weekend in New Orleans, this hotel was fantastic. The front desk staff was great were always helpful. There was a lady who gave us some great recommendations on tours and restaurants, her name was Tracy Rich. Another employee Rodney also was very helpful, I had some problems with the room safe not closing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Wonderful stay!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: It's very tastefully done, and the downstairs restaurant/bar is good.
Cons: Maybe some shade on the rooftop pool area. NOLA summer heat is brutal.
Location: The Arts district is just around the corner, with tons of galleries and the children's museum. The WWII museum is within walking distance.
Very accommodating and professional staff, from the curb to the counter to housekeeping. This hotel is an excellent deal and located within walking distance to great restaurants, cultural activities and the Quarter. For those who want access to the French Quarter without being in, this hotel was quiet, clean and delightful. Very clean fitness room and rooftop pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Everything was good but I wish the pool was bigger
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Things happen

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Communication when something goes wrong at the hotel. They should be contacting every guest when there is a problem.
On day 2 the water main or something burst, causing the water to be turned off for hours. The city fixed the problem. It was an unexpected inconvenience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fremantle, Australia

Great hotel in the Warehouse/Arts district

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Coffee & beignets downstairs Rooftop pool Great location
Cons: It was a bit slow to get service after we first arrived and got in our room The rooftop pool closing at 11pm was annoying
Location: Great restaurants Awesome bars French Quarter close by
within a short walk from the French Quarter and the river, the Renaissance is an awesome hotel, in the heart of the warehouse/arts district. It has lovely staff, a great café downstairs that does fresh beignets and decent coffee, and a rooftop pool that's almost perfect - just sad it can't be used past 11pm. There are numerous very good restaurants nearby such as Pêche, Cochon & Butcher, as well as really great coffee just a couple of blocks up - Pulp & Grind. It takes 5mns to walk to the river and its large outlet shopping mall, and just over 10mns to walk to the French Quarter. We loved our stay, the room was clean and spacious, the decor fresh, the bed excellent and a really quiet environment to sleep. Combined with the great price we got in conjunction with the flights through expedia, we couldn't have found better!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Cons: I wish I didn't have to pay $42/night for parking.
Location: About 6 blocks from the French Quarter,
This was a wonderful hotel -- the rooms were clean, spacious, and the staff was friendly and efficient. I would definitely stay here again. It's in a wonderful neighborhood, the Warehouse District, which is on the other side of Canal Street from the French Quarter. A very nice place to walk around. There was a very loud family reunion taking place while I was there -- but that's different from the cacophony of the French Quarter -- which is probably about six blocks away, on a well lit street where I felt completely safe. I would definitely stay here again. Just note that the hotel charges $42 for parking, which apparently is standard for the town. (There were other places that were cheaper, but who wants to walk 10 blocks to save $4?)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walking distance to the French Quarter

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We had some great meals and a good time .the concierge at the hotel was incredibly helpful . It would have been great to have WiFi included in our room. Our stay was very good and we would stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Excellent choix

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Bien situé, merveilleux petit bistro/fromagerie à 2 pas. Piscine sur le toit est parfaite pour la température chaude de juillet. Très bon café et resto à l'hôtel. Wifi est lent par contre. J'y retournerais sans hesiter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Great location, walking distance to many places

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The hotel and hotel room was very clean and beautiful. I also loved the location and the ease of getting around the city from the hotel.
Location: We went to dinner and brunch around the area. We also traveled to the quarter for drinks downtown.
My experience was wonderful. We were instantly greeted at the door by the hotel manager and he checked us in and made sure we had everything we needed for a great stay. The room was very clean and we enjoyed sitting on the rooftop by the pool. The hotel is located in a great area which allows you to be able to walk to fine dining, shopping and the french quarter. It was an excellent experience and I will most definitely schedule another getaway here soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: The size of the room
Cons: The size of the bathroom. Also, the staff could have provided information on the amenities in the hotel as wells as the surrounding areas.
Location: There are a few bars near the hotel but the main activities are about a 15 minute walk away. The hotel is close to Harrods casino and the tram.
Nice, modern hotel away from the crowd but close enough to the activities. We had an executive room which was very large; however the bathroom was very small. The bathroom in the regular room is larger. The hotel is about a 10 to 15 minute walk to the French Quatre. The restaurant attached to the hotel stopped serving breakfast at 10:30am, which was too early for us.