Ratings based on 894 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Great location, walking distance to many places

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The hotel and hotel room was very clean and beautiful. I also loved the location and the ease of getting around the city from the hotel.
Location: We went to dinner and brunch around the area. We also traveled to the quarter for drinks downtown.
My experience was wonderful. We were instantly greeted at the door by the hotel manager and he checked us in and made sure we had everything we needed for a great stay. The room was very clean and we enjoyed sitting on the rooftop by the pool. The hotel is located in a great area which allows you to be able to walk to fine dining, shopping and the french quarter. It was an excellent experience and I will most definitely schedule another getaway here soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: The size of the room
Cons: The size of the bathroom. Also, the staff could have provided information on the amenities in the hotel as wells as the surrounding areas.
Location: There are a few bars near the hotel but the main activities are about a 15 minute walk away. The hotel is close to Harrods casino and the tram.
Nice, modern hotel away from the crowd but close enough to the activities. We had an executive room which was very large; however the bathroom was very small. The bathroom in the regular room is larger. The hotel is about a 10 to 15 minute walk to the French Quatre. The restaurant attached to the hotel stopped serving breakfast at 10:30am, which was too early for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Wharehouse district hotel

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: The area is great
Cons: Service was slow and unprofessional.
Location: Restaurants, bars and art destrict are a great way to enjoy new orlreans.
Service was disappointing. Room was not made up one day or towels changed. Concierge forgot to inform us of our tour. Roof top pool had no shade and wasn't pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lafayette, la

Cool hotel in Warehouse District

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Location: Good location near Julia St. art galleries, WW 2 Museum, great restaurants.
Great experience. Really liked the rooftop pool and jacuzzi.
4 out of 5
by Jorma H.

New Orleans loma

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Ebookers
Hyvä, rauhallinen hotelli, erinomainen sijainti suht lähellä French Quarteria. Free wi-fi ei toiminut kunnolla ainakaan meidän laitteilla.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel in good area but close enough to walk

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Cons: air conditioning in the rooms is inadequate
Location: great location to walk to the quarter, restaurants, shopping and the riverwalk
the staff is courteous and prompt with service. rooms were clean and comfortable. great location to everything so that we could walk
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

French quarter fest

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was great
5 out of 5
by Gary from Thibodaux

Our Favorite Choice of Hotels

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at The Renaissance during our visit to the French Quarter Festival. The location is away from the noise and congested festival, but close enough to walk to the French Quarter. It is also located in an area of various dining and nightlife places within walking distance.We love the hotel because of its comfort, quietness, cleanliness and friendly hotel staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Courteous, comfortable, clean

Posted Mar 30, 2016
I visit new orleans monthly for business and enjoy staying at the Renaissance Arts. It's located in a quiet neighborhood, the staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and bright, with contemporary furnishings.
5 out of 5
by Melanie from Florida

Weekend stay in NOLA

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Weekend trip to NOLA to celebrate an accomplishment. Arrived 7 am Friday and left 10 pm Sunday. Recommend this to maximize time in NOLA. 1st day we rented electric golf cart and toured city on our own terms. Recommend this to identify the tours that you want to see. Great shopping and dinning. Definately recommend Frank's, Ed's, Willie Maye's, Tropical Isle, and Loretta's (inside French market).